1972 Texas Rangers

Texas Rangers » 1972

Season Overview

54-100 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1972 Texas Rangers

What was the record of the 1972 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a 54-100 record. They went 31-46 at home and 23-54 on the road.

What division did the 1972 Texas Rangers play in?

The 1972 Texas Rangers played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1972 Texas Rangers?

During the regular season, the 1972 Texas Rangers went 28-54 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1972 Texas Rangers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Run Diff
Royals 6-8 42.9% -5
Angels 7-10 41.2% -9
Twins 7-11 38.9% -12
Athletics 4-11 26.7% -43
White Sox 4-14 22.2% -43

Did the 1972 Texas Rangers make the Postseason?

No, the Rangers didn't make the Postseason in 1972.

What was the run differential for the 1972 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a run differential of -167. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rangers could have been expected to have about 55.8 wins, or a 56-98 record in the regular season.

How did the 1972 Texas Rangers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1972 Texas Rangers went 20-31.

How did the 1972 Texas Rangers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1972 Texas Rangers went 5-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1972 Texas Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1972 Texas Rangers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1972 Texas Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the Texas Rangers had during the 1972 regular season was 15 games, which happened once during the season.

1972 Texas Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 15 @ Angels L 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 16 @ Angels W 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 18 @ White Sox L 0 - 14
Wed, Apr 19 @ White Sox L 1 - 2
Fri, Apr 21 vs Angels W 7 - 6
Sat, Apr 22 vs Angels W 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 23 vs Angels W 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 24 vs Angels W 6 - 4
Tue, Apr 25 vs Tigers L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 26 vs Tigers L 1 - 8
Fri, Apr 28 vs Red Sox W 9 - 6
Sat, Apr 29 vs Red Sox W 7 - 6
Sun, Apr 30 vs Red Sox L 0 - 3 (10)
Tue, May 2 vs Indians L 2 - 4
Wed, May 3 vs Indians L 1 - 2
Fri, May 5 @ Tigers W 2 - 1
Sat, May 6 @ Tigers L 1 - 4
Sun, May 7 @ Tigers L 4 - 7
Wed, May 10 @ Orioles L 0 - 1
Thu, May 11 @ Orioles W 3 - 1
Fri, May 12 @ Indians W 3 - 1
Sat, May 13 @ Indians L 3 - 7
Sun, May 14 @ Indians L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, May 15 @ Royals L 4 - 5
Tue, May 16 @ Royals L 0 - 5
Wed, May 17 @ Royals W 4 - 3 (18)
Fri, May 19 vs Twins W 2 - 1
Sat, May 20 vs Twins W 5 - 1
Sun, May 21 vs Twins W 5 - 2
Sun, May 21 vs Twins W 3 - 1
Mon, May 22 vs White Sox L 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, May 23 vs White Sox L 1 - 2
Wed, May 24 vs White Sox L 1 - 5
Thu, May 25 @ Twins L 5 - 6
Fri, May 26 @ Twins L 0 - 7
Sat, May 27 @ Twins W 16 - 2
Sun, May 28 @ Twins L 2 - 7
Mon, May 29 vs Athletics L 1 - 4
Mon, May 29 vs Athletics L 1 - 7
Tue, May 30 vs Athletics W 3 - 2
Wed, May 31 vs Athletics L 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 2 @ Brewers L 5 - 7
Sat, Jun 3 @ Brewers L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 4 @ Brewers W 10 - 0
Tue, Jun 6 vs Yankees W 6 - 3
Wed, Jun 7 vs Yankees L 5 - 7
Thu, Jun 8 vs Yankees W 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 9 vs Orioles L 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 10 vs Orioles L 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 11 vs Orioles L 1 - 3
Mon, Jun 12 vs Brewers W 7 - 1
Tue, Jun 13 vs Brewers W 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 14 vs Brewers W 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 17 @ Yankees L 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 17 @ Yankees L 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 19 @ Red Sox L 0 - 12
Tue, Jun 20 @ Red Sox W 5 - 2
Wed, Jun 21 @ Red Sox L 9 - 10 (11)
Fri, Jun 23 vs White Sox W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 24 vs White Sox W 6 - 1
Sun, Jun 25 vs White Sox L 5 - 10
Mon, Jun 26 vs Athletics L 0 - 3
Tue, Jun 27 vs Athletics L 3 - 9
Thu, Jun 29 vs Angels L 4 - 12
Fri, Jun 30 vs Angels W 7 - 3
Sat, Jul 1 @ Royals L 2 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jul 2 @ Royals W 7 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 2 @ Royals L 3 - 8
Mon, Jul 3 @ Royals W 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 4 @ Indians L 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 6 @ Indians L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 6 @ Indians L 5 - 6 (12)
Fri, Jul 7 @ Orioles W 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 8 @ Orioles W 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 8 @ Orioles W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 9 @ Orioles W 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Jul 10 @ Tigers L 3 - 8
Tue, Jul 11 @ Tigers L 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 12 @ Tigers L 1 - 3
Thu, Jul 13 vs Indians W 5 - 0
Fri, Jul 14 vs Indians L 0 - 2 (14)
Sat, Jul 15 vs Indians L 0 - 7
Sun, Jul 16 vs Indians W 3 - 2 (12)
Mon, Jul 17 vs Orioles L 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 18 vs Orioles L 1 - 2 (15)
Wed, Jul 19 vs Orioles W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 20 vs Tigers L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 21 vs Tigers L 1 - 3
Sat, Jul 22 vs Tigers L 2 - 6
Sun, Jul 23 vs Tigers W 3 - 1
Thu, Jul 27 @ Angels L 0 - 5
Fri, Jul 28 @ Angels L 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 29 @ Angels L 1 - 8
Sun, Jul 30 @ Athletics W 2 - 1
Sun, Jul 30 @ Athletics W 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 31 @ Athletics L 0 - 2
Tue, Aug 1 vs Twins L 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 2 vs Twins W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 3 vs Twins L 1 - 9
Fri, Aug 4 @ White Sox L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 5 @ White Sox W 11 - 5
Sun, Aug 6 @ White Sox L 1 - 10
Sun, Aug 6 @ White Sox L 1 - 7
Mon, Aug 7 @ Twins L 0 - 5
Tue, Aug 8 @ Twins L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, Aug 9 @ Twins W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 11 vs Royals L 0 - 2
Sat, Aug 12 vs Royals W 3 - 0
Sun, Aug 13 vs Royals W 13 - 4
Tue, Aug 15 vs Red Sox L 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 16 vs Red Sox W 9 - 8 (10)
Thu, Aug 17 vs Red Sox L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 18 vs Yankees W 11 - 2
Sat, Aug 19 vs Yankees L 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 20 vs Yankees L 0 - 2 (10)
Tue, Aug 22 @ Brewers W 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 24 @ Brewers W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 24 @ Brewers L 3 - 4
Fri, Aug 25 @ Red Sox L 0 - 4
Sat, Aug 26 @ Red Sox L 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 27 @ Red Sox L 3 - 10
Tue, Aug 29 @ Yankees L 6 - 7 (11)
Tue, Aug 29 @ Yankees W 7 - 4
Wed, Aug 30 @ Yankees L 1 - 3
Thu, Aug 31 @ Yankees L 0 - 7
Fri, Sep 1 vs Brewers L 0 - 3
Sat, Sep 2 vs Brewers L 2 - 6
Sun, Sep 3 vs Brewers W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 4 vs Royals L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 5 vs Royals L 2 - 7
Wed, Sep 6 vs Twins L 0 - 2
Thu, Sep 7 vs Twins L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 8 vs Athletics L 3 - 6
Sat, Sep 9 vs Athletics W 3 - 2
Sun, Sep 10 vs Athletics L 2 - 7
Tue, Sep 12 @ Angels W 3 - 0
Wed, Sep 13 @ Angels L 5 - 6
Thu, Sep 14 @ Angels L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 15 @ Athletics L 3 - 12
Sat, Sep 16 @ Athletics L 0 - 4
Sun, Sep 17 @ Athletics L 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 19 @ Twins L 3 - 5
Wed, Sep 20 @ Twins L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 22 @ White Sox L 4 - 8
Sat, Sep 23 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 24 @ White Sox L 4 - 7
Mon, Sep 25 vs Angels L 1 - 2
Tue, Sep 26 vs Angels L 1 - 2
Wed, Sep 27 vs Angels L 1 - 3
Fri, Sep 29 vs White Sox L 1 - 5
Sat, Sep 30 vs White Sox L 3 - 5
Sun, Oct 1 vs White Sox W 1 - 0
Tue, Oct 3 @ Royals W 3 - 0
Wed, Oct 4 @ Royals L 0 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy