1991 San Francisco Giants

MLB » San Francisco Giants » 1991

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 San Francisco Giants

What was the record of the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 43-38 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 1991 San Francisco Giants play in?

The 1991 San Francisco Giants played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

During the regular season, the 1991 San Francisco Giants went 43-47 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1991 San Francisco Giants record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Los Angeles Dodgers 10-8 55.6% -9
Atlanta Braves 9-9 50% -3
Houston Astros 9-9 50% -12
Cincinnati Reds 8-10 44.4% +3
San Diego Padres 7-11 38.9% -12

What was the 1991 San Francisco Giants record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1991 San Francisco Giants had their best month in June, when they went 17-10 and had a 63.0% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 8-20 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 8-12 40% -7
May 8-20 28.6% -32
June 17-10 63.0% +20
July 15-9 62.5% +16
August 14-16 46.7% -4
September 10-18 35.7% -46
October 3-2 60% +5

Did the 1991 San Francisco Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 1991.

What was the run differential for the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of -48. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 75.7 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 San Francisco Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 San Francisco Giants went 25-35.

How did the 1991 San Francisco Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 San Francisco Giants went 5-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 San Francisco Giants was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Giants had during the 1991 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 San Francisco Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9, 1991 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Apr 10, 1991 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 11, 1991 @ San Diego Padres Win 11 - 9 (10)
Fri, Apr 12, 1991 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 13, 1991 @ Houston Astros Win 16 - 2
Sun, Apr 14, 1991 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Apr 15, 1991 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 16, 1991 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 8 - 6
Wed, Apr 17, 1991 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 19, 1991 vs Houston Astros Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 20, 1991 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 21, 1991 vs Houston Astros Win 1 - 0
Mon, Apr 22, 1991 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 23, 1991 vs San Diego Padres Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 24, 1991 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 1
Thu, Apr 25, 1991 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 26, 1991 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 9
Sat, Apr 27, 1991 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 28, 1991 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Apr 30, 1991 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 9 - 11
Wed, May 1, 1991 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Fri, May 3, 1991 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 4, 1991 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 6 (12)
Sun, May 5, 1991 @ New York Mets Win 2 - 0
Mon, May 6, 1991 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 10
Tue, May 7, 1991 @ Montreal Expos Loss 2 - 3 (15)
Wed, May 8, 1991 @ Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 5
Fri, May 10, 1991 vs New York Mets Win 7 - 0
Sat, May 11, 1991 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 6
Sun, May 12, 1991 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 4 (11)
Mon, May 13, 1991 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, May 14, 1991 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 9
Wed, May 15, 1991 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 2
Thu, May 16, 1991 vs Montreal Expos Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 17, 1991 vs Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 18, 1991 vs Montreal Expos Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 19, 1991 vs Montreal Expos Loss 4 - 5 (13)
Tue, May 21, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 22, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 9
Thu, May 23, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 24, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 25, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 6
Sun, May 26, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 6
Mon, May 27, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, May 28, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 29, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 30, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 31, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 1, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 2, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 4, 1991 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 5, 1991 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 6, 1991 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 7, 1991 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 8, 1991 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 9, 1991 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 10, 1991 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 11, 1991 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jun 12, 1991 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 13, 1991 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 14, 1991 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 15, 1991 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Sun, Jun 16, 1991 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 17, 1991 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 18, 1991 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 1991 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 20, 1991 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 21, 1991 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 22, 1991 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 23, 1991 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 25, 1991 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 4
Wed, Jun 26, 1991 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 28, 1991 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 29, 1991 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 30, 1991 @ San Diego Padres Win 8 - 7 (10)
Tue, Jul 2, 1991 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 8
Wed, Jul 3, 1991 vs Houston Astros Loss 0 - 9
Thu, Jul 4, 1991 vs Houston Astros Loss 6 - 14
Fri, Jul 5, 1991 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 6, 1991 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 7, 1991 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 11, 1991 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 12, 1991 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 13, 1991 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 14, 1991 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 17 - 5
Mon, Jul 15, 1991 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 16, 1991 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1991 @ New York Mets Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 19, 1991 @ Montreal Expos Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Jul 20, 1991 @ Montreal Expos Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 21, 1991 @ Montreal Expos Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 23, 1991 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 24, 1991 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 4
Thu, Jul 25, 1991 vs New York Mets Win 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 26, 1991 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 27, 1991 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 28, 1991 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 29, 1991 vs Montreal Expos Win 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 30, 1991 vs Montreal Expos Win 10 - 3
Thu, Aug 1, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 1
Fri, Aug 2, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 3, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Sun, Aug 4, 1991 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 5, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 6, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 10
Wed, Aug 7, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Win 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 8, 1991 @ Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 1
Fri, Aug 9, 1991 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 1 - 0 (13)
Sat, Aug 10, 1991 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 11, 1991 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 12, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 13, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 9
Wed, Aug 14, 1991 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 3
Thu, Aug 15, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 16, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 17, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Aug 18, 1991 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Aug 20, 1991 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 3
Wed, Aug 21, 1991 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 13
Thu, Aug 22, 1991 @ Houston Astros Win 11 - 8
Fri, Aug 23, 1991 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8