2015 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 2015

Season Overview

98-64 Lost NLWC
Record Outcome

2015 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 98-64 record. They went 53-28 at home and 45-36 on the road. Including the postseason, the Pittsburgh Pirates went 98-65. Their final game was a loss in the NL Wild Card to the Chicago Cubs.

What division did the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates?

During the regular season, the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates went 34-42 against their NL Central opponents.

Did the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

Yes, the Pittsburgh Pirates made the Postseason in 2015. They lost their only series against the Chicago Cubs in the NL Wild Card.

What was the run differential for the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +101. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 92.5 wins, or a 93-69 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates went 38-18.

How did the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates went 12-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 8 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 2015 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2015 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 6 @ Reds L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 8 @ Reds L 4 - 5 (11)
Thu, Apr 9 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 10 @ Brewers W 6 - 2
Sat, Apr 11 @ Brewers L 0 - 6
Sun, Apr 12 @ Brewers W 10 - 2
Mon, Apr 13 vs Tigers W 5 - 4
Tue, Apr 14 vs Tigers L 0 - 2
Wed, Apr 15 vs Tigers L 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 17 vs Brewers W 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 18 vs Brewers W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 19 vs Brewers W 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 20 vs Cubs L 2 - 5
Tue, Apr 21 vs Cubs L 8 - 9
Wed, Apr 22 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 23 vs Cubs W 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 24 @ Diamondbacks W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 25 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 26 @ Diamondbacks W 8 - 0
Mon, Apr 27 @ Cubs L 0 - 4
Tue, Apr 28 @ Cubs L 2 - 6
Wed, Apr 29 @ Cubs W 8 - 1
Fri, May 1 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, May 2 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2 (11)
Sun, May 3 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3 (14)
Tue, May 5 vs Reds L 1 - 7
Wed, May 6 vs Reds L 0 - 3
Thu, May 7 vs Reds W 7 - 2
Fri, May 8 vs Cardinals L 5 - 8
Sat, May 9 vs Cardinals W 7 - 5
Sun, May 10 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3
Mon, May 11 @ Phillies W 4 - 3
Tue, May 12 @ Phillies W 7 - 2
Wed, May 13 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Thu, May 14 @ Phillies L 2 - 4
Fri, May 15 @ Cubs L 10 - 11 (12)
Sat, May 16 @ Cubs L 1 - 4
Sun, May 17 @ Cubs W 3 - 0
Tue, May 19 vs Twins L 5 - 8
Wed, May 20 vs Twins L 3 - 4 (13)
Fri, May 22 vs Mets W 4 - 1
Sat, May 23 vs Mets W 8 - 2
Sun, May 24 vs Mets W 9 - 1
Mon, May 25 vs Marlins W 4 - 2
Tue, May 26 vs Marlins W 5 - 1
Wed, May 27 vs Marlins W 5 - 2
Thu, May 28 @ Padres W 11 - 5
Fri, May 29 @ Padres L 2 - 6
Sat, May 30 @ Padres W 5 - 2
Sun, May 31 @ Padres L 1 - 7
Mon, Jun 1 @ Giants W 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 2 @ Giants W 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 3 @ Giants W 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 5 @ Braves W 10 - 8
Sat, Jun 6 @ Braves L 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 7 @ Braves W 3 - 0
Mon, Jun 8 vs Brewers L 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 9 vs Brewers L 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 10 vs Brewers W 2 - 0
Fri, Jun 12 vs Phillies W 1 - 0 (13)
Sat, Jun 13 vs Phillies W 4 - 3
Sun, Jun 14 vs Phillies W 1 - 0 (11)
Mon, Jun 15 vs White Sox W 11 - 0
Tue, Jun 16 vs White Sox W 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 17 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 18 @ White Sox W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 19 @ Nationals L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 20 @ Nationals L 0 - 6
Sun, Jun 21 @ Nationals L 2 - 9
Tue, Jun 23 vs Reds W 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 24 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 25 vs Reds L 4 - 5 (13)
Fri, Jun 26 vs Braves W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jun 27 vs Braves W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 28 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 30 @ Tigers W 5 - 4 (14)
Wed, Jul 1 @ Tigers W 9 - 3
Thu, Jul 2 @ Tigers W 8 - 4
Fri, Jul 3 vs Indians L 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 4 vs Indians W 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 5 vs Indians W 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 6 vs Padres W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 7 vs Padres W 3 - 2
Wed, Jul 8 vs Padres W 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 9 vs Cardinals L 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 10 vs Cardinals W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 11 vs Cardinals W 6 - 5 (14)
Sun, Jul 12 vs Cardinals W 6 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jul 17 @ Brewers L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 18 @ Brewers L 5 - 8
Sun, Jul 19 @ Brewers L 1 - 6
Mon, Jul 20 @ Royals W 10 - 7
Tue, Jul 21 @ Royals L 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 22 @ Royals L 1 - 5
Thu, Jul 23 vs Nationals W 7 - 3
Fri, Jul 24 vs Nationals W 7 - 5
Sat, Jul 25 vs Nationals L 3 - 9
Sun, Jul 26 vs Nationals W 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 28 @ Twins W 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 29 @ Twins W 10 - 4
Thu, Jul 30 @ Reds L 5 - 15
Fri, Jul 31 @ Reds W 5 - 4
Sat, Aug 1 @ Reds L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 2 @ Reds W 3 - 0
Tue, Aug 4 vs Cubs L 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 5 vs Cubs W 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 7 vs Dodgers W 5 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 8 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5
Sun, Aug 9 vs Dodgers W 13 - 6
Tue, Aug 11 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 12 @ Cardinals L 2 - 4
Thu, Aug 13 @ Cardinals W 10 - 5
Fri, Aug 14 @ Mets W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Aug 15 @ Mets W 5 - 3 (14)
Sun, Aug 16 @ Mets W 8 - 1
Mon, Aug 17 vs Diamondbacks L 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 18 vs Diamondbacks W 9 - 8 (15)
Wed, Aug 19 vs Diamondbacks W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 20 vs Giants W 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 21 vs Giants L 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 22 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 23 vs Giants W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 24 @ Marlins W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 25 @ Marlins L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 26 @ Marlins W 7 - 2
Thu, Aug 27 @ Marlins W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 28 vs Rockies W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 29 vs Rockies W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 30 vs Rockies L 0 - 5
Tue, Sep 1 @ Brewers L 4 - 7
Wed, Sep 2 @ Brewers L 4 - 9
Thu, Sep 3 @ Brewers L 3 - 5
Fri, Sep 4 @ Cardinals W 9 - 3
Sat, Sep 5 @ Cardinals L 1 - 4
Sun, Sep 6 @ Cardinals W 7 - 1
Mon, Sep 7 @ Reds L 1 - 3
Tue, Sep 8 @ Reds W 7 - 3
Wed, Sep 9 @ Reds W 5 - 4
Thu, Sep 10 vs Brewers L 4 - 6 (13)
Fri, Sep 11 vs Brewers W 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 12 vs Brewers W 10 - 2
Sun, Sep 13 vs Brewers W 7 - 6 (11)
Tue, Sep 15 vs Cubs W 5 - 4
Tue, Sep 15 vs Cubs L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 16 vs Cubs L 2 - 3 (12)
Thu, Sep 17 vs Cubs L 6 - 9
Fri, Sep 18 @ Dodgers L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 19 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 20 @ Dodgers W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 21 @ Rockies W 9 - 3
Tue, Sep 22 @ Rockies W 6 - 3
Wed, Sep 23 @ Rockies W 13 - 7
Thu, Sep 24 @ Rockies W 5 - 4
Fri, Sep 25 @ Cubs W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 26 @ Cubs W 4 - 0
Sun, Sep 27 @ Cubs L 0 - 4
Mon, Sep 28 vs Cardinals L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 30 vs Cardinals W 8 - 2
Wed, Sep 30 vs Cardinals L 1 - 11
Fri, Oct 2 vs Reds W 6 - 4 (12)
Sat, Oct 3 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Sun, Oct 4 vs Reds W 4 - 0
Postseason
NL Wild Card
Wed, Oct 7 vs Cubs L 0 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy