1985 Montreal Expos

Washington Nationals » 1985

Season Overview

84-77 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1985 Montreal Expos

What was the record of the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a 84-77 record. They went 44-37 at home and 40-40 on the road.

What division did the 1985 Montreal Expos play in?

The 1985 Montreal Expos played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1985 Montreal Expos?

During the regular season, the 1985 Montreal Expos went 48-41 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1985 Montreal Expos record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Cubs 11-7 61.1% +12
Cardinals 11-7 61.1% +8
Pirates 9-8 52.9% -12
Mets 9-9 50.0% -5
Phillies 8-10 44.4% -23

Did the 1985 Montreal Expos make the Postseason?

No, the Expos didn't make the Postseason in 1985.

What was the run differential for the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a run differential of -3. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Expos could have been expected to have about 80.2 wins, or a 80-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985 Montreal Expos perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1985 Montreal Expos went 28-28.

How did the 1985 Montreal Expos perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1985 Montreal Expos went 11-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985 Montreal Expos was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Expos had during the 1985 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1985 Montreal Expos Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 8 @ Reds L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 10 @ Reds W 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 12 @ Cubs W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 13 @ Cubs L 3 - 8
Sun, Apr 14 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Mon, Apr 15 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Wed, Apr 17 @ Cardinals W 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 18 @ Cardinals W 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 19 vs Cubs W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 20 vs Cubs W 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 21 vs Cubs L 0 - 4
Mon, Apr 22 vs Phillies L 1 - 9
Tue, Apr 23 vs Phillies W 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Apr 24 vs Phillies W 7 - 6
Thu, Apr 25 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 26 vs Cardinals W 10 - 5
Sat, Apr 27 vs Cardinals W 8 - 3
Sun, Apr 28 vs Cardinals W 5 - 3
Mon, Apr 29 @ Phillies L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Apr 30 @ Phillies L 0 - 11
Wed, May 1 @ Phillies W 3 - 2
Fri, May 3 @ Braves W 9 - 2
Sat, May 4 @ Braves W 9 - 3
Sun, May 5 @ Braves L 1 - 6
Tue, May 7 vs Astros L 1 - 3
Wed, May 8 vs Astros W 1 - 0
Fri, May 10 vs Braves W 5 - 0
Sat, May 11 vs Braves W 3 - 0
Sun, May 12 vs Braves W 4 - 0
Mon, May 13 @ Astros L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 14 @ Astros L 0 - 10
Wed, May 15 vs Reds L 1 - 2
Thu, May 16 vs Reds L 2 - 4
Fri, May 17 vs Padres W 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, May 18 vs Padres L 2 - 8
Sun, May 19 vs Padres L 3 - 8
Mon, May 20 vs Dodgers W 9 - 1
Tue, May 21 vs Dodgers W 6 - 1
Wed, May 22 vs Dodgers L 0 - 4
Fri, May 24 vs Giants W 2 - 0
Sat, May 25 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Sun, May 26 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Mon, May 27 vs Giants L 1 - 6
Tue, May 28 @ Padres W 8 - 5
Wed, May 29 @ Padres W 2 - 1
Thu, May 30 @ Padres L 4 - 5
Fri, May 31 @ Dodgers L 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 1 @ Dodgers W 4 - 2 (11)
Sun, Jun 2 @ Dodgers L 7 - 8
Mon, Jun 3 @ Giants W 4 - 2 (15)
Tue, Jun 4 @ Giants L 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 5 @ Giants W 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 7 @ Phillies W 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 8 @ Phillies W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 9 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 10 vs Cubs L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 11 vs Cubs L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 12 vs Cubs W 2 - 0
Thu, Jun 13 vs Cubs W 9 - 7
Fri, Jun 14 vs Mets W 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 15 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 16 vs Mets W 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 17 vs Pirates L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 18 vs Pirates L 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 19 vs Pirates W 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 20 vs Pirates L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 21 @ Mets L 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 22 @ Mets W 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 23 @ Mets W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 25 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 26 @ Pirates L 2 - 11
Thu, Jun 27 @ Pirates W 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 28 vs Phillies W 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 29 vs Phillies L 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 30 vs Phillies L 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 1 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 2 vs Cardinals L 0 - 4
Thu, Jul 4 @ Astros W 9 - 3 (12)
Fri, Jul 5 @ Astros L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 6 @ Astros L 7 - 8
Sun, Jul 7 @ Astros W 6 - 3 (19)
Mon, Jul 8 @ Braves L 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 9 @ Braves W 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 10 @ Braves W 6 - 5 (11)
Thu, Jul 11 @ Reds L 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 12 @ Reds L 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jul 13 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 14 @ Reds L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jul 18 vs Astros W 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 19 vs Astros W 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 20 vs Astros W 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 21 vs Astros L 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 22 vs Braves L 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 23 vs Braves W 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 24 vs Braves W 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 25 vs Reds W 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 26 vs Reds L 6 - 7 (11)
Sat, Jul 27 vs Reds L 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 28 vs Reds W 6 - 0
Mon, Jul 29 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 30 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 31 @ Mets L 2 - 5
Fri, Aug 2 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 3 @ Pirates W 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 4 @ Pirates L 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 5 @ Pirates W 5 - 2
Thu, Aug 8 vs Mets L 7 - 14
Fri, Aug 9 vs Pirates W 7 - 2
Sat, Aug 10 vs Pirates W 7 - 5
Sun, Aug 11 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 12 @ Cubs L 7 - 8
Tue, Aug 13 @ Cubs W 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 14 @ Cubs W 8 - 7
Thu, Aug 15 @ Cubs W 7 - 3
Fri, Aug 16 @ Cardinals L 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 17 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 18 @ Cardinals W 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, Aug 19 vs Mets L 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 20 vs Padres L 0 - 1
Wed, Aug 21 vs Padres L 2 - 6
Thu, Aug 22 vs Padres L 0 - 3
Fri, Aug 23 vs Dodgers L 4 - 8
Sat, Aug 24 vs Dodgers W 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 25 vs Dodgers W 6 - 1
Mon, Aug 26 vs Giants L 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 27 vs Giants L 1 - 6
Thu, Aug 29 @ Padres W 8 - 5
Sat, Aug 31 @ Padres W 7 - 1
Sun, Sep 1 @ Padres L 1 - 5
Mon, Sep 2 @ Dodgers L 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Sep 3 @ Dodgers L 0 - 4
Wed, Sep 4 @ Dodgers L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 6 @ Giants L 3 - 8
Sat, Sep 7 @ Giants W 7 - 1
Sun, Sep 8 @ Giants W 9 - 6 (10)
Tue, Sep 10 @ Phillies L 2 - 5 (11)
Wed, Sep 11 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 12 @ Phillies W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 13 vs Mets W 5 - 1
Fri, Sep 13 vs Mets L 2 - 7
Sat, Sep 14 vs Mets W 5 - 1
Sun, Sep 15 vs Mets L 2 - 6
Mon, Sep 16 vs Cubs W 8 - 5
Tue, Sep 17 vs Cubs L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 18 vs Pirates L 6 - 10 (11)
Thu, Sep 19 vs Pirates L 6 - 8 (10)
Fri, Sep 20 @ Cardinals L 3 - 5
Sat, Sep 21 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Sun, Sep 22 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Mon, Sep 23 @ Cubs W 10 - 7
Tue, Sep 24 @ Cubs W 17 - 15
Wed, Sep 25 @ Pirates L 2 - 8
Sat, Sep 28 vs Cardinals W 2 - 0
Sat, Sep 28 vs Cardinals L 2 - 4 (11)
Sun, Sep 29 vs Cardinals W 7 - 5
Wed, Oct 2 vs Phillies W 3 - 1
Wed, Oct 2 vs Phillies L 2 - 3
Thu, Oct 3 vs Phillies L 7 - 8
Fri, Oct 4 @ Mets L 4 - 9
Sat, Oct 5 @ Mets W 8 - 3
Sun, Oct 6 @ Mets W 2 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy