1984 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1984

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1984 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 41-40 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates?

During the regular season, the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates went 42-48 against their NL East opponents.

Did the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1984.

What was the run differential for the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +48. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 87.0 wins, or a 87-75 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates went 22-40.

How did the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates went 9-17 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1984 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1984 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3 @ Padres L 1 - 5
Thu, Apr 5 @ Padres L 6 - 8
Fri, Apr 6 @ Dodgers W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 7 @ Dodgers W 3 - 0
Sun, Apr 8 @ Dodgers W 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 10 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 11 @ Giants L 1 - 2 (10)
Fri, Apr 13 @ Cardinals L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 14 @ Cardinals L 5 - 7
Sun, Apr 15 @ Cardinals L 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 17 vs Phillies L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 18 vs Phillies W 6 - 3
Fri, Apr 20 @ Cubs L 4 - 5 (10)
Sat, Apr 21 @ Cubs W 8 - 5
Tue, Apr 24 @ Phillies W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 25 @ Phillies L 7 - 8
Fri, Apr 27 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Sat, Apr 28 vs Cubs L 1 - 7
Sun, Apr 29 vs Cubs L 1 - 2
Mon, Apr 30 vs Cardinals L 3 - 5
Tue, May 1 vs Cardinals L 5 - 10
Wed, May 2 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Sat, May 5 vs Dodgers W 8 - 7 (10)
Sun, May 6 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6 (10)
Sun, May 6 vs Dodgers W 2 - 1
Thu, May 10 vs Giants W 4 - 2
Fri, May 11 @ Braves L 2 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 12 @ Braves L 3 - 4
Sun, May 13 @ Braves L 8 - 9 (10)
Mon, May 14 vs Astros W 3 - 2
Tue, May 15 vs Astros W 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, May 16 vs Astros L 0 - 1
Fri, May 18 vs Braves W 6 - 0
Sat, May 19 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Sun, May 20 vs Braves L 1 - 5
Tue, May 22 vs Reds L 3 - 5
Wed, May 23 vs Reds W 7 - 2
Thu, May 24 vs Reds W 5 - 1
Fri, May 25 @ Astros W 6 - 2
Sat, May 26 @ Astros L 0 - 2
Sun, May 27 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Mon, May 28 @ Astros W 7 - 0
Tue, May 29 @ Reds L 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, May 30 @ Reds L 4 - 6 (14)
Thu, May 31 vs Expos W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 1 vs Expos L 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 2 vs Expos W 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 3 vs Expos W 4 - 0
Mon, Jun 4 vs Mets L 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 5 vs Mets L 0 - 3
Wed, Jun 6 vs Mets L 1 - 2 (13)
Fri, Jun 8 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 8 @ Phillies L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 9 @ Phillies L 5 - 6
Sun, Jun 10 @ Phillies W 12 - 6 (12)
Mon, Jun 11 @ Mets L 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 12 @ Mets W 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 13 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 14 @ Expos W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 15 @ Expos L 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 16 @ Expos L 2 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jun 17 @ Expos L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 19 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 20 vs Cubs W 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 21 vs Cubs W 8 - 6
Fri, Jun 22 vs Phillies W 10 - 3
Fri, Jun 22 vs Phillies W 7 - 6 (13)
Sat, Jun 23 vs Phillies L 5 - 7
Sun, Jun 24 vs Phillies L 2 - 4
Mon, Jun 25 @ Cubs W 3 - 0
Tue, Jun 26 @ Cubs W 9 - 0
Tue, Jun 26 @ Cubs L 8 - 9
Wed, Jun 27 @ Cubs L 7 - 8 (11)
Thu, Jun 28 @ Giants L 3 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jun 29 @ Giants L 0 - 3
Sat, Jun 30 @ Giants L 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 1 @ Giants L 4 - 7
Mon, Jul 2 @ Dodgers L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 3 @ Dodgers W 6 - 0
Wed, Jul 4 @ Dodgers L 0 - 9
Thu, Jul 5 @ Padres L 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 6 @ Padres L 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 7 @ Padres L 0 - 1
Sun, Jul 8 @ Padres W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 12 vs Giants W 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 13 vs Giants W 8 - 2
Fri, Jul 13 vs Giants W 4 - 3 (18)
Sat, Jul 14 vs Giants W 6 - 2
Sun, Jul 15 vs Giants W 9 - 3
Mon, Jul 16 vs Dodgers W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 17 vs Dodgers L 0 - 5
Wed, Jul 18 vs Dodgers W 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 19 vs Padres W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 20 vs Padres W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 20 vs Padres L 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 21 vs Padres L 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 22 vs Padres L 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 22 vs Padres W 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Jul 24 @ Expos W 12 - 5 (11)
Wed, Jul 25 @ Expos W 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 26 @ Expos L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 27 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, Jul 28 vs Cardinals L 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 29 vs Cardinals L 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 30 vs Expos L 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 31 vs Expos W 5 - 3
Wed, Aug 1 vs Expos W 4 - 0
Thu, Aug 2 vs Mets W 6 - 4
Fri, Aug 3 vs Mets L 1 - 4
Sat, Aug 4 vs Mets L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 5 vs Mets L 1 - 3 (10)
Mon, Aug 6 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 7 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 8 @ Cardinals W 6 - 4
Thu, Aug 9 @ Mets W 11 - 0
Fri, Aug 10 @ Mets W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 11 @ Mets L 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 12 @ Mets L 3 - 6
Tue, Aug 14 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 15 @ Braves L 3 - 7
Thu, Aug 16 @ Braves W 5 - 2
Fri, Aug 17 vs Astros L 4 - 7 (10)
Sat, Aug 18 vs Astros L 0 - 5
Sun, Aug 19 vs Astros L 3 - 4
Mon, Aug 20 vs Braves L 1 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 21 vs Braves W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 22 vs Braves W 7 - 2
Fri, Aug 24 vs Reds L 0 - 2
Sat, Aug 25 vs Reds W 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 26 vs Reds W 7 - 1
Tue, Aug 28 @ Astros L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 29 @ Astros W 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 30 @ Reds L 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 31 @ Reds W 6 - 2
Sat, Sep 1 @ Reds L 5 - 7 (11)
Sun, Sep 2 @ Reds L 1 - 7
Mon, Sep 3 @ Expos W 3 - 0
Tue, Sep 4 @ Expos W 5 - 3
Wed, Sep 5 vs Mets L 2 - 4
Thu, Sep 6 vs Mets W 2 - 0
Fri, Sep 7 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Sat, Sep 8 vs Cardinals L 2 - 9
Sun, Sep 9 vs Cardinals L 1 - 2
Mon, Sep 10 vs Expos L 5 - 8
Tue, Sep 11 vs Expos W 5 - 1
Wed, Sep 12 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Thu, Sep 13 @ Mets W 14 - 4
Fri, Sep 14 @ Cardinals W 8 - 7 (12)
Sat, Sep 15 @ Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sun, Sep 16 @ Cardinals L 7 - 8 (10)
Tue, Sep 18 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Wed, Sep 19 @ Cubs W 11 - 6
Thu, Sep 20 @ Cubs W 7 - 6
Fri, Sep 21 vs Phillies W 5 - 1
Sat, Sep 22 vs Phillies W 2 - 1 (12)
Sun, Sep 23 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Mon, Sep 24 vs Cubs L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 25 vs Cubs W 7 - 1
Wed, Sep 26 vs Cubs L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 29 @ Phillies W 4 - 0
Sun, Sep 30 @ Phillies W 2 - 0
Sun, Sep 30 @ Phillies W 7 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy