1973 Texas Rangers

MLB » Texas Rangers » 1973

Season Overview

57-105 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1973 Texas Rangers

What was the record of the 1973 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a 57-105 record. They went 35-46 at home and 22-59 on the road.

What division did the 1973 Texas Rangers play in?

The 1973 Texas Rangers played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1973 Texas Rangers?

During the regular season, the 1973 Texas Rangers went 32-58 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1973 Texas Rangers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
California Angels 7-11 38.9% -10
Oakland Athletics 7-11 38.9% -22
Kansas City Royals 7-11 38.9% -25
Minnesota Twins 6-12 33.3% -27
Chicago White Sox 5-13 27.8% -30

What was the 1973 Texas Rangers record by month?

The 1973 Texas Rangers had their best month in July, when they went 15-17 and had a 46.9% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 6-24 and had a 20% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-10 37.5% -18
May 9-18 33.3% -50
June 10-18 35.7% -51
July 15-17 46.9% -24
August 6-24 20% -51
September 11-18 37.9% -31

Did the 1973 Texas Rangers make the Postseason?

No, the Rangers didn't make the Postseason in 1973.

What was the run differential for the 1973 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a run differential of -225. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rangers could have been expected to have about 58.6 wins, or a 59-103 record in the regular season.

How did the 1973 Texas Rangers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1973 Texas Rangers went 16-28.

How did the 1973 Texas Rangers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1973 Texas Rangers went 4-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1973 Texas Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1973 Texas Rangers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1973 Texas Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the Texas Rangers had during the 1973 regular season was 8 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1973 Texas Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Apr 7, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Apr 10, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 12
Wed, Apr 11, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 9
Thu, Apr 12, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Win 4 - 0
Fri, Apr 13, 1973 vs California Angels Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 17, 1973 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Apr 18, 1973 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Apr 20, 1973 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 21, 1973 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 22, 1973 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Apr 24, 1973 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Wed, Apr 25, 1973 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 26, 1973 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 27, 1973 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 28, 1973 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Apr 29, 1973 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 1, 1973 @ Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 6
Wed, May 2, 1973 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 4, 1973 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Sat, May 5, 1973 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Sun, May 6, 1973 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 2
Tue, May 8, 1973 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 9, 1973 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 5
Thu, May 10, 1973 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 17
Fri, May 11, 1973 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 12, 1973 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 13, 1973 vs Oakland Athletics Win 7 - 2
Mon, May 14, 1973 vs Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 6
Mon, May 14, 1973 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Tue, May 15, 1973 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Wed, May 16, 1973 vs Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 1
Thu, May 17, 1973 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 6
Fri, May 18, 1973 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 7
Sat, May 19, 1973 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 9
Sun, May 20, 1973 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 4
Tue, May 22, 1973 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 23, 1973 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 8
Fri, May 25, 1973 @ New York Yankees Loss 7 - 9
Sat, May 26, 1973 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 10
Sun, May 27, 1973 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 29, 1973 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 7 - 9
Wed, May 30, 1973 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 31, 1973 vs Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 5
Fri, Jun 1, 1973 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3 (14)
Sat, Jun 2, 1973 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 3, 1973 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Jun 5, 1973 vs New York Yankees Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Jun 6, 1973 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Thu, Jun 7, 1973 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jun 8, 1973 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 9, 1973 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 12
Sun, Jun 10, 1973 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 10
Tue, Jun 12, 1973 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 13, 1973 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 15, 1973 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 16, 1973 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 9
Sun, Jun 17, 1973 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 5 (16)
Mon, Jun 18, 1973 @ Minnesota Twins Win 7 - 4
Tue, Jun 19, 1973 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 20, 1973 @ Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 22, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jun 23, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 7 - 8
Sun, Jun 24, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jun 24, 1973 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 6 - 10
Mon, Jun 25, 1973 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 26, 1973 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jun 27, 1973 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jun 28, 1973 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jun 29, 1973 vs Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jun 30, 1973 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Jun 30, 1973 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 1, 1973 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 3
Mon, Jul 2, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jul 3, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 15
Tue, Jul 3, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Wed, Jul 4, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 2
Wed, Jul 4, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 5, 1973 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jul 6, 1973 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 7, 1973 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 17
Sun, Jul 8, 1973 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 8, 1973 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 7
Mon, Jul 9, 1973 @ Detroit Tigers Win 9 - 7 (12)
Tue, Jul 10, 1973 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 11, 1973 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 14
Thu, Jul 12, 1973 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 13, 1973 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 14, 1973 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 15, 1973 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 1973 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Jul 18, 1973 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jul 19, 1973 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 20, 1973 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jul 21, 1973 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 22, 1973 vs Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jul 26, 1973 vs California Angels Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jul 26, 1973 vs California Angels Win 8 - 0
Fri, Jul 27, 1973 vs California Angels Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 28, 1973 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 29, 1973 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 29, 1973 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jul 30, 1973 @ Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 0
Tue, Jul 31, 1973 @ California Angels Win 4 - 2
Wed, Aug 1, 1973 @ California Angels Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Aug 2, 1973 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 3, 1973 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 4, 1973 @ Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 3
Sun, Aug 5, 1973 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 5, 1973 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Aug 7, 1973 @ New York Yankees Win 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 7, 1973 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 8, 1973 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 10, 1973 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Aug 11, 1973 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 12, 1973 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 7 (11)
Mon, Aug 13, 1973 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 14, 1973 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 10 - 12
Wed, Aug 15, 1973 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 17, 1973 vs New York Yankees Win 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 18, 1973 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 19, 1973 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Mon, Aug 20, 1973 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5