1991 San Francisco Giants

San Francisco Giants » 1991

Season Overview

75-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 San Francisco Giants

What was the record of the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a 75-87 record. They went 43-38 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 1991 San Francisco Giants play in?

The 1991 San Francisco Giants played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

During the regular season, the 1991 San Francisco Giants went 43-47 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1991 San Francisco Giants record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Dodgers 10-8 55.6% -9
Braves 9-9 50.0% -3
Astros 9-9 50.0% -12
Reds 8-10 44.4% +3
Padres 7-11 38.9% -12

Did the 1991 San Francisco Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 1991.

What was the run differential for the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of -48. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 75.7 wins, or a 76-86 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 San Francisco Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 San Francisco Giants went 25-35.

How did the 1991 San Francisco Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 San Francisco Giants went 5-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 San Francisco Giants was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 San Francisco Giants?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Giants had during the 1991 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 San Francisco Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 9 @ Padres L 4 - 7
Wed, Apr 10 @ Padres L 3 - 4
Thu, Apr 11 @ Padres W 11 - 9 (10)
Fri, Apr 12 @ Astros L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 13 @ Astros W 16 - 2
Sun, Apr 14 @ Astros L 2 - 7
Mon, Apr 15 vs Dodgers L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 16 vs Dodgers W 8 - 6
Wed, Apr 17 vs Dodgers L 2 - 6
Fri, Apr 19 vs Astros W 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 20 vs Astros W 4 - 0
Sun, Apr 21 vs Astros W 1 - 0
Mon, Apr 22 vs Padres L 5 - 7
Tue, Apr 23 vs Padres L 6 - 7
Wed, Apr 24 vs Padres W 6 - 1
Thu, Apr 25 @ Dodgers L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 26 @ Dodgers L 0 - 9
Sat, Apr 27 @ Dodgers W 4 - 3
Sun, Apr 28 @ Dodgers L 3 - 7
Tue, Apr 30 @ Phillies L 9 - 11
Wed, May 1 @ Phillies L 1 - 4
Fri, May 3 @ Mets L 0 - 3
Sat, May 4 @ Mets L 4 - 6 (12)
Sun, May 5 @ Mets W 2 - 0
Mon, May 6 @ Expos L 4 - 10
Tue, May 7 @ Expos L 2 - 3 (15)
Wed, May 8 @ Expos L 4 - 5
Fri, May 10 vs Mets W 7 - 0
Sat, May 11 vs Mets L 2 - 6
Sun, May 12 vs Mets L 2 - 4 (11)
Mon, May 13 vs Phillies L 2 - 3 (11)
Tue, May 14 vs Phillies L 0 - 9
Wed, May 15 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Thu, May 16 vs Expos W 5 - 4
Fri, May 17 vs Expos L 0 - 3
Sat, May 18 vs Expos L 1 - 3
Sun, May 19 vs Expos L 4 - 5 (13)
Tue, May 21 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Wed, May 22 @ Reds L 4 - 9
Thu, May 23 @ Reds L 2 - 6
Fri, May 24 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Sat, May 25 @ Braves W 7 - 6
Sun, May 26 @ Braves W 10 - 6
Mon, May 27 vs Reds L 2 - 3
Tue, May 28 vs Reds W 6 - 2
Wed, May 29 vs Reds W 6 - 1
Thu, May 30 vs Braves L 2 - 7
Fri, May 31 vs Braves L 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 1 vs Braves W 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 2 vs Braves W 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 4 @ Pirates W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 5 @ Pirates L 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 6 @ Pirates W 6 - 3
Fri, Jun 7 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 8 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 9 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 11 @ Cubs W 8 - 6 (10)
Wed, Jun 12 @ Cubs L 1 - 6
Thu, Jun 13 @ Cubs L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 14 vs Pirates W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 15 vs Pirates W 4 - 0
Sun, Jun 16 vs Pirates L 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 17 vs Cardinals L 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 18 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 19 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 20 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 21 vs Cubs W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 22 vs Cubs W 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 23 vs Cubs W 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 25 @ Dodgers W 9 - 4
Wed, Jun 26 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 28 @ Padres L 3 - 5
Sat, Jun 29 @ Padres W 6 - 4
Sun, Jun 30 @ Padres W 8 - 7 (10)
Tue, Jul 2 vs Astros L 4 - 8
Wed, Jul 3 vs Astros L 0 - 9
Thu, Jul 4 vs Astros L 6 - 14
Fri, Jul 5 vs Padres L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 6 vs Padres W 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 7 vs Padres W 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 11 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 12 @ Phillies L 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 13 @ Phillies W 7 - 5
Sun, Jul 14 @ Phillies W 17 - 5
Mon, Jul 15 @ Mets W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 16 @ Mets L 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 17 @ Mets L 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 19 @ Expos L 0 - 6
Sat, Jul 20 @ Expos W 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 21 @ Expos W 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 23 vs Mets W 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 24 vs Mets W 8 - 4
Thu, Jul 25 vs Mets W 8 - 1
Fri, Jul 26 vs Phillies W 3 - 2
Sat, Jul 27 vs Phillies W 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 28 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 29 vs Expos W 6 - 5
Tue, Jul 30 vs Expos W 10 - 3
Thu, Aug 1 @ Reds W 8 - 1
Fri, Aug 2 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 3 @ Reds W 7 - 3
Sun, Aug 4 @ Reds L 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 5 @ Braves L 2 - 5
Tue, Aug 6 @ Braves L 6 - 10
Wed, Aug 7 @ Braves W 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 8 @ Braves W 8 - 1
Fri, Aug 9 vs Dodgers W 1 - 0 (13)
Sat, Aug 10 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 11 vs Dodgers W 4 - 3
Mon, Aug 12 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 13 vs Braves L 2 - 9
Wed, Aug 14 vs Braves W 8 - 3
Thu, Aug 15 vs Reds W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 16 vs Reds L 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 17 vs Reds L 0 - 7
Sun, Aug 18 vs Reds L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Aug 20 @ Astros W 9 - 3
Wed, Aug 21 @ Astros L 4 - 13
Thu, Aug 22 @ Astros W 11 - 8
Fri, Aug 23 @ Pirates L 0 - 8
Sat, Aug 24 @ Pirates W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 25 @ Pirates L 3 - 8
Mon, Aug 26 @ Cardinals L 6 - 7
Tue, Aug 27 @ Cardinals L 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 28 vs Cubs L 6 - 8
Thu, Aug 29 vs Cubs L 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 30 vs Cardinals W 8 - 3
Sat, Aug 31 vs Cardinals W 6 - 1
Sun, Sep 1 vs Cardinals L 1 - 14
Mon, Sep 2 vs Pirates L 8 - 9
Tue, Sep 3 vs Pirates L 3 - 5 (10)
Wed, Sep 4 vs Pirates L 3 - 8
Fri, Sep 6 @ Cubs L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 7 @ Cubs L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 8 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 9 @ Braves L 3 - 8
Tue, Sep 10 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Wed, Sep 11 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Thu, Sep 12 @ Reds L 3 - 7
Fri, Sep 13 vs Padres L 2 - 13
Sat, Sep 14 vs Padres L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 15 vs Padres W 7 - 2
Mon, Sep 16 vs Braves W 8 - 5
Tue, Sep 17 vs Braves W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 18 vs Reds W 7 - 2
Thu, Sep 19 vs Reds W 4 - 1
Fri, Sep 20 @ Padres L 5 - 10
Sat, Sep 21 @ Padres L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 22 @ Padres L 3 - 6
Mon, Sep 23 @ Astros L 0 - 8
Tue, Sep 24 @ Astros W 9 - 7
Wed, Sep 25 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 27 @ Dodgers L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 28 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Sun, Sep 29 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Mon, Sep 30 vs Astros L 0 - 2
Tue, Oct 1 vs Astros W 6 - 4
Wed, Oct 2 vs Astros L 5 - 7
Fri, Oct 4 vs Dodgers W 4 - 1
Sat, Oct 5 vs Dodgers W 4 - 0
Sun, Oct 6 vs Dodgers L 0 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy