1977 Texas Rangers

MLB » Texas Rangers » 1977

Season Overview

94-68 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977 Texas Rangers

What was the record of the 1977 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a 94-68 record. They went 44-37 at home and 50-31 on the road.

What division did the 1977 Texas Rangers play in?

The 1977 Texas Rangers played in the West Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1977 Texas Rangers?

During the regular season, the 1977 Texas Rangers went 52-38 against their AL West opponents.

What was the 1977 Texas Rangers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Oakland Athletics 13-2 86.7% +26
California Angels 10-5 66.7% +24
Chicago White Sox 9-6 60% +16
Kansas City Royals 7-8 46.7% +12
Minnesota Twins 7-8 46.7% -27
Seattle Mariners 6-9 40% -8

What was the 1977 Texas Rangers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1977 Texas Rangers had their best month in July, when they went 19-8 and had a 70.4% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 11-13 and had a 45.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-8 55.6% -4
May 11-13 45.8% -1
June 14-16 46.7% +4
July 19-8 70.4% +40
August 19-13 59.4% +46
September 19-10 65.5% +23
October 2-0 100% +2

Did the 1977 Texas Rangers make the Postseason?

No, the Rangers didn't make the Postseason in 1977.

What was the run differential for the 1977 Texas Rangers?

The Texas Rangers finished the regular season with a run differential of +110. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rangers could have been expected to have about 92.4 wins, or a 92-70 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Texas Rangers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1977 Texas Rangers went 32-30.

How did the 1977 Texas Rangers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1977 Texas Rangers went 14-6 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Texas Rangers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Texas Rangers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Texas Rangers?

The longest losing streak that the Texas Rangers had during the 1977 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1977 Texas Rangers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 7, 1977 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, Apr 9, 1977 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Sun, Apr 10, 1977 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 3 - 2
Mon, Apr 11, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Apr 13, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 17, 1977 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 17, 1977 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Apr 18, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 6 - 8
Tue, Apr 19, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 20, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 21, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 4 - 11
Fri, Apr 22, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 23, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 24, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 6 - 12
Tue, Apr 26, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Apr 27, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 0
Fri, Apr 29, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 30, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Win 14 - 4
Sun, May 1, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 12
Tue, May 3, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Win 13 - 0
Fri, May 6, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Sat, May 7, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, May 8, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 2
Mon, May 9, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 6
Tue, May 10, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Wed, May 11, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, May 12, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Win 2 - 0
Fri, May 13, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 14, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 6
Sun, May 15, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 3
Tue, May 17, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Wed, May 18, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Fri, May 20, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 4
Sat, May 21, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 6 - 9
Sun, May 22, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 7 - 4
Wed, May 25, 1977 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Wed, May 25, 1977 @ New York Yankees Win 1 - 0
Fri, May 27, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 28, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 1 - 3
Sun, May 29, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 4 (11)
Mon, May 30, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 4 - 7
Mon, May 30, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jun 1, 1977 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Jun 2, 1977 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 3, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 15 - 8
Sat, Jun 4, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 5, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jun 6, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Jun 7, 1977 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 3
Wed, Jun 8, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jun 9, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 12, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 12, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 13, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Tue, Jun 14, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Wed, Jun 15, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 17, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 17, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Win 8 - 6
Sat, Jun 18, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 19, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 20, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 21, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jun 22, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Win 10 - 8
Thu, Jun 23, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 12
Fri, Jun 24, 1977 @ California Angels Win 1 - 0 (10)
Sat, Jun 25, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Sun, Jun 26, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 27, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 28, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jun 29, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 0
Wed, Jun 29, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jul 1, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 11 - 8
Sat, Jul 2, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Jul 3, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 3, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 4, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 5, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Jul 6, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 7, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jul 8, 1977 vs California Angels Win 9 - 5
Sat, Jul 9, 1977 vs California Angels Win 7 - 2
Sun, Jul 10, 1977 vs California Angels Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jul 12, 1977 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jul 13, 1977 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 14, 1977 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jul 15, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 3
Fri, Jul 15, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jul 16, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 17, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 6
Fri, Jul 22, 1977 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 23, 1977 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 1 - 0 (13)
Sun, Jul 24, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 1
Mon, Jul 25, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 26, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 14 - 0
Thu, Jul 28, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 29, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 13
Sat, Jul 30, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5 (12)
Sun, Jul 31, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, Aug 1, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 6
Tue, Aug 2, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Win 9 - 8
Wed, Aug 3, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 10 (12)
Thu, Aug 4, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Aug 5, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 3 (11)
Fri, Aug 5, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 0
Sat, Aug 6, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 7, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Win 4 - 1
Mon, Aug 8, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 8, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 10, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 11, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 3
Fri, Aug 12, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 7
Sat, Aug 13, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Aug 14, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Win 12 - 9
Mon, Aug 15, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Aug 16, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 11 - 3
Wed, Aug 17, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 6 - 5 (10)
Thu, Aug 18, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 8 - 0
Fri, Aug 19, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Aug 20, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 21, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 2