1977 Baltimore Orioles

MLB » Baltimore Orioles » 1977

Season Overview

97-64 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977 Baltimore Orioles

What was the record of the 1977 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a 97-64 record. They went 54-27 at home and 43-37 on the road.

What division did the 1977 Baltimore Orioles play in?

The 1977 Baltimore Orioles played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 1977 Baltimore Orioles?

During the regular season, the 1977 Baltimore Orioles went 58-31 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 1977 Baltimore Orioles record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Detroit Tigers 12-3 80% +26
Cleveland Indians 11-4 73.3% +24
Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 73.3% +14
Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 66.7% +13
New York Yankees 8-7 53.3% -13
Boston Red Sox 6-8 42.9% -10

What was the 1977 Baltimore Orioles record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1977 Baltimore Orioles had their best month in July, when they went 20-8 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 13-18 and had a 41.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 9-8 52.9% +8
May 17-10 63.0% -1
June 13-18 41.9% -19
July 20-8 71.4% +21
August 16-11 59.3% +9
September 21-9 70% +47
October 1-0 100% +1

Did the 1977 Baltimore Orioles make the Postseason?

No, the Orioles didn't make the Postseason in 1977.

What was the run differential for the 1977 Baltimore Orioles?

The Baltimore Orioles finished the regular season with a run differential of +66. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Orioles could have been expected to have about 87.6 wins, or a 88-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Baltimore Orioles perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1977 Baltimore Orioles went 37-20.

How did the 1977 Baltimore Orioles perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1977 Baltimore Orioles went 15-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Baltimore Orioles was a 7 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Baltimore Orioles?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Orioles had during the 1977 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1977 Baltimore Orioles Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 7, 1977 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Apr 9, 1977 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 10, 1977 vs Texas Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 12, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 1 - 0
Thu, Apr 14, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 0 - 5
Sun, Apr 17, 1977 @ Texas Rangers Win 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 17, 1977 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 1
Mon, Apr 18, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 19, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Apr 20, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Sun, Apr 24, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 24, 1977 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Apr 25, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 6 - 9
Tue, Apr 26, 1977 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 2
Wed, Apr 27, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 29, 1977 vs California Angels Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Sat, Apr 30, 1977 vs California Angels Win 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, May 1, 1977 vs California Angels Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, May 2, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 4, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 9 - 2
Fri, May 6, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 1
Sat, May 7, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 8, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Win 6 - 4
Wed, May 11, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 0 - 6
Thu, May 12, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 5 - 7
Fri, May 13, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Sat, May 14, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 2 - 0
Sun, May 15, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 3 - 2
Mon, May 16, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 3 - 8
Tue, May 17, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 2 - 10
Thu, May 19, 1977 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 9
Fri, May 20, 1977 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Sat, May 21, 1977 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 3 (12)
Sun, May 22, 1977 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Sun, May 22, 1977 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 8
Mon, May 23, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 5 (10)
Tue, May 24, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 2 - 1
Wed, May 25, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 25, 1977 vs Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 2
Fri, May 27, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 0
Sat, May 28, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 29, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 30, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Win 9 - 7
Tue, May 31, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 3 - 8
Wed, Jun 1, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jun 2, 1977 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 3, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Win 7 - 6
Sat, Jun 4, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 4, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 13 - 14 (10)
Sun, Jun 5, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jun 6, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 2
Tue, Jun 7, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 8, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 14
Thu, Jun 9, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 10, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 11, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 12, 1977 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Tue, Jun 14, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 5 (11)
Wed, Jun 15, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 16, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 17, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 18, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 19, 1977 @ Toronto Blue Jays Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Jun 20, 1977 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Jun 21, 1977 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 7
Wed, Jun 22, 1977 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Thu, Jun 23, 1977 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jun 24, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 25, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jun 25, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 26, 1977 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 27, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 9 - 2
Wed, Jun 29, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 8 - 11
Wed, Jun 29, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3 (10)
Thu, Jun 30, 1977 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 1, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 2, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jul 3, 1977 @ Boston Red Sox Win 12 - 8
Mon, Jul 4, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 5, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jul 5, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5 (12)
Wed, Jul 6, 1977 vs Detroit Tigers Win 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 8, 1977 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 9, 1977 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5
Sun, Jul 10, 1977 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 0
Mon, Jul 11, 1977 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 12, 1977 @ Texas Rangers Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jul 13, 1977 @ Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 14, 1977 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 15, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 16, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jul 17, 1977 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 22, 1977 vs Texas Rangers Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jul 23, 1977 vs Texas Rangers Loss 0 - 1 (13)
Sun, Jul 24, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 24, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jul 25, 1977 vs Milwaukee Brewers Win 4 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jul 26, 1977 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jul 27, 1977 @ New York Yankees Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 28, 1977 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 14
Fri, Jul 29, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 30, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jul 31, 1977 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Aug 1, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 1
Wed, Aug 3, 1977 @ Oakland Athletics Win 8 - 6 (10)
Fri, Aug 5, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 0 - 5
Sat, Aug 6, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 7, 1977 @ California Angels Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Aug 8, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 3
Tue, Aug 9, 1977 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 10, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Win 5 - 4
Thu, Aug 11, 1977 vs Seattle Mariners Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 12, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 6 - 1
Sat, Aug 13, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 9
Sun, Aug 14, 1977 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Mon, Aug 15, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 9 - 13
Tue, Aug 16, 1977 vs Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 5 (13)
Fri, Aug 19, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Win 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 20, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Win 6 - 2
Sun, Aug 21, 1977 @ Minnesota Twins Loss 5 - 9
Mon, Aug 22, 1977 @ Kansas City Royals