2011 Oakland Athletics

MLB » Oakland Athletics » 2011

Season Overview

74-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2011 Oakland Athletics

What was the record of the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a 74-88 record. They went 43-38 at home and 31-50 on the road.

What division did the 2011 Oakland Athletics play in?

The 2011 Oakland Athletics played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

During the regular season, the 2011 Oakland Athletics went 26-31 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 2011 Oakland Athletics record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 11-8 57.9% +13
Seattle Mariners 9-10 47.4% +15
Texas Rangers 6-13 31.6% -48

What was the 2011 Oakland Athletics record by month?

The 2011 Oakland Athletics had their best month in September, when they went 14-12 and had a 53.8% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 9-17 and had a 34.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-14 48.1% -4
May 14-15 48.3% +4
June 9-17 34.6% -15
July 13-13 50% +5
August 11-17 39.3% -30
September 14-12 53.8% +6

Did the 2011 Oakland Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 2011.

What was the run differential for the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The Oakland Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -34. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 77.2 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 2011 Oakland Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2011 Oakland Athletics went 22-27.

How did the 2011 Oakland Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2011 Oakland Athletics went 8-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2011 Oakland Athletics was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2011 Oakland Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Oakland Athletics had during the 2011 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

2011 Oakland Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Apr 1, 2011 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 2, 2011 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 3, 2011 vs Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 1
Tue, Apr 5, 2011 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, Apr 6, 2011 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 7, 2011 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 8, 2011 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 9, 2011 @ Minnesota Twins Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 10, 2011 @ Minnesota Twins Win 5 - 3
Mon, Apr 11, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1 (10)
Tue, Apr 12, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Apr 13, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4 (10)
Thu, Apr 14, 2011 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 3
Fri, Apr 15, 2011 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 8 (10)
Sat, Apr 16, 2011 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 17, 2011 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 19, 2011 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 20, 2011 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 22, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 4
Sat, Apr 23, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 1
Sun, Apr 24, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 25, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Apr 26, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Apr 29, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 30, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 11
Sun, May 1, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Win 7 - 2
Mon, May 2, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 3, 2011 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 4, 2011 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 5, 2011 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4 (12)
Fri, May 6, 2011 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 7, 2011 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 8, 2011 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 9, 2011 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 2
Tue, May 10, 2011 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 13, 2011 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 14, 2011 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 2
Sun, May 15, 2011 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Mon, May 16, 2011 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, May 17, 2011 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 14 - 0
Wed, May 18, 2011 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 19, 2011 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 11
Fri, May 20, 2011 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, May 21, 2011 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 3
Sun, May 22, 2011 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Mon, May 23, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 1 - 4
Tue, May 24, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 6 - 1
Wed, May 25, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 1 - 4
Thu, May 26, 2011 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 27, 2011 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 28, 2011 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 29, 2011 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 4
Mon, May 30, 2011 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 5
Tue, May 31, 2011 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 10
Wed, Jun 1, 2011 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 9 (14)
Sun, Jun 5, 2011 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Jun 6, 2011 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jun 8, 2011 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 9, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 9
Fri, Jun 10, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 11, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 12, 2011 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 14, 2011 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 15, 2011 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 16, 2011 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 4
Fri, Jun 17, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 18, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 19, 2011 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 21, 2011 @ New York Mets Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 22, 2011 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 3 (13)
Thu, Jun 23, 2011 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 24, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 25, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 26, 2011 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 28, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 29, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 30, 2011 vs Florida Marlins Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 1, 2011 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 2, 2011 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 3, 2011 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 4, 2011 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 5, 2011 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 6, 2011 vs Seattle Mariners Win 2 - 0
Thu, Jul 7, 2011 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 6
Fri, Jul 8, 2011 @ Texas Rangers Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 9, 2011 @ Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 10, 2011 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 15, 2011 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 16, 2011 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 16, 2011 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 17, 2011 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 9 - 1
Tue, Jul 19, 2011 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 20, 2011 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 22, 2011 @ New York Yankees Loss 7 - 17
Sat, Jul 23, 2011 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 24, 2011 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 25, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 26, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 27, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 13 - 4
Thu, Jul 28, 2011 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 8 - 10
Fri, Jul 29, 2011 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Sat, Jul 30, 2011 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 3
Sun, Jul 31, 2011 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 3
Mon, Aug 1, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 8
Tue, Aug 2, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Aug 5, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 8
Sat, Aug 6, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 8 - 0
Sun, Aug 7, 2011 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 9, 2011 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 1
Wed, Aug 10, 2011 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 8
Thu, Aug 11, 2011 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 10 - 3
Fri, Aug 12, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Aug 13, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 14, 2011 vs Texas Rangers Loss 6 - 7
Mon, Aug 15, 2011 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 6