1985 Montreal Expos

Major League Baseball » Washington Nationals » 1985

Season Overview

84-77 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1985 Montreal Expos

What was the record of the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a 84-77 record. They went 44-37 at home and 40-40 on the road.

What division did the 1985 Montreal Expos play in?

The 1985 Montreal Expos played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1985 Montreal Expos?

During the regular season, the 1985 Montreal Expos went 48-41 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1985 Montreal Expos record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Chicago Cubs 11-7 61.1% +12
St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 61.1% +8
Pittsburgh Pirates 9-8 52.9% -12
New York Mets 9-9 50% -5
Philadelphia Phillies 8-10 44.4% -23

What was the 1985 Montreal Expos record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1985 Montreal Expos had their best month in April, when they went 12-8 and had a 60% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 12-8 60% -3
May 15-12 55.6% +5
June 16-12 57.1% 0
July 13-14 48.1% +9
August 15-11 57.7% +5
September 10-17 37.0% -20
October 3-3 50% +1

Did the 1985 Montreal Expos make the Postseason?

No, the Expos didn't make the Postseason in 1985.

What was the run differential for the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a run differential of -3. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Expos could have been expected to have about 80.2 wins, or a 80-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985 Montreal Expos perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1985 Montreal Expos went 28-28.

How did the 1985 Montreal Expos perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1985 Montreal Expos went 11-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985 Montreal Expos was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985 Montreal Expos?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Expos had during the 1985 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1985 Montreal Expos Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 8, 1985 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 10, 1985 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 12, 1985 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 13, 1985 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Apr 14, 1985 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Apr 15, 1985 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Apr 17, 1985 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 18, 1985 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 1
Fri, Apr 19, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 20, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 21, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Apr 22, 1985 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Apr 23, 1985 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Apr 24, 1985 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 6
Thu, Apr 25, 1985 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 26, 1985 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 5
Sat, Apr 27, 1985 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 8 - 3
Sun, Apr 28, 1985 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 3
Mon, Apr 29, 1985 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Apr 30, 1985 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 11
Wed, May 1, 1985 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 3, 1985 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 2
Sat, May 4, 1985 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 3
Sun, May 5, 1985 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 6
Tue, May 7, 1985 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 8, 1985 vs Houston Astros Win 1 - 0
Fri, May 10, 1985 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 0
Sat, May 11, 1985 vs Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 0
Sun, May 12, 1985 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 0
Mon, May 13, 1985 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 14, 1985 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 10
Wed, May 15, 1985 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 16, 1985 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 4
Fri, May 17, 1985 vs San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, May 18, 1985 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 8
Sun, May 19, 1985 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 8
Mon, May 20, 1985 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 1
Tue, May 21, 1985 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 1
Wed, May 22, 1985 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 4
Fri, May 24, 1985 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 25, 1985 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 26, 1985 vs San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 1
Mon, May 27, 1985 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 6
Tue, May 28, 1985 @ San Diego Padres Win 8 - 5
Wed, May 29, 1985 @ San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 30, 1985 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 31, 1985 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Jun 1, 1985 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2 (11)
Sun, Jun 2, 1985 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 7 - 8
Mon, Jun 3, 1985 @ San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2 (15)
Tue, Jun 4, 1985 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 5, 1985 @ San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 7, 1985 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 8, 1985 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 9, 1985 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 10, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 11, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 12, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 0
Thu, Jun 13, 1985 vs Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 7
Fri, Jun 14, 1985 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 15, 1985 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 16, 1985 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 17, 1985 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 18, 1985 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 19, 1985 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 20, 1985 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 21, 1985 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1985 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 23, 1985 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 25, 1985 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 26, 1985 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 11
Thu, Jun 27, 1985 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 28, 1985 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 29, 1985 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 30, 1985 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 1, 1985 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 2, 1985 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Thu, Jul 4, 1985 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 3 (12)
Fri, Jul 5, 1985 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 6, 1985 @ Houston Astros Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Jul 7, 1985 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 3 (19)
Mon, Jul 8, 1985 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 9, 1985 @ Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jul 10, 1985 @ Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 5 (11)
Thu, Jul 11, 1985 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 12, 1985 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Sat, Jul 13, 1985 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jul 14, 1985 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jul 18, 1985 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 19, 1985 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 20, 1985 vs Houston Astros Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jul 21, 1985 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 22, 1985 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 23, 1985 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 24, 1985 vs Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 25, 1985 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 26, 1985 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Sat, Jul 27, 1985 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 28, 1985 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 0
Mon, Jul 29, 1985 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 30, 1985 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 31, 1985 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Aug 2, 1985 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 3, 1985 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5