2003 San Francisco Giants

Major League Baseball » San Francisco Giants » 2003

Season Overview

100-61 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

2003 San Francisco Giants

What was the record of the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a 100-61 record. They went 57-24 at home and 43-37 on the road. Including the postseason, the San Francisco Giants went 101-64. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the Florida Marlins.

What division did the 2003 San Francisco Giants play in?

The 2003 San Francisco Giants played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

During the regular season, the 2003 San Francisco Giants went 53-23 against their NL West opponents.

Who won the NL West in 2003?

The Giants won the NL West in the 2003 season with a 100-61 record. The Dodgers finished 15.5 games back with a 85-77 record. The Diamondbacks finished 16.5 games back with a 84-78 record. The Rockies finished 26.5 games back with a 74-88 record. The Padres finished 36.5 games back with a 64-98 record.

What was the 2003 San Francisco Giants record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
San Diego Padres 14-5 73.7% +34
Arizona Diamondbacks 14-5 73.7% +27
Los Angeles Dodgers 13-6 68.4% +12
Colorado Rockies 12-7 63.2% +4

What was the 2003 San Francisco Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2003 San Francisco Giants had their best month in April, when they went 18-7 and had a 72% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 14-13 and had a 51.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
March 1-0 100% +3
April 18-7 72% +20
May 15-13 53.6% +12
June 15-12 55.6% +4
July 19-8 70.4% +35
August 14-13 51.9% -3
September 18-8 69.2% +46

Did the 2003 San Francisco Giants make the Postseason?

Yes, the San Francisco Giants made the Postseason in 2003. They lost their only series against the Florida Marlins in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +117. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 92.8 wins, or a 93-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 San Francisco Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2003 San Francisco Giants went 28-14.

How did the 2003 San Francisco Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2003 San Francisco Giants went 9-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 San Francisco Giants was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 San Francisco Giants?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Giants had during the 2003 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2003 San Francisco Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Mar 31, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 1, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 8 - 1
Wed, Apr 2, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 4, 2003 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 5, 2003 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 6, 2003 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 0
Mon, Apr 7, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 4
Tue, Apr 8, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 9
Wed, Apr 9, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 15 - 11
Thu, Apr 10, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 11, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 13, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4 (12)
Mon, Apr 14, 2003 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 15, 2003 vs Houston Astros Win 8 - 4
Wed, Apr 16, 2003 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Apr 18, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 19, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 3
Sun, Apr 20, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 16
Tue, Apr 22, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 23, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3 (13)
Thu, Apr 24, 2003 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 25, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Sat, Apr 26, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Apr 27, 2003 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 29, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 30, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 0
Thu, May 1, 2003 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 2, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Sat, May 3, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 6
Sun, May 4, 2003 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 1
Tue, May 6, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 7, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 8, 2003 @ Florida Marlins Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 9, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 2
Sat, May 10, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 6
Sun, May 11, 2003 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 7
Mon, May 12, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 13, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 6
Wed, May 14, 2003 vs Montreal Expos Loss 3 - 6
Thu, May 15, 2003 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 3
Fri, May 16, 2003 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 5
Sat, May 17, 2003 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 18, 2003 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 19, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 20, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 5
Wed, May 21, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 0
Fri, May 23, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 10
Sat, May 24, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 1
Sun, May 25, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 26, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 12
Tue, May 27, 2003 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 3 (13)
Wed, May 28, 2003 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 10 - 2
Fri, May 30, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 31, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 1, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 2, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 3, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jun 4, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 5, 2003 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 6, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 7, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jun 8, 2003 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 6
Tue, Jun 10, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 11, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 4
Thu, Jun 12, 2003 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 13, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jun 14, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 4
Sun, Jun 15, 2003 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 17, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 18, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jun 19, 2003 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 20, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 21, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 22, 2003 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Jun 23, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Jun 24, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 25, 2003 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Jun 27, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 0
Sat, Jun 28, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jun 29, 2003 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 30, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 1, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 2, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 3, 2003 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Jul 4, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 5, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 6, 2003 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 7, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jul 8, 2003 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jul 9, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 11
Thu, Jul 10, 2003 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 11
Fri, Jul 11, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 10 - 7
Sat, Jul 12, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 13, 2003 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Jul 17, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 4
Fri, Jul 18, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 0
Sat, Jul 19, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 20, 2003 vs Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 21, 2003 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 4
Tue, Jul 22, 2003 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 23, 2003 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 24, 2003 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 25, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 26, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 27, 2003 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 2