2011 Oakland Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 2011

Season Overview

74-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2011 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 74-88 record. They went 43-38 at home and 31-50 on the road.

What division did the 2011 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 2011 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 2011 Oakland Athletics went 26-31 against their AL West opponents.

Did the 2011 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 2011.

What was the run differential for the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -34. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 77.2 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 2011 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2011 Oakland Athletics went 22-27.

How did the 2011 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2011 Oakland Athletics went 8-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2011 Oakland Athletics was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 2011 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

2011 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 1 vs Mariners L 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 2 vs Mariners L 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 3 vs Mariners W 7 - 1
Tue, Apr 5 @ Blue Jays L 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Apr 6 @ Blue Jays L 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 7 @ Blue Jays W 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 8 @ Twins L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 9 @ Twins W 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 10 @ Twins W 5 - 3
Mon, Apr 11 @ White Sox W 2 - 1 (10)
Tue, Apr 12 @ White Sox L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Apr 13 @ White Sox W 7 - 4 (10)
Thu, Apr 14 vs Tigers L 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 15 vs Tigers L 4 - 8 (10)
Sat, Apr 16 vs Tigers W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 17 vs Tigers W 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 19 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 20 vs Red Sox L 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 21 @ Mariners L 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 22 @ Mariners L 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 23 @ Mariners W 9 - 1
Sun, Apr 24 @ Mariners W 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 25 @ Angels of Anaheim L 0 - 5
Tue, Apr 26 @ Angels of Anaheim L 3 - 8
Wed, Apr 27 @ Angels of Anaheim W 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Apr 29 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 30 vs Rangers L 2 - 11
Sun, May 1 vs Rangers W 7 - 2
Mon, May 2 vs Rangers W 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 3 vs Indians L 1 - 4
Wed, May 4 vs Indians W 3 - 1
Thu, May 5 vs Indians L 3 - 4 (12)
Fri, May 6 @ Royals W 3 - 2
Sat, May 7 @ Royals L 3 - 4
Sun, May 8 @ Royals W 5 - 2
Mon, May 9 @ Rangers W 7 - 2
Tue, May 10 @ Rangers L 2 - 7
Fri, May 13 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Sat, May 14 vs White Sox W 6 - 2
Sun, May 15 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Mon, May 16 vs Angels of Anaheim W 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 17 vs Angels of Anaheim W 14 - 0
Wed, May 18 vs Twins L 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 19 vs Twins L 1 - 11
Fri, May 20 @ Giants L 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, May 21 @ Giants L 0 - 3
Sun, May 22 @ Giants L 4 - 5 (11)
Mon, May 23 @ Angels of Anaheim L 1 - 4
Tue, May 24 @ Angels of Anaheim W 6 - 1
Wed, May 25 @ Angels of Anaheim L 1 - 4
Thu, May 26 @ Angels of Anaheim W 4 - 3
Fri, May 27 vs Orioles W 6 - 2
Sat, May 28 vs Orioles W 4 - 2
Sun, May 29 vs Orioles W 6 - 4
Mon, May 30 vs Yankees L 0 - 5
Tue, May 31 vs Yankees L 3 - 10
Wed, Jun 1 vs Yankees L 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 3 @ Red Sox L 6 - 8
Sat, Jun 4 @ Red Sox L 8 - 9 (14)
Sun, Jun 5 @ Red Sox L 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 6 @ Orioles L 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 7 @ Orioles L 0 - 4
Wed, Jun 8 @ Orioles L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 9 @ White Sox L 4 - 9
Fri, Jun 10 @ White Sox W 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 11 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 12 @ White Sox L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 14 vs Royals L 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 15 vs Royals W 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 16 vs Royals W 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 17 vs Giants W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 18 vs Giants W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 19 vs Giants W 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 21 @ Mets W 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 22 @ Mets L 2 - 3 (13)
Thu, Jun 23 @ Mets L 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 24 @ Phillies L 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 25 @ Phillies W 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 26 @ Phillies L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 28 vs Marlins W 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 29 vs Marlins L 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 30 vs Marlins L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 1 vs Diamondbacks W 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 2 vs Diamondbacks L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 3 vs Diamondbacks W 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 4 vs Mariners L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 5 vs Mariners L 2 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 6 vs Mariners W 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 7 @ Rangers L 0 - 6
Fri, Jul 8 @ Rangers L 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 9 @ Rangers L 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 10 @ Rangers L 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 15 vs Angels of Anaheim W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 16 vs Angels of Anaheim L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 16 vs Angels of Anaheim W 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 17 vs Angels of Anaheim W 9 - 1
Tue, Jul 19 @ Tigers L 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 20 @ Tigers W 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 22 @ Yankees L 7 - 17
Sat, Jul 23 @ Yankees W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 24 @ Yankees L 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 25 vs Rays W 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 26 vs Rays W 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 27 vs Rays W 13 - 4
Thu, Jul 28 vs Rays L 8 - 10
Fri, Jul 29 vs Twins L 5 - 9
Sat, Jul 30 vs Twins W 8 - 3
Sun, Jul 31 vs Twins W 7 - 3
Mon, Aug 1 @ Mariners L 4 - 8
Tue, Aug 2 @ Mariners L 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 3 @ Mariners L 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 5 @ Rays L 4 - 8
Sat, Aug 6 @ Rays W 8 - 0
Sun, Aug 7 @ Rays W 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 9 @ Blue Jays W 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 10 @ Blue Jays L 4 - 8
Thu, Aug 11 @ Blue Jays W 10 - 3
Fri, Aug 12 vs Rangers L 1 - 9
Sat, Aug 13 vs Rangers L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 14 vs Rangers L 6 - 7
Mon, Aug 15 vs Orioles L 2 - 6
Tue, Aug 16 vs Orioles W 8 - 4
Wed, Aug 17 vs Orioles W 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 18 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 7
Fri, Aug 19 vs Blue Jays W 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 20 vs Blue Jays W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 21 vs Blue Jays L 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 23 @ Yankees W 6 - 5
Wed, Aug 24 @ Yankees W 6 - 4 (10)
Thu, Aug 25 @ Yankees L 9 - 22
Fri, Aug 26 @ Red Sox W 15 - 5
Sat, Aug 27 @ Red Sox L 3 - 9
Sat, Aug 27 @ Red Sox L 0 - 4
Mon, Aug 29 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 30 @ Indians L 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 31 @ Indians L 3 - 4 (16)
Thu, Sep 1 @ Indians W 7 - 0
Fri, Sep 2 vs Mariners W 9 - 2
Sat, Sep 3 vs Mariners W 3 - 0
Sun, Sep 4 vs Mariners W 8 - 5
Mon, Sep 5 vs Royals L 6 - 11
Tue, Sep 6 vs Royals L 4 - 7
Wed, Sep 7 vs Royals W 7 - 0
Fri, Sep 9 @ Rangers L 4 - 13
Sat, Sep 10 @ Rangers W 8 - 7
Sun, Sep 11 @ Rangers L 1 - 8
Mon, Sep 12 vs Angels of Anaheim W 6 - 3
Tue, Sep 13 vs Angels of Anaheim L 3 - 6
Wed, Sep 14 vs Angels of Anaheim L 1 - 4
Thu, Sep 15 vs Tigers W 6 - 1
Fri, Sep 16 vs Tigers L 1 - 3
Sat, Sep 17 vs Tigers W 5 - 3
Sun, Sep 18 vs Tigers L 0 - 3
Tue, Sep 20 vs Rangers L 2 - 7
Wed, Sep 21 vs Rangers L 2 - 3
Thu, Sep 22 vs Rangers W 4 - 3
Fri, Sep 23 @ Angels of Anaheim W 3 - 1
Sat, Sep 24 @ Angels of Anaheim L 2 - 4
Sun, Sep 25 @ Angels of Anaheim W 6 - 5
Mon, Sep 26 @ Mariners L 2 - 4
Tue, Sep 27 @ Mariners W 7 - 0
Wed, Sep 28 @ Mariners W 2 - 0

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy