2001 St. Louis Cardinals

St. Louis Cardinals » 2001

Season Overview

93-69 Lost NLDS
Record Outcome

2001 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 93-69 record. They went 54-28 at home and 39-41 on the road. Including the postseason, the St. Louis Cardinals went 95-72. Their final game was a loss in the NL Divisional Series to the Arizona Diamondbacks.

What division did the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 2001 St. Louis Cardinals played in the Central Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals?

During the regular season, the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals went 49-35 against their NL Central opponents.

Did the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

Yes, the St. Louis Cardinals made the Postseason in 2001. They lost their only series against the Arizona Diamondbacks in the NL Divisional Series.

What was the run differential for the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +130. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 93.8 wins, or a 94-68 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals went 16-21.

How did the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals went 2-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 2001 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2001 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Mon, Apr 2 @ Rockies L 0 - 8
Wed, Apr 4 @ Rockies L 9 - 13
Thu, Apr 5 @ Rockies L 2 - 11
Fri, Apr 6 @ Diamondbacks W 12 - 9
Sat, Apr 7 @ Diamondbacks W 8 - 4
Sun, Apr 8 @ Diamondbacks W 9 - 4
Mon, Apr 9 vs Rockies W 3 - 2
Wed, Apr 11 vs Rockies W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 12 vs Rockies L 4 - 6
Fri, Apr 13 vs Astros L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 14 vs Astros L 4 - 7
Sun, Apr 15 vs Astros W 6 - 5
Mon, Apr 16 vs Diamondbacks L 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 17 vs Diamondbacks L 4 - 17
Wed, Apr 18 vs Diamondbacks W 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 20 @ Astros L 1 - 10
Sat, Apr 21 @ Astros W 9 - 2
Sun, Apr 22 @ Astros L 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 24 vs Expos W 7 - 2
Wed, Apr 25 vs Expos W 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 26 vs Expos L 3 - 4 (15)
Fri, Apr 27 vs Mets W 9 - 0
Sat, Apr 28 vs Mets L 5 - 6 (11)
Sun, Apr 29 vs Mets W 12 - 1
Tue, May 1 @ Marlins L 3 - 4
Wed, May 2 @ Marlins W 4 - 2 (11)
Fri, May 4 @ Braves W 4 - 2
Sat, May 5 @ Braves L 5 - 6
Sun, May 6 @ Braves L 5 - 7
Mon, May 7 vs Pirates W 7 - 0
Tue, May 8 vs Pirates W 8 - 2
Wed, May 9 vs Pirates W 6 - 2
Thu, May 10 vs Pirates W 11 - 5
Fri, May 11 vs Cubs W 7 - 2
Sat, May 12 vs Cubs W 5 - 2
Sun, May 13 vs Cubs W 13 - 4
Tue, May 15 @ Pirates W 8 - 3
Wed, May 16 @ Pirates W 3 - 0
Thu, May 17 @ Pirates W 12 - 2
Fri, May 18 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Sat, May 19 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Sun, May 20 @ Phillies W 3 - 1
Tue, May 22 @ Brewers L 0 - 5
Wed, May 23 @ Brewers L 3 - 7
Thu, May 24 @ Brewers W 7 - 4
Fri, May 25 @ Reds W 5 - 4
Sat, May 26 @ Reds L 2 - 7
Sun, May 27 @ Reds W 2 - 0
Mon, May 28 vs Brewers W 6 - 2
Tue, May 29 vs Brewers L 0 - 7
Wed, May 30 vs Brewers L 1 - 11
Thu, May 31 vs Brewers L 2 - 6
Fri, Jun 1 vs Reds L 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 2 vs Reds W 8 - 5
Sun, Jun 3 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 4 vs Reds W 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 5 @ Cubs L 6 - 12
Wed, Jun 6 @ Cubs L 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 7 @ Cubs L 3 - 4 (10)
Fri, Jun 8 @ Rockies L 1 - 9
Sat, Jun 9 @ Rockies W 8 - 2
Sun, Jun 10 @ Rockies L 3 - 12
Tue, Jun 12 @ Royals L 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 13 @ Royals L 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 14 @ Royals L 2 - 3 (13)
Fri, Jun 15 vs White Sox W 10 - 3
Sat, Jun 16 vs White Sox W 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 17 vs White Sox W 8 - 3
Mon, Jun 18 vs Cubs W 6 - 2
Tue, Jun 19 vs Cubs W 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 20 vs Cubs L 4 - 9
Thu, Jun 21 vs Cubs L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 22 vs Giants L 5 - 10
Sat, Jun 23 vs Giants W 6 - 5
Sun, Jun 24 vs Giants W 7 - 3
Tue, Jun 26 vs Reds L 9 - 10
Wed, Jun 27 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 29 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Sat, Jun 30 @ Giants L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 1 @ Giants L 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 3 @ Brewers L 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 4 @ Brewers W 7 - 2
Thu, Jul 5 @ Brewers W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 6 @ Indians L 2 - 14
Sat, Jul 7 @ Indians L 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, Jul 8 @ Indians W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 12 vs Tigers L 5 - 7
Fri, Jul 13 vs Tigers L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 14 vs Tigers W 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 15 vs Twins W 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 16 vs Twins W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 17 vs Twins W 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 18 @ Astros L 11 - 17
Thu, Jul 19 @ Astros W 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 20 vs Pirates L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 21 vs Pirates W 9 - 2
Sun, Jul 22 vs Pirates L 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 24 vs Astros L 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 25 vs Astros W 10 - 2
Thu, Jul 26 @ Cubs W 3 - 1
Fri, Jul 27 @ Cubs L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 28 @ Cubs W 7 - 4
Sun, Jul 29 @ Cubs L 5 - 7
Tue, Jul 31 vs Braves W 6 - 2
Wed, Aug 1 vs Braves W 4 - 0
Thu, Aug 2 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Fri, Aug 3 vs Marlins W 9 - 5
Fri, Aug 3 vs Marlins L 4 - 6
Sat, Aug 4 vs Marlins W 3 - 0
Sun, Aug 5 vs Marlins L 3 - 5
Tue, Aug 7 @ Expos W 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 8 @ Expos L 5 - 6 (11)
Thu, Aug 9 @ Expos W 9 - 6
Fri, Aug 10 @ Mets W 7 - 6 (10)
Sat, Aug 11 @ Mets W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 12 @ Mets W 4 - 1
Mon, Aug 13 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Tue, Aug 14 vs Reds W 7 - 1
Wed, Aug 15 vs Reds W 8 - 4
Thu, Aug 16 vs Reds W 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 17 vs Phillies W 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 18 vs Phillies W 6 - 3
Sun, Aug 19 vs Phillies W 9 - 0
Mon, Aug 20 @ Reds L 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 21 @ Reds W 11 - 6
Wed, Aug 22 @ Reds L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 23 @ Reds L 2 - 12
Fri, Aug 24 @ Cubs W 10 - 8
Sat, Aug 25 @ Cubs L 4 - 6
Sun, Aug 26 @ Cubs L 1 - 6
Tue, Aug 28 vs Padres L 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 29 vs Padres W 16 - 14
Thu, Aug 30 vs Padres W 13 - 3
Fri, Aug 31 @ Dodgers W 5 - 1
Sat, Sep 1 @ Dodgers L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 2 @ Dodgers L 3 - 7
Mon, Sep 3 @ Padres W 4 - 0
Tue, Sep 4 @ Padres W 6 - 1
Wed, Sep 5 @ Padres W 2 - 0
Fri, Sep 7 vs Dodgers L 1 - 7
Sat, Sep 8 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5
Sun, Sep 9 vs Dodgers W 8 - 1
Mon, Sep 10 @ Brewers W 8 - 0
Mon, Sep 17 vs Brewers W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 18 vs Brewers W 9 - 4
Wed, Sep 19 vs Brewers W 8 - 2
Thu, Sep 20 @ Pirates W 9 - 1
Fri, Sep 21 @ Pirates W 9 - 5
Sat, Sep 22 @ Pirates W 4 - 1
Sun, Sep 23 @ Pirates L 1 - 2
Mon, Sep 24 @ Astros L 3 - 9
Tue, Sep 25 @ Astros W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 26 @ Astros W 5 - 1
Fri, Sep 28 vs Pirates W 14 - 3
Sat, Sep 29 vs Pirates W 2 - 0
Sun, Sep 30 vs Pirates W 7 - 3
Tue, Oct 2 @ Brewers W 5 - 1
Wed, Oct 3 @ Brewers L 7 - 9
Thu, Oct 4 @ Brewers W 10 - 3
Fri, Oct 5 vs Astros L 1 - 2
Sat, Oct 6 vs Astros W 10 - 6
Sun, Oct 7 vs Astros L 2 - 9
Postseason
NL Divisional Series
Tue, Oct 9 @ Diamondbacks L 0 - 1
Wed, Oct 10 @ Diamondbacks W 4 - 1
Fri, Oct 12 vs Diamondbacks L 3 - 5
Sat, Oct 13 vs Diamondbacks W 4 - 1
Sun, Oct 14 @ Diamondbacks L 1 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy