2017 Seattle Mariners

MLB » Seattle Mariners » 2017

Season Overview

78-84 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2017 Seattle Mariners

What was the record of the 2017 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a 78-84 record. They went 40-41 at home and 38-43 on the road.

What division did the 2017 Seattle Mariners play in?

The 2017 Seattle Mariners played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2017 Seattle Mariners?

During the regular season, the 2017 Seattle Mariners went 35-41 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 2017 Seattle Mariners record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Oakland Athletics 12-7 63.2% +33
Texas Rangers 11-8 57.9% +15
Los Angeles Angels 7-12 36.8% +3
Houston Astros 5-14 26.3% -22

What was the 2017 Seattle Mariners record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2017 Seattle Mariners had their best month in June, when they went 15-12 and had a 55.6% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 11-15 and had a 42.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 11-15 42.3% -3
May 14-14 50% -20
June 15-12 55.6% +25
July 14-12 53.8% +1
August 12-15 44.4% -32
September 12-15 44.4% +11
October 0-1 0% -4

Did the 2017 Seattle Mariners make the Postseason?

No, the Mariners didn't make the Postseason in 2017.

What was the run differential for the 2017 Seattle Mariners?

The Seattle Mariners finished the regular season with a run differential of -22. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mariners could have been expected to have about 78.9 wins, or a 79-83 record in the regular season.

How did the 2017 Seattle Mariners perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2017 Seattle Mariners went 27-19.

How did the 2017 Seattle Mariners perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2017 Seattle Mariners went 7-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2017 Seattle Mariners?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2017 Seattle Mariners was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2017 Seattle Mariners?

The longest losing streak that the Seattle Mariners had during the 2017 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2017 Seattle Mariners Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 @ Houston Astros Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Apr 4, 2017 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Apr 5, 2017 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 5 (13)
Thu, Apr 6, 2017 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Fri, Apr 7, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 8, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 9, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 9 - 10
Mon, Apr 10, 2017 vs Houston Astros Win 6 - 0
Tue, Apr 11, 2017 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Apr 12, 2017 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Apr 14, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 15, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Win 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 16, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 7
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 vs Miami Marlins Win 6 - 1
Tue, Apr 18, 2017 vs Miami Marlins Loss 0 - 5
Wed, Apr 19, 2017 vs Miami Marlins Win 10 - 5
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 23, 2017 @ Oakland Athletics Win 11 - 1
Tue, Apr 25, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 9 - 19
Wed, Apr 26, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 0
Thu, Apr 27, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 28, 2017 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 29, 2017 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 30, 2017 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 12
Tue, May 2, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Wed, May 3, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 8 - 7
Thu, May 4, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 11 - 3
Fri, May 5, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 3 (13)
Sat, May 6, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Win 8 - 2
Sun, May 7, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 9, 2017 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 9
Wed, May 10, 2017 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 6
Thu, May 11, 2017 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 12, 2017 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 4
Sat, May 13, 2017 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 7
Sun, May 14, 2017 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 15, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 16, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 9
Wed, May 17, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 0
Thu, May 18, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Fri, May 19, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, May 20, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 16
Sun, May 21, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 8
Tue, May 23, 2017 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 10
Wed, May 24, 2017 @ Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 5
Thu, May 25, 2017 @ Washington Nationals Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 26, 2017 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 3
Sat, May 27, 2017 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 6
Sun, May 28, 2017 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Mon, May 29, 2017 @ Colorado Rockies Win 6 - 5
Tue, May 30, 2017 @ Colorado Rockies Win 10 - 4
Wed, May 31, 2017 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jun 1, 2017 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 12 - 4
Sat, Jun 3, 2017 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 9 - 2
Sun, Jun 4, 2017 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jun 6, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Win 12 - 3
Wed, Jun 7, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 8, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 9, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jun 10, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 11, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 4
Mon, Jun 12, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Win 14 - 3
Tue, Jun 13, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 7 - 20
Wed, Jun 14, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 15, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 16, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 10
Sat, Jun 17, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 10
Sun, Jun 18, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jun 19, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 20, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jun 21, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 22, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 6
Fri, Jun 23, 2017 vs Houston Astros Win 13 - 3
Sat, Jun 24, 2017 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 25, 2017 vs Houston Astros Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 27, 2017 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jun 28, 2017 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jun 30, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 10 - 0
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jul 2, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 3, 2017 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 4, 2017 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 5, 2017 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 9 (10)
Thu, Jul 6, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 7, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 2
Sat, Jul 8, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 9, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 14, 2017 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 15, 2017 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 2017 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 6 (10)
Mon, Jul 17, 2017 @ Houston Astros Win 9 - 7 (10)
Tue, Jul 18, 2017 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 19, 2017 @ Houston Astros Win 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 20, 2017 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 21, 2017 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 22, 2017 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 23, 2017 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jul 24, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 25, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 5 (13)
Wed, Jul 26, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 vs New York Mets Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 29, 2017 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 30, 2017 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 1
Mon, Jul 31, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 1, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 7
Wed, Aug 2, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Aug 3, 2017 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 6
Fri, Aug 4, 2017 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 6, 2017 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 7
Sun, Aug 6, 2017 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Aug 8, 2017 @ Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 6 (10)
Wed, Aug 9, 2017 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 3
Thu, Aug 10, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Aug 11, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 12, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Aug 13, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Aug 14, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 11
Tue, Aug 15, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 1