2017 Kansas City Royals

Major League Baseball » Kansas City Royals » 2017

Season Overview

80-82 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2017 Kansas City Royals

What was the record of the 2017 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a 80-82 record. They went 43-38 at home and 37-44 on the road.

What division did the 2017 Kansas City Royals play in?

The 2017 Kansas City Royals played in the Central Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2017 Kansas City Royals?

During the regular season, the 2017 Kansas City Royals went 35-41 against their AL Central opponents.

What was the 2017 Kansas City Royals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Detroit Tigers 11-8 57.9% +16
Chicago White Sox 9-10 47.4% -18
Minnesota Twins 8-11 42.1% -21
Cleveland Indians 7-12 36.8% -38

What was the 2017 Kansas City Royals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2017 Kansas City Royals had their best month in June, when they went 17-9 and had a 65.4% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 7-16 and had a 30.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-16 30.4% -37
May 15-14 51.7% -16
June 17-9 65.4% +22
July 16-10 61.5% +30
August 10-18 35.7% -55
September 15-14 51.7% -21
October 0-1 0% -12

Did the 2017 Kansas City Royals make the Postseason?

No, the Royals didn't make the Postseason in 2017.

What was the run differential for the 2017 Kansas City Royals?

The Kansas City Royals finished the regular season with a run differential of -89. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Royals could have been expected to have about 72.2 wins, or a 72-90 record in the regular season.

How did the 2017 Kansas City Royals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2017 Kansas City Royals went 27-16.

How did the 2017 Kansas City Royals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2017 Kansas City Royals went 4-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2017 Kansas City Royals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2017 Kansas City Royals was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2017 Kansas City Royals?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Royals had during the 2017 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

2017 Kansas City Royals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Apr 5, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Apr 6, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 7, 2017 @ Houston Astros Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 8, 2017 @ Houston Astros Win 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 9, 2017 @ Houston Astros Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Mon, Apr 10, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Apr 12, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 8
Thu, Apr 13, 2017 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 14, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 1
Sat, Apr 15, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 16, 2017 vs Los Angeles Angels Win 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 18, 2017 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Wed, Apr 19, 2017 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 0
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 1 (13)
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 22, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 23, 2017 @ Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Apr 24, 2017 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 12
Tue, Apr 25, 2017 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Apr 26, 2017 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Apr 28, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Apr 30, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 7
Mon, May 1, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Tue, May 2, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 6
Wed, May 3, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, May 4, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 8
Fri, May 5, 2017 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 6, 2017 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 7, 2017 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Mon, May 8, 2017 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 7 - 3
Tue, May 9, 2017 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 7 - 6 (12)
Wed, May 10, 2017 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 12
Thu, May 11, 2017 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 6 - 0
Fri, May 12, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2
Sat, May 13, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 14, 2017 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 8
Tue, May 16, 2017 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 7
Wed, May 17, 2017 vs New York Yankees Loss 7 - 11
Thu, May 18, 2017 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Fri, May 19, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, May 21, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 4
Sun, May 21, 2017 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 8
Mon, May 22, 2017 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 23, 2017 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 24, 2017 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 26, 2017 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 4
Sat, May 27, 2017 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 2
Sun, May 28, 2017 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 10
Mon, May 29, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 10
Tue, May 30, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0
Wed, May 31, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jun 2, 2017 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jun 3, 2017 vs Cleveland Indians Win 12 - 5
Sun, Jun 4, 2017 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 8
Mon, Jun 5, 2017 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jun 6, 2017 vs Houston Astros Win 9 - 7
Wed, Jun 7, 2017 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 8, 2017 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jun 9, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jun 10, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Win 12 - 6
Sun, Jun 11, 2017 @ San Diego Padres Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jun 13, 2017 @ San Francisco Giants Win 8 - 1
Wed, Jun 14, 2017 @ San Francisco Giants Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jun 15, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jun 16, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jun 17, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Loss 0 - 9
Sun, Jun 18, 2017 @ Los Angeles Angels Win 7 - 3
Mon, Jun 19, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 20, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 21, 2017 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Fri, Jun 23, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 24, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 25, 2017 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 2 - 8
Tue, Jun 27, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 28, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 2
Thu, Jun 29, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 30, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Win 11 - 6
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 10
Sun, Jul 2, 2017 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 3, 2017 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 4, 2017 @ Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jul 5, 2017 @ Seattle Mariners Win 9 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 7, 2017 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 8, 2017 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 9, 2017 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 14, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Jul 15, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jul 16, 2017 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 17, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 10
Tue, Jul 18, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jul 19, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 20, 2017 vs Detroit Tigers Win 16 - 4
Fri, Jul 21, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 6 (10)
Sat, Jul 22, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 23, 2017 vs Chicago White Sox Win 5 - 4
Mon, Jul 24, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3 (12)
Tue, Jul 25, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 26, 2017 @ Detroit Tigers Win 16 - 2
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 29, 2017 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 8 - 9 (10)
Sun, Jul 30, 2017 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jul 31, 2017 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 1, 2017 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 2 - 7