2015 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 2015

Season Overview

100-62 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

2015 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 100-62 record. They went 55-26 at home and 45-36 on the road. Including the postseason, the St. Louis Cardinals went 101-65. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the Chicago Cubs.

What division did the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 2015 St. Louis Cardinals played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals went 46-30 against their NL Central opponents.

Who won the NL Central in 2015?

The Cardinals won the NL Central in the 2015 season with a 100-62 record. The Pirates finished 2 games back with a 98-64 record. The Cubs finished 3 games back with a 97-65 record. The Brewers finished 32 games back with a 68-94 record. The Reds finished 36 games back with a 64-98 record.

What was the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Milwaukee Brewers 13-6 68.4% +27
Cincinnati Reds 12-7 63.2% +15
Chicago Cubs 11-8 57.9% +5
Pittsburgh Pirates 10-9 52.6% -3

What was the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in April, when they went 15-6 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 15-13 and had a 53.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 15-6 71.4% +37
May 18-11 62.1% +23
June 18-8 69.2% +37
July 15-12 55.6% +16
August 19-9 67.9% +27
September 15-13 53.6% -6
October 0-3 0% -12

Did the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

Yes, the St. Louis Cardinals made the Postseason in 2015. They lost their only series against the Chicago Cubs in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +122. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 96.3 wins, or a 96-66 record in the regular season.

How did the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals went 34-25.

How did the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals went 8-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2015 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 2015 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2015 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Apr 5, 2015 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 0
Wed, Apr 8, 2015 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Apr 10, 2015 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 11, 2015 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Sun, Apr 12, 2015 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 5 (11)
Mon, Apr 13, 2015 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Apr 15, 2015 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 16, 2015 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 17, 2015 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 1
Sat, Apr 18, 2015 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 2
Sun, Apr 19, 2015 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 21, 2015 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Wed, Apr 22, 2015 @ Washington Nationals Win 7 - 5
Thu, Apr 23, 2015 @ Washington Nationals Win 4 - 1
Fri, Apr 24, 2015 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 25, 2015 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Sun, Apr 26, 2015 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Apr 27, 2015 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Apr 28, 2015 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 5
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 3
Fri, May 1, 2015 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, May 2, 2015 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sun, May 3, 2015 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2 (14)
Mon, May 4, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 9
Tue, May 5, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 4
Wed, May 6, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Thu, May 7, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 8, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Sat, May 9, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 7
Sun, May 10, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Tue, May 12, 2015 @ Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 3
Wed, May 13, 2015 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 14, 2015 @ Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1
Fri, May 15, 2015 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 10
Sat, May 16, 2015 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, May 17, 2015 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 18, 2015 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 2 (14)
Tue, May 19, 2015 @ New York Mets Win 10 - 2
Wed, May 20, 2015 @ New York Mets Win 9 - 0
Thu, May 21, 2015 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 5
Fri, May 22, 2015 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 5
Sat, May 23, 2015 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Sun, May 24, 2015 @ Kansas City Royals Win 6 - 1
Mon, May 25, 2015 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, May 26, 2015 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 6 - 4
Wed, May 27, 2015 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 3
Fri, May 29, 2015 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 0
Sat, May 30, 2015 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 31, 2015 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jun 1, 2015 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jun 2, 2015 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 1 - 0
Wed, Jun 3, 2015 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jun 4, 2015 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 5, 2015 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 6, 2015 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jun 7, 2015 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jun 8, 2015 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Jun 9, 2015 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 10, 2015 @ Colorado Rockies Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 12, 2015 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jun 13, 2015 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 15, 2015 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 16, 2015 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 17, 2015 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 18, 2015 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 19, 2015 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 4
Sat, Jun 20, 2015 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 1
Sun, Jun 21, 2015 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Jun 23, 2015 @ Miami Marlins Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jun 24, 2015 @ Miami Marlins Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 25, 2015 @ Miami Marlins Win 5 - 1
Fri, Jun 26, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jun 27, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jun 28, 2015 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 30, 2015 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, Jul 1, 2015 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 2, 2015 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Fri, Jul 3, 2015 vs San Diego Padres Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jul 4, 2015 vs San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 5, 2015 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 1
Mon, Jul 6, 2015 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 0
Tue, Jul 7, 2015 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jul 7, 2015 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jul 8, 2015 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 9, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 10, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jul 11, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6 (14)
Sun, Jul 12, 2015 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 17, 2015 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 18, 2015 vs New York Mets Win 12 - 2
Sun, Jul 19, 2015 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 3 (18)
Tue, Jul 21, 2015 @ Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 5
Wed, Jul 22, 2015 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 23, 2015 vs Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 24, 2015 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 25, 2015 vs Atlanta Braves Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 26, 2015 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 27, 2015 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 28, 2015 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 29, 2015 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jul 30, 2015 vs Colorado Rockies Win 9 - 8
Fri, Jul 31, 2015 vs Colorado Rockies Win 7 - 0