2002 St. Louis Cardinals

St. Louis Cardinals » 2002

Season Overview

97-65 Lost NLCS
Record Outcome

2002 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 97-65 record. They went 52-29 at home and 45-36 on the road. Including the postseason, the St. Louis Cardinals went 101-69. Their final game was a loss in the NL Championship Series to the San Francisco Giants.

What division did the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 2002 St. Louis Cardinals played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals went 57-33 against their NL Central opponents.

What was the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Astros 13-6 68.4% +12
Cubs 12-6 66.7% +29
Pirates 11-6 64.7% +15
Brewers 10-7 58.8% +10
Reds 11-8 57.9% +14

Did the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

Yes, the St. Louis Cardinals made the Postseason in 2002. They won their first series against the Arizona Diamondbacks in the NL Divisional Series. They eventually lost against the San Francisco Giants in the NL Championship Series.

What was the run differential for the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +139. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 95.3 wins, or a 95-67 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals went 22-21.

How did the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals went 5-5 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 2002 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2002 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 1 vs Rockies W 10 - 2
Wed, Apr 3 vs Rockies L 3 - 6
Thu, Apr 4 vs Rockies L 1 - 6
Fri, Apr 5 @ Astros W 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 6 @ Astros W 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 7 @ Astros L 6 - 7 (12)
Tue, Apr 9 vs Brewers W 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 10 vs Brewers W 6 - 5 (11)
Thu, Apr 11 vs Brewers W 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 12 vs Astros W 7 - 3
Sat, Apr 13 vs Astros W 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 14 vs Astros L 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 15 @ Diamondbacks L 5 - 14
Tue, Apr 16 @ Diamondbacks L 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 17 @ Diamondbacks W 8 - 4
Thu, Apr 18 @ Brewers L 5 - 7
Fri, Apr 19 @ Brewers L 1 - 6
Sat, Apr 20 @ Brewers L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 21 @ Brewers L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 23 @ Mets L 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 24 @ Mets W 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 25 @ Mets L 6 - 7
Fri, Apr 26 @ Expos W 7 - 6 (11)
Sat, Apr 27 @ Expos W 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 28 @ Expos L 2 - 5
Tue, Apr 30 vs Marlins L 2 - 7
Wed, May 1 vs Marlins W 6 - 4
Thu, May 2 vs Marlins L 6 - 9
Fri, May 3 vs Braves L 1 - 2 (11)
Sat, May 4 vs Braves W 3 - 2
Sun, May 5 vs Braves L 2 - 4
Mon, May 6 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Tue, May 7 @ Cubs L 0 - 8
Wed, May 8 @ Cubs W 3 - 2
Fri, May 10 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Sat, May 11 @ Reds L 1 - 8
Sun, May 12 @ Reds W 10 - 8
Mon, May 13 vs Cubs W 3 - 0
Tue, May 14 vs Cubs W 11 - 2
Wed, May 15 vs Cubs W 4 - 1
Fri, May 17 vs Reds W 3 - 1
Sat, May 18 vs Reds L 3 - 7
Sun, May 19 vs Reds W 10 - 1
Mon, May 20 vs Reds W 7 - 3
Tue, May 21 vs Astros W 3 - 1
Wed, May 22 vs Astros W 3 - 2
Thu, May 23 vs Astros W 5 - 4
Fri, May 24 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Sat, May 25 @ Pirates W 6 - 3
Sun, May 26 @ Pirates W 7 - 3
Mon, May 27 @ Astros W 4 - 3
Tue, May 28 @ Astros W 4 - 1
Wed, May 29 @ Astros L 5 - 10
Fri, May 31 vs Pirates L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 1 vs Pirates W 9 - 4
Sun, Jun 2 vs Pirates L 2 - 5
Tue, Jun 4 @ Reds W 8 - 5
Thu, Jun 6 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 7 @ Royals W 12 - 6
Sat, Jun 8 @ Royals W 11 - 3
Sun, Jun 9 @ Royals L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 10 @ Mariners L 0 - 10
Tue, Jun 11 @ Mariners W 7 - 4
Wed, Jun 12 @ Mariners L 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 14 vs Royals W 3 - 0
Sat, Jun 15 vs Royals W 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 16 vs Royals W 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 18 vs Angels W 7 - 2
Wed, Jun 19 vs Angels W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 20 vs Angels L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 21 @ Cubs L 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 23 @ Cubs L 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 25 vs Brewers L 0 - 2
Wed, Jun 26 vs Brewers W 5 - 2
Thu, Jun 27 vs Brewers L 2 - 7 (11)
Fri, Jun 28 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 29 vs Reds L 2 - 4
Sun, Jun 30 vs Reds L 8 - 12
Mon, Jul 1 vs Padres W 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 2 vs Padres W 11 - 5
Wed, Jul 3 vs Padres W 4 - 1
Thu, Jul 4 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 5 vs Dodgers L 5 - 6
Sat, Jul 6 vs Dodgers L 2 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jul 7 vs Dodgers W 12 - 6
Fri, Jul 12 @ Padres L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 13 @ Padres W 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, Jul 14 @ Padres W 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 15 @ Dodgers W 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 16 @ Dodgers W 9 - 2
Wed, Jul 17 vs Giants L 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 18 vs Giants W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 19 @ Pirates L 9 - 12
Sat, Jul 20 @ Pirates L 6 - 15
Sun, Jul 21 @ Pirates W 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 22 @ Giants W 5 - 3
Tue, Jul 23 @ Giants W 4 - 0
Wed, Jul 24 @ Giants L 4 - 6
Thu, Jul 25 @ Giants W 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 26 vs Cubs W 8 - 4
Sat, Jul 27 vs Cubs L 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 28 vs Cubs W 10 - 9
Tue, Jul 30 @ Marlins W 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 31 @ Marlins L 5 - 8
Thu, Aug 1 @ Marlins L 0 - 4
Fri, Aug 2 @ Braves L 5 - 11
Sat, Aug 3 @ Braves L 1 - 6
Sun, Aug 4 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 6 vs Expos L 1 - 10
Wed, Aug 7 vs Expos L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 8 vs Expos W 5 - 3
Fri, Aug 9 vs Mets L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 10 vs Mets W 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 11 vs Mets W 9 - 0
Mon, Aug 12 @ Pirates W 10 - 6
Tue, Aug 13 @ Pirates W 9 - 5
Wed, Aug 14 @ Pirates W 7 - 3
Thu, Aug 15 @ Pirates W 11 - 5
Fri, Aug 16 @ Phillies L 0 - 4
Sat, Aug 17 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Sun, Aug 18 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 19 vs Pirates W 7 - 2
Tue, Aug 20 vs Pirates L 0 - 8
Wed, Aug 21 vs Pirates W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 22 vs Pirates W 5 - 4
Fri, Aug 23 vs Phillies L 4 - 5 (14)
Sat, Aug 24 vs Phillies L 0 - 4
Sun, Aug 25 vs Phillies L 3 - 5
Tue, Aug 27 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 27 @ Reds W 5 - 0
Wed, Aug 28 @ Reds W 9 - 2
Thu, Aug 29 @ Reds L 0 - 7
Fri, Aug 30 @ Cubs W 6 - 3
Sat, Aug 31 @ Cubs W 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 31 @ Cubs W 10 - 4
Sun, Sep 1 @ Cubs L 4 - 5
Mon, Sep 2 vs Reds L 3 - 5
Tue, Sep 3 vs Reds W 3 - 1
Wed, Sep 4 vs Reds W 10 - 5
Fri, Sep 6 vs Cubs W 11 - 2
Sat, Sep 7 vs Cubs W 6 - 5 (13)
Sun, Sep 8 vs Cubs W 3 - 1
Mon, Sep 9 @ Brewers W 3 - 0
Tue, Sep 10 @ Brewers W 8 - 3
Wed, Sep 11 @ Brewers W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 12 @ Astros L 3 - 6
Fri, Sep 13 @ Astros W 3 - 2 (10)
Sat, Sep 14 @ Astros W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 15 @ Astros L 0 - 8
Tue, Sep 17 @ Rockies W 11 - 4
Wed, Sep 18 @ Rockies W 8 - 5
Thu, Sep 19 @ Rockies W 12 - 6
Fri, Sep 20 vs Astros W 9 - 3
Sat, Sep 21 vs Astros L 3 - 6
Sun, Sep 22 vs Astros W 7 - 3
Mon, Sep 23 vs Diamondbacks W 13 - 1
Tue, Sep 24 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 25 vs Diamondbacks W 6 - 1
Thu, Sep 26 vs Brewers W 9 - 1
Fri, Sep 27 vs Brewers L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 28 vs Brewers W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 29 vs Brewers W 4 - 0
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 1 @ Diamondbacks W 12 - 2
Thu, Oct 3 @ Diamondbacks W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 5 vs Diamondbacks W 6 - 3
NL Championship Series
Wed, Oct 9 vs Giants L 6 - 9
Thu, Oct 10 vs Giants L 1 - 4
Sat, Oct 12 @ Giants W 5 - 4
Sun, Oct 13 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Mon, Oct 14 @ Giants L 1 - 2

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy