1983 San Diego Padres

MLB » San Diego Padres » 1983

Season Overview

81-81 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1983 San Diego Padres

What was the record of the 1983 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a 81-81 record. They went 47-34 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 1983 San Diego Padres play in?

The 1983 San Diego Padres played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1983 San Diego Padres?

During the regular season, the 1983 San Diego Padres went 48-42 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1983 San Diego Padres record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6 66.7% +33
San Francisco Giants 11-7 61.1% +2
Cincinnati Reds 9-9 50% +13
Atlanta Braves 9-9 50% -5
Houston Astros 7-11 38.9% -8

What was the 1983 San Diego Padres record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1983 San Diego Padres had their best month in June, when they went 17-12 and had a 58.6% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 10-12 and had a 45.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-12 45.5% +3
May 11-13 45.8% +12
June 17-12 58.6% +18
July 13-15 46.4% -25
August 15-17 46.9% -16
September 14-11 56.0% +8
October 1-1 50% 0

Did the 1983 San Diego Padres make the Postseason?

No, the Padres didn't make the Postseason in 1983.

What was the run differential for the 1983 San Diego Padres?

The San Diego Padres finished the regular season with a run differential of exactly zero. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Padres could have been expected to have about 81.0 wins, or a 81-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983 San Diego Padres perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1983 San Diego Padres went 31-33.

How did the 1983 San Diego Padres perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1983 San Diego Padres went 8-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983 San Diego Padres?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983 San Diego Padres was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983 San Diego Padres?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Padres had during the 1983 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1983 San Diego Padres Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 5, 1983 @ San Francisco Giants Win 16 - 13
Wed, Apr 6, 1983 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 8, 1983 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 9, 1983 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Apr 10, 1983 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Apr 11, 1983 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Apr 12, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Apr 13, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Thu, Apr 14, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 4
Fri, Apr 15, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 16, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Apr 17, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 1
Mon, Apr 18, 1983 vs Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 3
Tue, Apr 19, 1983 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 9
Fri, Apr 22, 1983 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 23, 1983 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Apr 24, 1983 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Apr 26, 1983 @ Chicago Cubs Win 10 - 8
Wed, Apr 27, 1983 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Thu, Apr 28, 1983 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 30, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 30, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Tue, May 3, 1983 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Wed, May 4, 1983 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 10 - 0
Thu, May 5, 1983 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 6, 1983 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 7, 1983 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Sun, May 8, 1983 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Mon, May 9, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5 (14)
Tue, May 10, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Thu, May 12, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 13, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 4
Sat, May 14, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 15, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 17, 1983 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 6
Wed, May 18, 1983 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 19, 1983 @ New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 20, 1983 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 23, 1983 @ Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 3
Tue, May 24, 1983 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 5 (13)
Wed, May 25, 1983 @ Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 2
Fri, May 27, 1983 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 0
Sat, May 28, 1983 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 29, 1983 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 30, 1983 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Tue, May 31, 1983 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 1, 1983 vs Montreal Expos Loss 6 - 8
Thu, Jun 2, 1983 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jun 3, 1983 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 5
Sat, Jun 4, 1983 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 5, 1983 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 7, 1983 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 8, 1983 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Thu, Jun 9, 1983 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Jun 10, 1983 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 11, 1983 @ Houston Astros Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 12, 1983 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 13, 1983 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 14, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Jun 15, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 1
Thu, Jun 16, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 17, 1983 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 18, 1983 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1 (11)
Sun, Jun 19, 1983 vs Houston Astros Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 20, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 21, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 0
Wed, Jun 22, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 23, 1983 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jun 24, 1983 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 25, 1983 @ San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 26, 1983 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jun 26, 1983 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 28, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jun 29, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 13 - 2
Thu, Jun 30, 1983 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 7 - 6
Fri, Jul 1, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 2, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jul 3, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 4, 1983 vs San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 8, 1983 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 9, 1983 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 12
Sun, Jul 10, 1983 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jul 11, 1983 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 12, 1983 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jul 13, 1983 vs Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 14, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Jul 15, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 16, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 17, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 19, 1983 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 20, 1983 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 21, 1983 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 22, 1983 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jul 23, 1983 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 24, 1983 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 25, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jul 26, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Tue, Jul 26, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Jul 27, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 10
Fri, Jul 29, 1983 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jul 29, 1983 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 5 (12)
Sat, Jul 30, 1983 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 31, 1983 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 1, 1983 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 2, 1983 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 4 (12)
Wed, Aug 3, 1983 vs Houston Astros Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 4, 1983 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 5, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 6, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 4
Sat, Aug 6, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 7, 1983 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Tue, Aug 9, 1983 @ Houston Astros Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 10, 1983 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 4 (14)
Thu, Aug 11, 1983 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 12, 1983 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 13, 1983 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Aug 14, 1983 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 10 - 9 (10)
Mon, Aug 15, 1983 @ Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 16, 1983 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Aug 17, 1983 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Thu, Aug 18, 1983 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 4 (10)