2003 San Francisco Giants

San Francisco Giants » 2003

Season Overview

100-61 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

2003 San Francisco Giants

What was the record of the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a 100-61 record. They went 57-24 at home and 43-37 on the road. Including the postseason, the San Francisco Giants went 101-64. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the Florida Marlins.

What division did the 2003 San Francisco Giants play in?

The 2003 San Francisco Giants played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

During the regular season, the 2003 San Francisco Giants went 53-23 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 2003 San Francisco Giants record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Padres 14-5 73.7% +34
Diamondbacks 14-5 73.7% +27
Dodgers 13-6 68.4% +12
Rockies 12-7 63.2% +4

Did the 2003 San Francisco Giants make the Postseason?

Yes, the San Francisco Giants made the Postseason in 2003. They lost their only series against the Florida Marlins in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +117. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 92.8 wins, or a 93-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 San Francisco Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 San Francisco Giants went 28-14.

How did the 2003 San Francisco Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 San Francisco Giants went 9-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 San Francisco Giants was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Giants had during the 2003 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2003 San Francisco Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31 @ Padres W 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 1 @ Padres W 8 - 1
Wed, Apr 2 @ Padres W 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 4 @ Brewers W 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 5 @ Brewers W 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 6 @ Brewers W 5 - 0
Mon, Apr 7 vs Padres W 7 - 4
Tue, Apr 8 vs Padres L 4 - 9
Wed, Apr 9 vs Padres W 15 - 11
Thu, Apr 10 vs Dodgers W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 11 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 13 vs Dodgers W 5 - 4 (12)
Mon, Apr 14 vs Astros W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 15 vs Astros W 8 - 4
Wed, Apr 16 vs Astros L 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 18 @ Dodgers W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 19 @ Dodgers W 9 - 3
Sun, Apr 20 @ Dodgers L 4 - 16
Tue, Apr 22 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 23 @ Pirates W 4 - 3 (13)
Thu, Apr 24 @ Pirates W 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 25 @ Phillies W 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 26 @ Phillies L 2 - 10
Sun, Apr 27 @ Phillies L 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 29 vs Cubs L 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 30 vs Cubs W 5 - 0
Thu, May 1 vs Cubs L 1 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 2 vs Reds L 1 - 5
Sat, May 3 vs Reds W 9 - 6
Sun, May 4 vs Reds W 6 - 1
Tue, May 6 @ Marlins W 4 - 2
Wed, May 7 @ Marlins W 3 - 2
Thu, May 8 @ Marlins W 3 - 2
Fri, May 9 @ Braves W 9 - 2
Sat, May 10 @ Braves L 3 - 6
Sun, May 11 @ Braves L 3 - 7
Mon, May 12 vs Expos L 3 - 4
Tue, May 13 vs Expos L 4 - 6
Wed, May 14 vs Expos L 3 - 6
Thu, May 15 vs Mets W 11 - 3
Fri, May 16 vs Mets W 7 - 5
Sat, May 17 vs Mets L 1 - 5
Sun, May 18 vs Mets L 1 - 5
Mon, May 19 @ Diamondbacks L 3 - 4
Tue, May 20 @ Diamondbacks W 6 - 5
Wed, May 21 @ Diamondbacks W 6 - 0
Fri, May 23 @ Rockies L 7 - 10
Sat, May 24 @ Rockies W 5 - 1
Sun, May 25 @ Rockies L 1 - 5
Mon, May 26 @ Rockies L 7 - 12
Tue, May 27 vs Diamondbacks W 4 - 3 (13)
Wed, May 28 vs Diamondbacks W 10 - 2
Fri, May 30 vs Rockies W 6 - 2
Sat, May 31 vs Rockies W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 1 vs Rockies W 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 2 vs Rockies L 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 3 vs Twins L 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 4 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 5 vs Twins L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 6 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 7 vs Tigers W 7 - 5
Sun, Jun 8 vs Tigers W 7 - 6
Tue, Jun 10 @ White Sox L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 11 @ White Sox W 11 - 4
Thu, Jun 12 @ White Sox W 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 13 @ Royals L 1 - 6
Sat, Jun 14 @ Royals W 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 15 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 17 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 18 @ Dodgers L 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 19 @ Dodgers W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 20 @ Athletics L 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 21 @ Athletics W 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 22 @ Athletics L 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 23 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Jun 24 vs Dodgers W 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 25 vs Dodgers L 0 - 6
Fri, Jun 27 vs Athletics W 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 28 vs Athletics W 8 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jun 29 vs Athletics L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 30 @ Cardinals W 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 1 @ Cardinals W 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 2 @ Cardinals W 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 3 @ Cardinals L 5 - 9
Fri, Jul 4 @ Padres W 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 5 @ Padres L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 6 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 7 vs Cardinals W 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 8 vs Cardinals W 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 9 @ Rockies L 7 - 11
Thu, Jul 10 @ Rockies L 3 - 11
Fri, Jul 11 @ Diamondbacks W 10 - 7
Sat, Jul 12 @ Diamondbacks W 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 13 @ Diamondbacks L 4 - 7
Thu, Jul 17 vs Rockies W 8 - 4
Fri, Jul 18 vs Rockies W 7 - 0
Sat, Jul 19 vs Rockies W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 20 vs Rockies W 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 21 vs Diamondbacks W 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 22 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 23 vs Diamondbacks W 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 24 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 25 vs Padres W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 26 vs Padres L 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 27 vs Padres W 6 - 2
Tue, Jul 29 @ Cubs L 0 - 3
Wed, Jul 30 @ Cubs W 6 - 3
Thu, Jul 31 @ Cubs L 4 - 9
Fri, Aug 1 @ Reds L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 2 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 3 @ Reds W 7 - 3
Tue, Aug 5 vs Pirates W 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 6 vs Pirates L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 7 vs Pirates W 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 8 vs Phillies W 9 - 1
Sat, Aug 9 vs Phillies L 6 - 8 (10)
Sun, Aug 10 vs Phillies W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 12 @ Mets L 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 13 @ Mets L 2 - 9
Fri, Aug 15 @ Expos L 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 16 @ Expos L 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 17 @ Expos L 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 18 @ Expos L 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 19 vs Braves W 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Aug 20 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 21 vs Braves W 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Aug 22 vs Marlins W 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 23 vs Marlins W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 24 vs Marlins L 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 26 @ Rockies W 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 27 @ Rockies W 6 - 4
Thu, Aug 28 @ Rockies L 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 29 @ Diamondbacks L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 30 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 31 @ Diamondbacks W 3 - 1
Mon, Sep 1 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 0
Tue, Sep 2 vs Rockies W 2 - 1
Wed, Sep 3 vs Rockies W 7 - 6
Fri, Sep 5 vs Diamondbacks L 1 - 8
Sat, Sep 6 vs Diamondbacks W 5 - 4 (11)
Sun, Sep 7 vs Diamondbacks L 6 - 9
Tue, Sep 9 @ Padres W 8 - 3
Wed, Sep 10 @ Padres W 7 - 1
Thu, Sep 11 @ Padres L 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, Sep 12 vs Brewers W 8 - 2
Sat, Sep 13 vs Brewers L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 14 vs Brewers W 5 - 4 (11)
Mon, Sep 15 vs Padres W 8 - 7
Tue, Sep 16 vs Padres W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 17 vs Padres W 8 - 3
Thu, Sep 18 vs Padres L 3 - 7
Fri, Sep 19 @ Dodgers W 6 - 4
Sat, Sep 20 @ Dodgers W 6 - 0
Sun, Sep 21 @ Dodgers L 5 - 7
Mon, Sep 22 @ Astros W 6 - 3
Tue, Sep 23 @ Astros W 10 - 3
Wed, Sep 24 @ Astros L 1 - 2
Fri, Sep 26 vs Dodgers W 10 - 1
Sat, Sep 27 vs Dodgers L 0 - 5
Sat, Sep 27 vs Dodgers W 6 - 3
Sun, Sep 28 vs Dodgers W 12 - 3
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Tue, Sep 30 vs Marlins W 2 - 0
Wed, Oct 1 vs Marlins L 5 - 9
Fri, Oct 3 @ Marlins L 3 - 4 (11)
Sat, Oct 4 @ Marlins L 6 - 7

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy