1940 St. Louis Browns

Baltimore Orioles » 1940

Season Overview

67-87 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1940 St. Louis Browns

What was the record of the 1940 St. Louis Browns?

The St. Louis Browns finished the regular season with a 67-87 record. They went 37-39 at home and 30-48 on the road.

What division did the 1940 St. Louis Browns play in?

The 1940 St. Louis Browns played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1940.

Did the 1940 St. Louis Browns make the Postseason?

No, the Browns didn't make the Postseason in 1940.

What was the run differential for the 1940 St. Louis Browns?

The St. Louis Browns finished the regular season with a run differential of -125. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 66.2 wins, or a 66-88 record in the regular season.

How did the 1940 St. Louis Browns perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1940 St. Louis Browns went 23-21.

How did the 1940 St. Louis Browns perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1940 St. Louis Browns went 6-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1940 St. Louis Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1940 St. Louis Browns was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1940 St. Louis Browns?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Browns had during the 1940 regular season was 14 games, which happened once during the season.

1940 St. Louis Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 16 @ Tigers W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 18 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 20 vs White Sox W 11 - 1
Sun, Apr 21 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Mon, Apr 22 vs Indians L 2 - 5
Wed, Apr 24 vs Indians L 4 - 6
Thu, Apr 25 vs Tigers L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 27 @ White Sox W 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 28 @ White Sox W 11 - 8
Tue, Apr 30 @ Yankees W 2 - 1
Wed, May 1 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Fri, May 3 @ Red Sox L 8 - 9 (10)
Sat, May 4 @ Red Sox L 1 - 4
Sun, May 5 @ Senators W 7 - 3
Mon, May 6 @ Senators W 11 - 9
Tue, May 7 @ Senators L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, May 8 @ Athletics L 8 - 10
Thu, May 9 @ Athletics W 4 - 2
Fri, May 10 @ Indians L 4 - 9
Sat, May 11 @ Indians L 0 - 1
Sun, May 12 @ Indians W 5 - 2
Thu, May 16 vs Red Sox L 5 - 7
Sun, May 19 vs Athletics W 10 - 4
Mon, May 20 vs Athletics L 4 - 8
Wed, May 22 vs Senators L 2 - 9
Thu, May 23 vs Senators W 8 - 7 (12)
Fri, May 24 vs Indians L 2 - 3
Sun, May 26 vs Indians W 5 - 3
Sun, May 26 vs Indians L 1 - 13
Mon, May 27 vs White Sox L 5 - 7
Tue, May 28 vs White Sox W 10 - 9
Tue, May 28 vs White Sox W 7 - 5
Wed, May 29 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Thu, May 30 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Thu, May 30 @ Tigers L 6 - 15
Sat, Jun 1 @ Yankees L 5 - 8
Sun, Jun 2 @ Yankees L 4 - 13
Sun, Jun 2 @ Yankees L 1 - 11
Mon, Jun 3 @ Yankees L 1 - 7
Tue, Jun 4 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 5 @ Red Sox W 4 - 3 (14)
Thu, Jun 6 @ Red Sox L 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 7 @ Athletics L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 8 @ Athletics W 15 - 1
Sun, Jun 9 @ Athletics W 8 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jun 9 @ Athletics W 4 - 2
Mon, Jun 10 @ Senators W 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 11 @ Senators W 5 - 2
Wed, Jun 12 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 14 vs Yankees L 3 - 12
Sat, Jun 15 vs Yankees L 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 16 vs Yankees W 12 - 6
Sun, Jun 16 vs Yankees W 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 18 vs Red Sox W 11 - 7 (10)
Wed, Jun 19 vs Red Sox W 6 - 4
Thu, Jun 20 vs Red Sox W 2 - 1
Thu, Jun 20 vs Red Sox W 11 - 4
Fri, Jun 21 vs Senators L 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 22 vs Senators L 10 - 11
Sun, Jun 23 vs Senators L 5 - 12
Sun, Jun 23 vs Senators W 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 24 vs Athletics W 9 - 4
Tue, Jun 25 vs Athletics W 12 - 10
Wed, Jun 26 vs Athletics L 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 27 vs Tigers L 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 29 vs Tigers L 5 - 9
Sun, Jun 30 vs Tigers W 7 - 6 (11)
Sun, Jun 30 vs Tigers L 1 - 10
Mon, Jul 1 @ Indians W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 2 @ Indians W 5 - 3
Wed, Jul 3 @ Indians L 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 4 @ White Sox L 3 - 7
Thu, Jul 4 @ White Sox L 5 - 8
Fri, Jul 5 @ White Sox L 8 - 10
Sat, Jul 6 @ Tigers L 2 - 11
Sat, Jul 6 @ Tigers L 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 7 @ Tigers L 2 - 5
Thu, Jul 11 @ Yankees L 4 - 6
Sat, Jul 13 @ Yankees L 4 - 10
Sat, Jul 13 @ Yankees L 6 - 12
Sun, Jul 14 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5 (11)
Sun, Jul 14 @ Red Sox L 3 - 7
Mon, Jul 15 @ Red Sox L 6 - 10
Thu, Jul 18 @ Athletics L 3 - 10
Fri, Jul 19 @ Athletics W 9 - 7
Sat, Jul 20 @ Senators W 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 21 @ Senators W 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 21 @ Senators L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 23 vs Yankees W 9 - 5
Wed, Jul 24 vs Yankees W 14 - 12
Thu, Jul 25 vs Yankees L 8 - 13
Fri, Jul 26 vs Red Sox L 7 - 14
Sat, Jul 27 vs Red Sox W 13 - 5
Sun, Jul 28 vs Red Sox L 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 28 vs Red Sox L 10 - 13
Tue, Jul 30 vs Senators L 0 - 4
Wed, Jul 31 vs Senators L 5 - 13
Fri, Aug 2 vs Athletics W 5 - 0
Sat, Aug 3 vs Athletics L 7 - 11
Sun, Aug 4 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 4 vs Athletics W 6 - 4
Mon, Aug 5 vs Tigers L 2 - 9
Mon, Aug 5 vs Tigers W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 6 vs Tigers L 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 7 vs Tigers L 5 - 7
Thu, Aug 8 vs Indians L 4 - 7
Thu, Aug 8 vs Indians W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 9 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 11 vs Indians L 4 - 12
Sun, Aug 11 vs Indians W 7 - 6
Mon, Aug 12 vs White Sox L 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 13 vs White Sox L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 14 @ Tigers L 7 - 13
Thu, Aug 15 @ Tigers L 2 - 5
Fri, Aug 16 @ Indians L 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 17 @ Indians W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 20 @ Senators W 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 21 @ Senators L 0 - 3
Thu, Aug 22 @ Athletics W 8 - 4
Fri, Aug 23 @ Athletics L 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 24 @ Athletics W 6 - 5 (10)
Sun, Aug 25 @ Red Sox W 7 - 2
Sun, Aug 25 @ Red Sox L 3 - 17
Mon, Aug 26 @ Red Sox L 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 29 @ Yankees L 3 - 10
Thu, Aug 29 @ Yankees L 5 - 6 (13)
Sat, Aug 31 vs Tigers L 1 - 6
Sun, Sep 1 vs Tigers W 8 - 2
Mon, Sep 2 @ Indians W 2 - 1
Mon, Sep 2 @ Indians W 3 - 0
Wed, Sep 4 @ White Sox W 4 - 1
Thu, Sep 5 @ White Sox L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 6 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 7 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 8 @ Tigers L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 10 vs Athletics L 4 - 6
Wed, Sep 11 vs Athletics W 3 - 0
Thu, Sep 12 vs Senators L 2 - 7
Fri, Sep 13 vs Senators W 7 - 3
Sat, Sep 14 vs Senators W 5 - 2
Sun, Sep 15 vs Yankees W 10 - 5
Sun, Sep 15 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Mon, Sep 16 vs Yankees W 16 - 4
Tue, Sep 17 vs Yankees L 0 - 9
Wed, Sep 18 vs Red Sox W 11 - 2
Thu, Sep 19 vs Red Sox W 2 - 1
Fri, Sep 20 vs White Sox W 7 - 6
Sat, Sep 21 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 22 vs White Sox L 0 - 10
Tue, Sep 24 @ Indians W 7 - 2
Wed, Sep 25 @ Indians L 2 - 4
Fri, Sep 27 @ White Sox L 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Sep 28 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Sun, Sep 29 @ White Sox W 2 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy