1991 Atlanta Braves

Atlanta Braves » 1991

Season Overview

94-68 Lost WS
Record Outcome

1991 Atlanta Braves

What was the record of the 1991 Atlanta Braves?

The Atlanta Braves finished the regular season with a 94-68 record. They went 48-33 at home and 46-35 on the road. Including the postseason, the Atlanta Braves went 101-75. Their final game was a loss in the World Series to the Minnesota Twins.

What division did the 1991 Atlanta Braves play in?

The 1991 Atlanta Braves played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1991 Atlanta Braves?

During the regular season, the 1991 Atlanta Braves went 51-39 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 1991 Atlanta Braves record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Astros 13-5 72.2% +26
Reds 11-7 61.1% +1
Padres 11-7 61.1% +1
Giants 9-9 50.0% +3
Dodgers 7-11 38.9% -6

Did the 1991 Atlanta Braves Win The World Series?

No. While the 1991 Atlanta Braves did play in the World Series, they lost to the Minnesota Twins.

What was the run differential for the 1991 Atlanta Braves?

The Atlanta Braves finished the regular season with a run differential of +105. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 92.1 wins, or a 92-70 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Atlanta Braves perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1991 Atlanta Braves went 23-26.

How did the 1991 Atlanta Braves perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Atlanta Braves went 8-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Atlanta Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Atlanta Braves was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Atlanta Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Braves had during the 1991 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Atlanta Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 10 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 11 vs Dodgers L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 13 @ Reds W 7 - 5
Sun, Apr 14 @ Reds W 12 - 1
Mon, Apr 15 vs Astros L 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 16 vs Astros W 10 - 4
Wed, Apr 17 vs Astros L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 19 vs Reds L 3 - 8
Sat, Apr 20 vs Reds L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 21 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 22 @ Dodgers W 7 - 1
Tue, Apr 23 @ Dodgers W 4 - 0
Wed, Apr 24 @ Dodgers L 4 - 8
Fri, Apr 26 @ Astros W 7 - 2
Sat, Apr 27 @ Astros W 2 - 1 (13)
Sun, Apr 28 @ Astros L 0 - 2
Mon, Apr 29 @ Cardinals L 3 - 4 (11)
Tue, Apr 30 @ Cardinals L 3 - 5
Wed, May 1 @ Cardinals W 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, May 3 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Sat, May 4 vs Cubs W 4 - 2
Sun, May 5 vs Cubs L 6 - 9
Tue, May 7 vs Cardinals W 9 - 2
Wed, May 8 vs Cardinals W 17 - 1
Fri, May 10 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Sat, May 11 @ Pirates W 3 - 2
Sun, May 12 @ Pirates W 6 - 1
Mon, May 13 @ Cubs W 5 - 3
Tue, May 14 @ Cubs L 4 - 5
Wed, May 15 @ Cubs L 1 - 6
Fri, May 17 vs Pirates W 9 - 3
Sun, May 19 vs Pirates W 7 - 1
Mon, May 20 vs Padres L 3 - 7
Tue, May 21 vs Padres W 4 - 1
Wed, May 22 vs Padres L 2 - 7
Thu, May 23 vs Padres L 10 - 11 (12)
Fri, May 24 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Sat, May 25 vs Giants L 6 - 7
Sun, May 26 vs Giants L 6 - 10
Mon, May 27 @ Padres W 3 - 1
Tue, May 28 @ Padres W 8 - 6
Wed, May 29 @ Padres W 5 - 1
Thu, May 30 @ Giants W 7 - 2
Fri, May 31 @ Giants W 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 1 @ Giants L 2 - 8
Sun, Jun 2 @ Giants L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 4 vs Phillies W 9 - 5
Wed, Jun 5 vs Phillies L 11 - 12 (12)
Thu, Jun 6 vs Phillies W 9 - 4
Fri, Jun 7 vs Expos L 2 - 11
Sat, Jun 8 vs Expos W 7 - 6
Sun, Jun 9 vs Expos W 8 - 6
Mon, Jun 10 vs Expos L 1 - 7
Tue, Jun 11 @ Mets L 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 12 @ Mets W 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 13 @ Mets W 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 14 @ Expos L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 15 @ Expos L 0 - 2
Sun, Jun 16 @ Expos L 6 - 7
Mon, Jun 17 @ Phillies L 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 18 @ Phillies L 4 - 8
Wed, Jun 19 @ Phillies W 9 - 2
Thu, Jun 20 vs Mets L 7 - 9
Fri, Jun 21 vs Mets W 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 22 vs Mets L 2 - 7
Sun, Jun 23 vs Mets W 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 25 @ Astros L 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 26 @ Astros W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 27 @ Astros W 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 28 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 28 vs Dodgers L 2 - 8
Sat, Jun 29 vs Dodgers L 1 - 2 (11)
Sun, Jun 30 vs Dodgers L 4 - 11
Tue, Jul 2 vs Reds L 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 3 vs Reds W 8 - 6
Thu, Jul 4 vs Reds L 4 - 10
Fri, Jul 5 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 6 @ Dodgers L 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 7 @ Dodgers L 3 - 5
Thu, Jul 11 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 12 vs Cardinals W 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 13 vs Cardinals W 10 - 5
Sun, Jul 14 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 15 vs Cubs L 4 - 6
Tue, Jul 16 vs Cubs W 8 - 5
Wed, Jul 17 vs Cubs W 12 - 2
Fri, Jul 19 @ Cardinals W 8 - 3
Sat, Jul 20 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Sun, Jul 21 @ Cardinals W 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 22 @ Pirates W 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 23 @ Pirates L 3 - 12
Wed, Jul 24 @ Pirates L 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 26 @ Cubs W 6 - 2
Sat, Jul 27 @ Cubs L 5 - 7
Sun, Jul 28 @ Cubs L 2 - 6
Mon, Jul 29 vs Pirates W 7 - 5
Mon, Jul 29 vs Pirates W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 30 vs Pirates W 10 - 3
Wed, Jul 31 vs Pirates W 8 - 6
Fri, Aug 2 vs Padres L 3 - 13
Sat, Aug 3 vs Padres L 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 4 vs Padres W 9 - 7
Mon, Aug 5 vs Giants W 5 - 2
Tue, Aug 6 vs Giants W 10 - 6
Wed, Aug 7 vs Giants L 0 - 1
Thu, Aug 8 vs Giants L 1 - 8
Fri, Aug 9 vs Astros W 7 - 2
Sat, Aug 10 vs Astros W 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 11 vs Astros W 3 - 1
Mon, Aug 12 @ Giants W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 13 @ Giants W 9 - 2
Wed, Aug 14 @ Giants L 3 - 8
Thu, Aug 15 @ Padres L 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 16 @ Padres W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 17 @ Padres W 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 18 @ Padres L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 20 @ Reds L 2 - 8
Tue, Aug 20 @ Reds W 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 21 @ Reds W 10 - 9 (13)
Thu, Aug 22 @ Reds W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 23 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 24 vs Phillies L 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 25 vs Phillies L 5 - 6
Mon, Aug 26 vs Expos W 14 - 9
Tue, Aug 27 vs Expos W 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 28 vs Mets W 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 29 vs Mets W 2 - 0
Fri, Aug 30 @ Phillies W 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 31 @ Phillies L 0 - 5
Sun, Sep 1 @ Phillies L 4 - 5 (10)
Mon, Sep 2 @ Expos L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 3 @ Expos W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 4 @ Expos L 4 - 8
Fri, Sep 6 @ Mets W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 7 @ Mets W 6 - 1
Sun, Sep 8 @ Mets W 7 - 5
Mon, Sep 9 vs Giants W 8 - 3
Tue, Sep 10 vs Giants W 4 - 1
Wed, Sep 11 vs Padres W 1 - 0
Thu, Sep 12 vs Padres W 5 - 1
Fri, Sep 13 vs Dodgers L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 14 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2 (11)
Sun, Sep 15 vs Dodgers W 9 - 1
Mon, Sep 16 @ Giants L 5 - 8
Tue, Sep 17 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Wed, Sep 18 @ Padres W 6 - 4
Thu, Sep 19 @ Padres W 4 - 2 (10)
Fri, Sep 20 @ Dodgers W 3 - 0
Sat, Sep 21 @ Dodgers L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 22 @ Dodgers L 0 - 3
Wed, Sep 25 vs Reds W 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, Sep 25 vs Reds L 9 - 10 (10)
Thu, Sep 26 vs Reds L 0 - 8
Fri, Sep 27 @ Astros W 4 - 2
Sat, Sep 28 @ Astros W 5 - 4
Sun, Sep 29 @ Astros W 6 - 5 (13)
Mon, Sep 30 @ Reds W 4 - 0
Tue, Oct 1 @ Reds W 7 - 6
Wed, Oct 2 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Fri, Oct 4 vs Astros W 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 5 vs Astros W 5 - 2
Sun, Oct 6 vs Astros L 3 - 8
Postseason
NL Championship Series
Wed, Oct 9 @ Pirates L 1 - 5
Thu, Oct 10 @ Pirates W 1 - 0
Sat, Oct 12 vs Pirates W 10 - 3
Sun, Oct 13 vs Pirates L 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Oct 14 vs Pirates L 0 - 1
Wed, Oct 16 @ Pirates W 1 - 0
Thu, Oct 17 @ Pirates W 4 - 0
World Series
Sat, Oct 19 @ Twins L 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 20 @ Twins L 2 - 3
Tue, Oct 22 vs Twins W 5 - 4 (12)
Wed, Oct 23 vs Twins W 3 - 2
Thu, Oct 24 vs Twins W 14 - 5
Sat, Oct 26 @ Twins L 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Oct 27 @ Twins L 0 - 1 (10)

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy