1985 St. Louis Cardinals

St. Louis Cardinals » 1985

Season Overview

101-61 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1985 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 101-61 record. They went 54-27 at home and 47-34 on the road. Including the postseason, the St. Louis Cardinals went 108-67. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the Kansas City Royals.

What division did the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1985 St. Louis Cardinals played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals went 56-34 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Pirates 15-3 83.3% +31
Cubs 14-4 77.8% +44
Mets 10-8 55.6% +17
Phillies 10-8 55.6% +10
Expos 7-11 38.9% -8

Did the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals Win The World Series?

No. While the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals did play in the World Series, they lost to the Kansas City Royals.

What was the run differential for the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +175. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 100.4 wins, or a 100-62 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals went 31-20.

How did the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals went 9-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals was a 7 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1985 regular season was 4 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1985 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9 @ Mets L 5 - 6 (10)
Thu, Apr 11 @ Mets L 1 - 2 (11)
Fri, Apr 12 @ Pirates L 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 13 @ Pirates L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 14 @ Pirates W 10 - 4
Mon, Apr 15 vs Expos W 6 - 1
Wed, Apr 17 vs Expos L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 18 vs Expos L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 19 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Sat, Apr 20 vs Pirates W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 vs Pirates W 6 - 0
Mon, Apr 22 vs Mets L 6 - 7
Tue, Apr 23 vs Mets W 8 - 3
Wed, Apr 24 vs Mets W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 25 @ Expos L 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 26 @ Expos L 5 - 10
Sat, Apr 27 @ Expos L 3 - 8
Sun, Apr 28 @ Expos L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 30 vs Dodgers W 6 - 1
Wed, May 1 vs Dodgers L 1 - 2 (12)
Fri, May 3 vs Giants W 8 - 1
Sat, May 4 vs Giants W 6 - 4
Sun, May 5 vs Giants L 0 - 5
Mon, May 6 vs Padres W 5 - 2
Tue, May 7 vs Padres L 2 - 12
Wed, May 8 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Thu, May 9 @ Dodgers W 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 10 @ Giants W 9 - 3
Sat, May 11 @ Giants W 9 - 4
Sun, May 12 @ Giants L 4 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 14 @ Padres L 2 - 6
Wed, May 15 @ Padres W 14 - 4
Fri, May 17 @ Astros W 8 - 6
Sat, May 18 @ Astros L 5 - 6
Sun, May 19 @ Astros L 3 - 7
Mon, May 20 vs Braves W 14 - 0
Tue, May 21 vs Braves W 6 - 3
Wed, May 22 vs Braves W 5 - 3
Fri, May 24 @ Reds L 6 - 7 (12)
Sat, May 25 @ Reds W 6 - 4
Sun, May 26 @ Reds W 7 - 2
Tue, May 28 @ Braves W 9 - 3
Wed, May 29 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Thu, May 30 @ Braves W 6 - 0
Fri, May 31 vs Reds W 5 - 0
Sat, Jun 1 vs Reds L 3 - 9
Sun, Jun 2 vs Reds L 3 - 8
Mon, Jun 3 vs Astros W 9 - 5
Tue, Jun 4 vs Astros W 6 - 1
Wed, Jun 5 vs Astros L 3 - 8
Fri, Jun 7 @ Mets W 7 - 2 (13)
Sat, Jun 8 @ Mets W 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 9 @ Mets L 1 - 6
Sun, Jun 9 @ Mets W 8 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 @ Pirates W 6 - 1
Tue, Jun 11 @ Pirates L 2 - 13
Thu, Jun 13 @ Pirates W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 14 @ Cubs W 11 - 10
Sat, Jun 15 @ Cubs W 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 16 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 18 vs Phillies W 6 - 2
Wed, Jun 19 vs Phillies L 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 20 vs Phillies W 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 21 vs Cubs W 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 22 vs Cubs W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jun 23 vs Cubs W 7 - 0
Tue, Jun 25 @ Phillies L 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 26 @ Phillies L 4 - 6
Thu, Jun 27 @ Phillies W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 28 vs Mets W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 29 vs Mets W 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 30 vs Mets W 2 - 1 (11)
Mon, Jul 1 @ Expos L 2 - 3 (10)
Tue, Jul 2 @ Expos W 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 4 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 5 vs Dodgers L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 6 vs Dodgers L 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 7 vs Dodgers W 7 - 1
Mon, Jul 8 vs Giants W 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 9 vs Giants W 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 10 vs Giants W 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 11 vs Padres W 6 - 0
Fri, Jul 12 vs Padres L 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 13 vs Padres W 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 14 vs Padres W 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 18 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 19 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 20 @ Dodgers L 0 - 3
Sun, Jul 21 @ Dodgers W 4 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jul 22 @ Giants W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 23 @ Giants W 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 24 @ Giants W 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 25 @ Padres W 9 - 6
Fri, Jul 26 @ Padres W 2 - 1 (12)
Sat, Jul 27 @ Padres L 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 28 @ Padres W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 30 @ Cubs W 11 - 3
Wed, Jul 31 @ Cubs L 2 - 5
Thu, Aug 1 @ Cubs L 8 - 9 (14)
Fri, Aug 2 vs Phillies W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 3 vs Phillies L 4 - 6 (10)
Sun, Aug 4 vs Phillies L 0 - 6
Mon, Aug 5 vs Phillies L 1 - 9
Thu, Aug 8 vs Cubs W 8 - 0
Fri, Aug 9 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 @ Phillies W 13 - 4
Sun, Aug 11 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Mon, Aug 12 vs Pirates W 8 - 1
Tue, Aug 13 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 15 vs Pirates W 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 15 vs Pirates W 4 - 3 (12)
Fri, Aug 16 vs Expos W 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 17 vs Expos L 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 18 vs Expos L 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, Aug 20 @ Astros L 2 - 17
Wed, Aug 21 @ Astros W 7 - 4
Thu, Aug 22 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 23 @ Braves W 6 - 2
Sat, Aug 24 @ Braves W 7 - 0
Sun, Aug 25 @ Braves W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 26 @ Reds W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 27 @ Reds W 6 - 4
Wed, Aug 28 @ Reds L 6 - 7 (12)
Fri, Aug 30 vs Astros L 5 - 7
Sat, Aug 31 vs Astros L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 1 vs Astros W 5 - 0
Mon, Sep 2 vs Reds L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 3 vs Reds W 6 - 4
Wed, Sep 4 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 5 vs Cubs W 6 - 1
Fri, Sep 6 vs Braves W 8 - 0
Sat, Sep 7 vs Braves L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 8 vs Braves L 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 9 vs Cubs L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 10 @ Mets L 4 - 5
Wed, Sep 11 @ Mets W 1 - 0 (10)
Thu, Sep 12 @ Mets L 6 - 7
Fri, Sep 13 @ Cubs W 9 - 3
Sat, Sep 14 @ Cubs W 5 - 4
Sun, Sep 15 @ Cubs W 5 - 1
Mon, Sep 16 @ Pirates W 8 - 4
Mon, Sep 16 @ Pirates W 3 - 1
Tue, Sep 17 @ Pirates W 10 - 4
Wed, Sep 18 @ Phillies W 7 - 0
Thu, Sep 19 @ Phillies L 3 - 6
Fri, Sep 20 vs Expos W 5 - 3
Sat, Sep 21 vs Expos W 7 - 6
Sun, Sep 22 vs Expos W 6 - 5
Mon, Sep 23 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 24 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Wed, Sep 25 vs Phillies W 6 - 3
Thu, Sep 26 vs Phillies W 5 - 0
Sat, Sep 28 @ Expos L 0 - 2
Sat, Sep 28 @ Expos W 4 - 2 (11)
Sun, Sep 29 @ Expos L 5 - 7
Tue, Oct 1 vs Mets L 0 - 1 (11)
Wed, Oct 2 vs Mets L 2 - 5
Thu, Oct 3 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Fri, Oct 4 vs Cubs W 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 5 vs Cubs W 7 - 1
Sun, Oct 6 vs Cubs L 2 - 8
Postseason
NL Championship Series
Wed, Oct 9 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 10 @ Dodgers L 2 - 8
Sat, Oct 12 vs Dodgers W 4 - 2
Sun, Oct 13 vs Dodgers W 12 - 2
Mon, Oct 14 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Wed, Oct 16 @ Dodgers W 7 - 5
World Series
Sat, Oct 19 @ Royals W 3 - 1
Sun, Oct 20 @ Royals W 4 - 2
Tue, Oct 22 vs Royals L 1 - 6
Wed, Oct 23 vs Royals W 3 - 0
Thu, Oct 24 vs Royals L 1 - 6
Sat, Oct 26 @ Royals L 1 - 2
Sun, Oct 27 @ Royals L 0 - 11

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy