2003 Milwaukee Brewers

MLB » Milwaukee Brewers » 2003

Season Overview

68-94 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2003 Milwaukee Brewers

What was the record of the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a 68-94 record. They went 31-50 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers play in?

The 2003 Milwaukee Brewers played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers?

During the regular season, the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers went 37-47 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Pittsburgh Pirates 10-7 58.8% +1
Cincinnati Reds 10-8 55.6% +11
Houston Astros 8-9 47.1% -8
Chicago Cubs 6-10 37.5% -23
St. Louis Cardinals 3-13 18.8% -67

What was the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers had their best month in August, when they went 16-12 and had a 57.1% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 8-18 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 0-1 0% -2
April 9-17 34.6% -39
May 12-16 42.9% -15
June 12-13 48% -13
July 11-17 39.3% -31
August 16-12 57.1% -5
September 8-18 30.8% -54

Did the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers make the Postseason?

No, the Brewers didn't make the Postseason in 2003.

What was the run differential for the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a run differential of -159. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Brewers could have been expected to have about 66.3 wins, or a 66-96 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers went 27-24.

How did the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers went 6-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Brewers had during the 2003 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2003 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 9 - 11
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Apr 3, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Apr 5, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 10, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 11 - 7
Sat, Apr 12, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 1
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 15
Thu, Apr 17, 2003 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 11
Sat, Apr 19, 2003 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 2 (14)
Sun, Apr 20, 2003 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 22, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 23, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Win 12 - 5
Sat, Apr 26, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 27, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Apr 29, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Loss 5 - 9
Thu, May 1, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 5
Fri, May 2, 2003 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 9
Sat, May 3, 2003 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 4, 2003 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 5
Mon, May 5, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 6, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 6
Wed, May 7, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 2
Fri, May 9, 2003 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sat, May 10, 2003 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 3
Sun, May 11, 2003 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Mon, May 12, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 11
Tue, May 13, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Wed, May 14, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 6
Thu, May 15, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4 (17)
Fri, May 16, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 12 - 3
Sat, May 17, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 6
Sun, May 18, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6 (10)
Mon, May 19, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 20, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 8 - 7
Wed, May 21, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 10 - 0
Fri, May 23, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 6
Sat, May 24, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Sun, May 25, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 27, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 28, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 8
Thu, May 29, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 30, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 31, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Jun 1, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 5, 2003 @ New York Mets Win 8 - 7
Thu, Jun 5, 2003 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 6, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 7, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 10 - 11
Sun, Jun 8, 2003 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Jun 10, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 12
Wed, Jun 11, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 12, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Win 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 13, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 14, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 15, 2003 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jun 16, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 9 - 4
Tue, Jun 17, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 12
Wed, Jun 18, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Jun 19, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jun 20, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jun 21, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 22, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 24, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jun 25, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 6 (10)
Thu, Jun 26, 2003 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 27, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Win 13 - 1
Sat, Jun 28, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 29, 2003 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, Jul 1, 2003 @ Houston Astros Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jul 2, 2003 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 3 (11)
Thu, Jul 3, 2003 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 4, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Jul 5, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 8 - 9
Sun, Jul 6, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 7, 2003 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jul 8, 2003 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Wed, Jul 9, 2003 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (12)
Thu, Jul 10, 2003 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 11, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 12, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 13, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 8 - 10 (12)
Thu, Jul 17, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 18, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jul 19, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 20, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jul 21, 2003 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 11
Tue, Jul 22, 2003 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jul 23, 2003 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Thu, Jul 24, 2003 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jul 25, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 26, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 8 - 13
Sun, Jul 27, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Jul 28, 2003 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 2003 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 30, 2003 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 31, 2003 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 1, 2003 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Aug 2, 2003 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 3, 2003 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Aug 5, 2003 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3
Wed, Aug 6, 2003 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 10
Thu, Aug 7, 2003 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 8, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 9, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 10, 2003 vs Florida Marlins Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 12, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 13, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 11
Thu, Aug 14, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 15, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L