1983 Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies » 1983

Season Overview

90-72 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1983 Philadelphia Phillies

What was the record of the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a 90-72 record. They went 50-31 at home and 40-41 on the road. Including the postseason, the Philadelphia Phillies went 94-77. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the Baltimore Orioles.

What division did the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies play in?

The 1983 Philadelphia Phillies played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies?

During the regular season, the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies went 60-30 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Cardinals 14-4 77.8% +29
Cubs 13-5 72.2% +15
Mets 12-6 66.7% +14
Pirates 11-7 61.1% +17
Expos 10-8 55.6% +14

Did the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies Win The World Series?

No. While the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies did play in the World Series, they lost to the Baltimore Orioles.

What was the run differential for the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies?

The Philadelphia Phillies finished the regular season with a run differential of +61. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Phillies could have been expected to have about 87.8 wins, or a 88-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies went 26-24.

How did the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies went 10-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983 Philadelphia Phillies?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Phillies had during the 1983 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1983 Philadelphia Phillies Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 5 @ Mets L 0 - 2
Thu, Apr 7 @ Mets L 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 8 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 9 @ Giants W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 10 @ Giants W 10 - 2
Tue, Apr 12 vs Mets W 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Apr 13 vs Mets W 10 - 9
Sat, Apr 16 vs Braves W 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 17 vs Braves L 1 - 3
Mon, Apr 18 vs Cubs W 8 - 2
Wed, Apr 20 vs Cubs W 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 22 @ Astros W 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 23 @ Astros W 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 24 @ Astros L 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, Apr 26 @ Braves L 4 - 10
Wed, Apr 27 @ Braves W 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 29 vs Astros L 3 - 6 (10)
Sat, Apr 30 vs Astros W 8 - 0
Sun, May 1 vs Astros W 11 - 3
Mon, May 2 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Tue, May 3 vs Reds W 13 - 7
Wed, May 4 vs Reds W 9 - 4
Fri, May 6 @ Expos W 5 - 2
Sat, May 7 @ Expos L 2 - 3
Tue, May 10 @ Reds W 3 - 1
Wed, May 11 @ Reds L 0 - 2
Thu, May 12 @ Cubs L 3 - 6
Fri, May 13 @ Cubs L 2 - 10
Sun, May 15 @ Cubs W 5 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 17 vs Giants W 2 - 1
Wed, May 18 vs Giants L 1 - 8
Fri, May 20 vs Padres L 0 - 5
Mon, May 23 vs Dodgers L 0 - 2
Tue, May 24 vs Dodgers L 0 - 3
Wed, May 25 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Fri, May 27 vs Expos L 4 - 7
Sat, May 28 vs Expos W 5 - 3
Sun, May 29 vs Expos W 5 - 2
Mon, May 30 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Tue, May 31 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Wed, Jun 1 @ Dodgers L 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 2 @ Padres L 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 3 @ Padres L 5 - 8
Sat, Jun 4 @ Padres L 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 5 @ Padres W 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 7 vs Cardinals L 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 8 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Thu, Jun 9 vs Cardinals W 6 - 5 (11)
Fri, Jun 10 vs Pirates L 3 - 4 (12)
Sat, Jun 11 vs Pirates W 9 - 7
Sun, Jun 12 vs Pirates W 5 - 4 (11)
Mon, Jun 13 @ Cardinals W 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 14 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 15 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Fri, Jun 17 @ Pirates L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 18 @ Pirates W 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 19 @ Pirates W 14 - 2
Mon, Jun 20 @ Expos L 0 - 5
Tue, Jun 21 @ Expos W 8 - 1
Tue, Jun 21 @ Expos L 4 - 5 (12)
Wed, Jun 22 @ Expos L 0 - 4
Thu, Jun 23 @ Expos L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 24 @ Mets W 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 25 @ Mets W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 26 @ Mets W 8 - 4
Sun, Jun 26 @ Mets L 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 29 vs Expos L 2 - 5
Wed, Jun 29 vs Expos W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 30 vs Expos W 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 1 vs Mets W 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 2 vs Mets W 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 2 vs Mets L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 3 vs Mets W 6 - 4
Mon, Jul 4 vs Mets W 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 8 @ Reds L 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 9 @ Reds L 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 10 @ Reds W 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 11 @ Reds W 11 - 7 (11)
Tue, Jul 12 vs Braves W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 12 vs Braves W 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 13 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 14 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 15 vs Reds L 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 16 vs Reds W 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 17 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 18 vs Astros L 2 - 8
Tue, Jul 19 vs Astros L 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 20 vs Astros W 10 - 3
Thu, Jul 21 @ Braves W 10 - 6
Fri, Jul 22 @ Braves L 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 23 @ Braves L 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 24 @ Braves L 4 - 12
Tue, Jul 26 @ Astros W 1 - 0
Wed, Jul 27 @ Astros W 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 28 @ Astros W 6 - 5
Fri, Jul 29 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 30 vs Cubs L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 30 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 31 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 1 vs Cubs W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 2 @ Pirates L 3 - 10
Wed, Aug 3 @ Pirates L 2 - 7
Thu, Aug 4 @ Pirates W 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 5 @ Cardinals W 10 - 7
Sat, Aug 6 @ Cardinals W 1 - 0 (11)
Sun, Aug 7 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 8 vs Pirates W 14 - 5
Tue, Aug 9 vs Pirates L 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 10 vs Pirates W 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 12 vs Cardinals W 5 - 2
Sat, Aug 13 vs Cardinals L 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 14 vs Cardinals W 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 15 @ Cubs W 5 - 0
Tue, Aug 16 @ Cubs L 1 - 10
Tue, Aug 16 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Wed, Aug 17 @ Padres L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 18 @ Padres W 4 - 2 (10)
Fri, Aug 19 @ Dodgers L 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 20 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4
Sun, Aug 21 @ Dodgers L 0 - 6
Mon, Aug 22 @ Giants L 5 - 11
Tue, Aug 23 @ Giants L 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 24 @ Giants L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 26 vs Dodgers W 4 - 1
Sat, Aug 27 vs Dodgers L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 28 vs Dodgers L 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 29 vs Padres L 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 29 vs Padres W 8 - 6
Tue, Aug 30 vs Padres W 6 - 0
Tue, Aug 30 vs Padres L 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 31 vs Padres W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 1 vs Giants W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 2 vs Giants W 5 - 3
Sat, Sep 3 vs Giants L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 4 vs Giants L 4 - 10
Mon, Sep 5 @ Mets L 5 - 6
Tue, Sep 6 @ Mets W 2 - 0
Wed, Sep 7 @ Mets W 6 - 1
Fri, Sep 9 @ Pirates W 4 - 3 (13)
Sat, Sep 10 @ Pirates L 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Sep 11 @ Pirates W 5 - 3
Mon, Sep 12 vs Mets W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 13 vs Mets L 1 - 5
Wed, Sep 14 vs Expos W 9 - 5
Wed, Sep 14 vs Expos W 5 - 0
Thu, Sep 15 vs Expos L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 16 vs Cardinals W 3 - 2 (13)
Sat, Sep 17 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Sun, Sep 18 vs Cardinals W 5 - 3
Mon, Sep 19 vs Cubs W 7 - 6
Tue, Sep 20 vs Cubs W 8 - 5
Thu, Sep 22 @ Expos W 9 - 7
Thu, Sep 22 @ Expos W 7 - 1
Fri, Sep 23 @ Cardinals W 6 - 2
Sat, Sep 24 @ Cardinals W 9 - 6
Sun, Sep 25 @ Cardinals W 6 - 5 (10)
Mon, Sep 26 @ Cubs W 5 - 2
Tue, Sep 27 @ Cubs L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 28 @ Cubs W 13 - 6
Fri, Sep 30 vs Pirates W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 1 vs Pirates W 5 - 3
Sun, Oct 2 vs Pirates L 0 - 4
Postseason
NL Championship Series
Tue, Oct 4 @ Dodgers W 1 - 0
Wed, Oct 5 @ Dodgers L 1 - 4
Fri, Oct 7 vs Dodgers W 7 - 2
Sat, Oct 8 vs Dodgers W 7 - 2
World Series
Tue, Oct 11 @ Orioles W 2 - 1
Wed, Oct 12 @ Orioles L 1 - 4
Fri, Oct 14 vs Orioles L 2 - 3
Sat, Oct 15 vs Orioles L 4 - 5
Sun, Oct 16 vs Orioles L 0 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy