2017 Milwaukee Brewers

Major League Baseball » Milwaukee Brewers » 2017

Season Overview

86-76 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2017 Milwaukee Brewers

What was the record of the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a 86-76 record. They went 46-38 at home and 40-38 on the road.

What division did the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers play in?

The 2017 Milwaukee Brewers played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers?

During the regular season, the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers went 40-36 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Cincinnati Reds 11-8 57.9% +18
St. Louis Cardinals 11-8 57.9% -4
Chicago Cubs 9-10 47.4% +4
Pittsburgh Pirates 9-10 47.4% -8

What was the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers had their best month in May, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 12-13 and had a 48% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-13 50% +7
May 15-12 55.6% +21
June 15-14 51.7% -9
July 12-13 48% +4
August 15-12 55.6% -8
September 15-12 55.6% +15
October 1-0 100% +5

Did the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers make the Postseason?

No, the Brewers didn't make the Postseason in 2017.

What was the run differential for the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers?

The Milwaukee Brewers finished the regular season with a run differential of +35. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Brewers could have been expected to have about 84.6 wins, or a 85-77 record in the regular season.

How did the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers went 26-26.

How did the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers went 5-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2017 Milwaukee Brewers?

The longest losing streak that the Milwaukee Brewers had during the 2017 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2017 Milwaukee Brewers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 4, 2017 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 5, 2017 vs Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 1
Thu, Apr 6, 2017 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 7, 2017 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sat, Apr 8, 2017 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 11
Sun, Apr 9, 2017 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Apr 11, 2017 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 12, 2017 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 2 - 0
Thu, Apr 13, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 14, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 4
Sat, Apr 15, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Apr 16, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Tue, Apr 18, 2017 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Apr 19, 2017 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Apr 22, 2017 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Apr 23, 2017 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Apr 24, 2017 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 7
Tue, Apr 25, 2017 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 1
Wed, Apr 26, 2017 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 4
Fri, Apr 28, 2017 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 8 - 10
Sat, Apr 29, 2017 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 11
Sun, Apr 30, 2017 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3
Mon, May 1, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 2, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 4, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 5, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 4
Sat, May 6, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 7, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 9, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Win 11 - 7
Wed, May 10, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 4
Thu, May 11, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 12, 2017 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 13, 2017 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 4
Sun, May 14, 2017 vs New York Mets Win 11 - 9
Mon, May 15, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 16, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 17, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 18, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 19, 2017 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Sun, May 21, 2017 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 6 - 13
Tue, May 23, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 24, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 8
Thu, May 25, 2017 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 4
Fri, May 26, 2017 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 27, 2017 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 1
Sun, May 28, 2017 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 9 - 5
Mon, May 29, 2017 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 30, 2017 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Wed, May 31, 2017 @ New York Mets Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jun 1, 2017 @ New York Mets Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2 (12)
Sat, Jun 3, 2017 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 8 - 10
Sun, Jun 4, 2017 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 0
Mon, Jun 5, 2017 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 6, 2017 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jun 7, 2017 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jun 8, 2017 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 9 (10)
Fri, Jun 9, 2017 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jun 10, 2017 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 11, 2017 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 1 - 11
Tue, Jun 13, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jun 13, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 5
Wed, Jun 14, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Thu, Jun 15, 2017 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 16, 2017 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jun 17, 2017 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 7 (11)
Sun, Jun 18, 2017 vs San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jun 19, 2017 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 8
Tue, Jun 20, 2017 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 21, 2017 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 22, 2017 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 23, 2017 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 24, 2017 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 25, 2017 @ Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 0
Tue, Jun 27, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 28, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 3
Fri, Jun 30, 2017 vs Miami Marlins Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 vs Miami Marlins Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 2, 2017 vs Miami Marlins Loss 3 - 10
Mon, Jul 3, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 8 - 1
Tue, Jul 4, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 5, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 6, 2017 @ Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 2
Fri, Jul 7, 2017 @ New York Yankees Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 8, 2017 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 9, 2017 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 14, 2017 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 6
Sat, Jul 15, 2017 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 16, 2017 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 17, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 18, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jul 19, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jul 20, 2017 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 21, 2017 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 22, 2017 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 8
Sun, Jul 23, 2017 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 25, 2017 @ Washington Nationals Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jul 26, 2017 @ Washington Nationals Loss 5 - 8
Thu, Jul 27, 2017 @ Washington Nationals Loss 2 - 15
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1