1922 Philadelphia Athletics

Major League Baseball » Oakland Athletics » 1922

Season Overview

65-89 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1922 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 65-89 record. They went 38-39 at home and 27-50 on the road.

What division did the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1922 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1922.

What was the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics record by month?

The 1922 Philadelphia Athletics had their best month in May, when they went 13-11 and had a 54.2% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 8-16 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-9 40% -15
May 13-11 54.2% +19
June 8-16 33.3% -18
July 12-20 37.5% -64
August 12-16 42.9% -38
September 14-17 45.2% -9

Did the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1922.

What was the run differential for the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -125. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 65.5 wins, or a 66-88 record in the regular season.

How did the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics went 19-21.

How did the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics went 5-4 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1922 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1922 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1922 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1922 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 13, 1922 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 14, 1922 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 2
Sun, Apr 16, 1922 @ Washington Senators Win 5 - 1
Mon, Apr 17, 1922 @ Washington Senators Loss 9 - 11
Tue, Apr 18, 1922 @ Washington Senators Win 17 - 2
Thu, Apr 20, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 15
Sat, Apr 22, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Apr 24, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Tue, Apr 25, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Apr 26, 1922 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 27, 1922 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Apr 28, 1922 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Apr 29, 1922 vs Washington Senators Win 9 - 8
Sun, Apr 30, 1922 @ Washington Senators Loss 4 - 6
Mon, May 1, 1922 vs Washington Senators Win 8 - 5
Tue, May 2, 1922 vs Washington Senators Win 11 - 2
Wed, May 3, 1922 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 5, 1922 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Sat, May 6, 1922 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 2
Mon, May 8, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 14
Tue, May 9, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Win 15 - 4
Wed, May 10, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 6
Thu, May 11, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 12, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 13
Sat, May 13, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 4
Mon, May 15, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Win 13 - 3
Tue, May 16, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 6
Wed, May 17, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1 (13)
Fri, May 19, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 7
Sat, May 20, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 1
Tue, May 23, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6
Wed, May 24, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7
Fri, May 26, 1922 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Sat, May 27, 1922 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, May 27, 1922 @ Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 29, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Tue, May 30, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 30, 1922 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 4, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 6, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 14
Wed, Jun 7, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 8, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7
Fri, Jun 9, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jun 11, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jun 12, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 11
Wed, Jun 14, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jun 15, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 8
Fri, Jun 16, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 8 - 9
Sat, Jun 17, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 18, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jun 19, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 20, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 21, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 23, 1922 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Jun 24, 1922 @ Washington Senators Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 25, 1922 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 27, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jun 28, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 29, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 30, 1922 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 1, 1922 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 1, 1922 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 2, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 9
Mon, Jul 3, 1922 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 12
Tue, Jul 4, 1922 vs New York Yankees Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 4, 1922 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jul 6, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Jul 7, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 8, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jul 10, 1922 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jul 11, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 11, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 8
Wed, Jul 12, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jul 13, 1922 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 15, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 17, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Jul 18, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 19, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jul 20, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 21, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jul 22, 1922 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 10
Sun, Jul 23, 1922 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 11
Mon, Jul 24, 1922 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 25, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Jul 25, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 4
Wed, Jul 26, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 27, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Win 11 - 2
Fri, Jul 28, 1922 @ Cleveland Indians Win 12 - 3
Sat, Jul 29, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 13
Sun, Jul 30, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jul 31, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 11
Tue, Aug 1, 1922 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 11
Wed, Aug 2, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Win 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 3, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Aug 4, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Aug 5, 1922 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Aug 6, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 7, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 12
Tue, Aug 8, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Aug 9, 1922 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 11, 1922 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 15, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 11
Tue, Aug 15, 1922 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 4