1984 Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies » 1984

Season Overview

81-81 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1984 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 81-81 record. They went 39-42 at home and 42-39 on the road.

What division did the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 1984 Philadelphia Phillies played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies?

During the regular season, the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies went 39-51 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Cubs 9-9 50.0% +1
Mets 8-10 44.4% +9
Cardinals 8-10 44.4% +6
Expos 7-11 38.9% -16
Pirates 7-11 38.9% -25

Did the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies make the Postseason?

No, the Phillies didn't make the Postseason in 1984.

What was the run differential for the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of +30. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 84.2 wins, or a 84-78 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies went 25-32.

How did the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies went 4-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 1984 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1984 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3 @ Braves W 5 - 0
Wed, Apr 4 @ Braves L 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 6 @ Reds W 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 7 @ Reds W 9 - 1
Sun, Apr 8 @ Reds L 7 - 8 (11)
Tue, Apr 10 vs Astros W 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 11 vs Astros W 7 - 6
Fri, Apr 13 @ Expos L 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 14 @ Expos W 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 17 @ Pirates W 4 - 1
Wed, Apr 18 @ Pirates L 3 - 6
Fri, Apr 20 vs Mets L 1 - 3 (10)
Sat, Apr 21 vs Mets W 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 22 vs Mets W 12 - 5
Tue, Apr 24 vs Pirates L 2 - 3
Wed, Apr 25 vs Pirates W 8 - 7
Fri, Apr 27 @ Mets W 8 - 3
Sat, Apr 28 @ Mets L 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 29 @ Mets L 2 - 6
Mon, Apr 30 vs Expos L 2 - 5
Tue, May 1 vs Expos W 7 - 4
Wed, May 2 vs Expos L 2 - 3
Fri, May 4 vs Reds L 5 - 9
Sat, May 5 vs Reds W 11 - 2
Sun, May 6 vs Reds L 3 - 5
Mon, May 7 vs Braves L 6 - 8
Tue, May 8 vs Braves L 2 - 8
Wed, May 9 @ Astros L 1 - 7
Thu, May 10 @ Astros L 2 - 4
Fri, May 11 @ Padres W 6 - 4
Sat, May 12 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sun, May 13 @ Padres W 8 - 3
Mon, May 14 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Tue, May 15 @ Dodgers W 12 - 1
Wed, May 16 @ Dodgers W 7 - 2
Fri, May 18 @ Giants W 1 - 0
Sat, May 19 @ Giants W 6 - 2
Sun, May 20 @ Giants W 7 - 4
Tue, May 22 vs Dodgers W 3 - 1
Wed, May 23 vs Dodgers L 0 - 1
Thu, May 24 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3
Fri, May 25 vs Padres L 3 - 7
Sat, May 26 vs Padres W 7 - 2
Sun, May 27 vs Padres L 0 - 4
Wed, May 30 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Thu, May 31 vs Cubs W 10 - 2
Fri, Jun 1 vs Cubs L 3 - 12
Sat, Jun 2 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 3 vs Cubs L 2 - 11
Mon, Jun 4 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Jun 5 @ Cardinals L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 6 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 8 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 8 vs Pirates W 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 9 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 10 vs Pirates L 6 - 12 (12)
Mon, Jun 11 vs Cardinals L 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 12 vs Cardinals L 2 - 7
Wed, Jun 13 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Thu, Jun 14 @ Cubs W 11 - 2
Fri, Jun 15 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 16 @ Cubs W 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 17 @ Cubs W 9 - 7
Tue, Jun 19 @ Mets W 6 - 4
Wed, Jun 20 @ Mets L 4 - 7
Thu, Jun 21 @ Mets L 7 - 10
Fri, Jun 22 @ Pirates L 3 - 10
Fri, Jun 22 @ Pirates L 6 - 7 (13)
Sat, Jun 23 @ Pirates W 7 - 5
Sun, Jun 24 @ Pirates W 4 - 2
Mon, Jun 25 vs Mets L 5 - 10
Tue, Jun 26 vs Mets W 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 27 vs Mets W 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 28 vs Astros L 6 - 7
Fri, Jun 29 vs Astros W 7 - 2
Sat, Jun 30 vs Astros L 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 1 vs Astros L 1 - 13
Mon, Jul 2 vs Reds W 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 3 vs Reds L 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 4 vs Reds L 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jul 5 vs Braves W 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 6 vs Braves L 0 - 5
Sat, Jul 7 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 8 vs Braves W 7 - 0
Thu, Jul 12 @ Astros W 5 - 3
Fri, Jul 13 @ Astros W 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 14 @ Astros W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 15 @ Astros L 2 - 3 (16)
Mon, Jul 16 @ Reds W 7 - 2
Tue, Jul 17 @ Reds W 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 18 @ Reds W 7 - 5
Thu, Jul 19 @ Braves W 9 - 1
Fri, Jul 20 @ Braves L 1 - 13
Sat, Jul 21 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 22 @ Braves W 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 23 vs Cubs L 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 24 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 25 vs Cubs L 4 - 9
Fri, Jul 27 vs Expos L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 28 vs Expos L 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 29 vs Expos W 6 - 4
Mon, Jul 30 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 31 @ Cubs W 2 - 1 (12)
Wed, Aug 1 @ Cubs L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 2 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 3 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 4 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 5 @ Cardinals W 6 - 3
Mon, Aug 6 @ Expos W 4 - 1
Tue, Aug 7 @ Expos W 6 - 2
Tue, Aug 7 @ Expos L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 8 @ Expos L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 9 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1 (13)
Fri, Aug 10 vs Cardinals L 0 - 3 (10)
Sat, Aug 11 vs Cardinals W 6 - 1
Tue, Aug 14 @ Padres L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 15 @ Padres L 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 16 @ Padres W 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 17 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 18 @ Dodgers W 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 19 @ Dodgers W 6 - 3
Mon, Aug 20 @ Giants W 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 21 @ Giants W 12 - 5
Wed, Aug 22 @ Giants L 5 - 7
Fri, Aug 24 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5 (10)
Sat, Aug 25 vs Dodgers L 4 - 7
Sun, Aug 26 vs Dodgers W 10 - 8
Mon, Aug 27 vs Padres W 9 - 1
Tue, Aug 28 vs Padres W 11 - 8
Wed, Aug 29 vs Padres L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 30 vs Giants L 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 30 vs Giants W 6 - 5
Fri, Aug 31 vs Giants L 5 - 6
Sat, Sep 1 vs Giants L 2 - 7
Sun, Sep 2 vs Giants W 8 - 3
Mon, Sep 3 vs Cubs L 3 - 4 (12)
Tue, Sep 4 vs Cubs L 2 - 7
Wed, Sep 5 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Thu, Sep 6 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Fri, Sep 7 @ Expos L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 8 @ Expos L 0 - 4
Sun, Sep 9 @ Expos W 6 - 5 (11)
Mon, Sep 10 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Tue, Sep 11 @ Cubs W 6 - 3
Wed, Sep 12 vs Cardinals W 3 - 1
Wed, Sep 12 vs Cardinals W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 13 vs Cardinals W 10 - 2
Fri, Sep 14 vs Expos W 9 - 5
Sat, Sep 15 vs Expos L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 16 vs Expos L 4 - 8
Mon, Sep 17 vs Mets W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 18 vs Mets L 5 - 8
Wed, Sep 19 vs Mets W 13 - 5
Fri, Sep 21 @ Pirates L 1 - 5
Sat, Sep 22 @ Pirates L 1 - 2 (12)
Sun, Sep 23 @ Pirates L 2 - 4
Mon, Sep 24 @ Mets L 5 - 7
Tue, Sep 25 @ Mets L 4 - 6
Wed, Sep 26 @ Mets L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 29 vs Pirates L 0 - 4
Sun, Sep 30 vs Pirates L 0 - 2
Sun, Sep 30 vs Pirates L 2 - 7

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy