2013 Toronto Blue Jays

MLB » Toronto Blue Jays » 2013

Season Overview

74-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2013 Toronto Blue Jays

What was the record of the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a 74-88 record. They went 40-41 at home and 34-47 on the road.

What division did the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays play in?

The 2013 Toronto Blue Jays played in the East Division of the American League.

What was the division record of the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays?

During the regular season, the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays went 30-46 against their AL East opponents.

What was the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Baltimore Orioles 9-10 47.4% +3
Tampa Bay Rays 8-11 42.1% -2
Boston Red Sox 8-11 42.1% -21
New York Yankees 5-14 26.3% -21

What was the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays record by month?

The 2013 Toronto Blue Jays had their best month in June, when they went 17-9 and had a 65.4% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 10-17 37.0% -33
May 13-15 46.4% -9
June 17-9 65.4% +42
July 10-16 38.5% -20
August 12-17 41.4% -31
September 12-14 46.2% +7

Did the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays make the Postseason?

No, the Blue Jays didn't make the Postseason in 2013.

What was the run differential for the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays?

The Toronto Blue Jays finished the regular season with a run differential of -44. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Blue Jays could have been expected to have about 76.6 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays went 23-32.

How did the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays went 8-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2013 Toronto Blue Jays?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Blue Jays had during the 2013 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2013 Toronto Blue Jays Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 2, 2013 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 3, 2013 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3 (11)
Thu, Apr 4, 2013 vs Cleveland Indians Win 10 - 8
Fri, Apr 5, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 6, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 0
Sun, Apr 7, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 13
Tue, Apr 9, 2013 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Apr 10, 2013 @ Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 6
Thu, Apr 11, 2013 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 11
Fri, Apr 12, 2013 @ Kansas City Royals Win 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 13, 2013 @ Kansas City Royals Win 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 14, 2013 @ Kansas City Royals Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Apr 15, 2013 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 16, 2013 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 17, 2013 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Apr 18, 2013 vs Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Fri, Apr 19, 2013 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Apr 20, 2013 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5 (11)
Sun, Apr 21, 2013 vs New York Yankees Win 8 - 4
Mon, Apr 22, 2013 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Apr 23, 2013 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 24, 2013 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5 (11)
Thu, Apr 25, 2013 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Apr 26, 2013 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 27, 2013 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 28, 2013 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Apr 30, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 7
Wed, May 1, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 10
Thu, May 2, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 3
Fri, May 3, 2013 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 0 - 4
Sat, May 4, 2013 vs Seattle Mariners Loss 1 - 8
Sun, May 5, 2013 vs Seattle Mariners Win 10 - 2
Mon, May 6, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 8 - 7
Tue, May 7, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 6 - 4
Wed, May 8, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 10
Thu, May 9, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 10, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 5
Sat, May 11, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2
Sun, May 12, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Win 12 - 4
Tue, May 14, 2013 vs San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 6
Wed, May 15, 2013 vs San Francisco Giants Win 11 - 3
Fri, May 17, 2013 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 5
Sat, May 18, 2013 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 7
Mon, May 20, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 21, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 3 - 4
Wed, May 22, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Rays Win 4 - 3 (10)
Thu, May 23, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 12 - 6
Fri, May 24, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 10
Sat, May 25, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 26, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 6 - 5
Mon, May 27, 2013 vs Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 3
Tue, May 28, 2013 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Wed, May 29, 2013 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 0
Thu, May 30, 2013 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 11
Fri, May 31, 2013 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4 (17)
Sat, Jun 1, 2013 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jun 2, 2013 @ San Diego Padres Win 7 - 4 (11)
Tue, Jun 4, 2013 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 5, 2013 @ San Francisco Giants Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jun 7, 2013 vs Texas Rangers Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 8, 2013 vs Texas Rangers Win 4 - 3 (18)
Sun, Jun 9, 2013 vs Texas Rangers Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 10, 2013 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 10
Tue, Jun 11, 2013 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jun 13, 2013 @ Texas Rangers Win 3 - 1
Fri, Jun 14, 2013 @ Texas Rangers Win 8 - 0
Sat, Jun 15, 2013 @ Texas Rangers Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jun 16, 2013 @ Texas Rangers Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 17, 2013 vs Colorado Rockies Win 2 - 0
Tue, Jun 18, 2013 vs Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 3
Wed, Jun 19, 2013 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 2
Fri, Jun 21, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 23, 2013 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 13 - 5
Mon, Jun 24, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 25, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 26, 2013 @ Tampa Bay Rays Win 3 - 0
Thu, Jun 27, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 28, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Jun 29, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 2
Sun, Jun 30, 2013 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Jul 1, 2013 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 3
Tue, Jul 2, 2013 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 7
Wed, Jul 3, 2013 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 4, 2013 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 11
Fri, Jul 5, 2013 vs Minnesota Twins Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 6, 2013 vs Minnesota Twins Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jul 7, 2013 vs Minnesota Twins Win 11 - 5
Tue, Jul 9, 2013 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Jul 10, 2013 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 11, 2013 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jul 12, 2013 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 13, 2013 @ Baltimore Orioles Win 7 - 3
Sun, Jul 14, 2013 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jul 19, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jul 20, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 21, 2013 vs Tampa Bay Rays Loss 3 - 4
Mon, Jul 22, 2013 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 5 - 14
Tue, Jul 23, 2013 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 9 - 10
Wed, Jul 24, 2013 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 8 (10)
Thu, Jul 25, 2013 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 26, 2013 vs Houston Astros Win 12 - 6
Sat, Jul 27, 2013 vs Houston Astros Loss 6 - 8
Sun, Jul 28, 2013 vs Houston Astros Win 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 29, 2013 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 9
Tue, Jul 30, 2013 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 31, 2013 @ Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 2 (10)
Thu, Aug 1, 2013 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Aug 2, 2013 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Aug 3, 2013 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 4, 2013 @ Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Win 6 - 5
Mon, Aug 5, 2013 @ Seattle Mariners Win 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 6, 2013 @ Seattle Mariners Win 7 - 2
Wed, Aug 7, 2013 @ Seattle Mariners Loss 7 - 9
Fri, Aug 9, 2013 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 6 - 14
Sat, Aug 10, 2013 vs Oakland Athletics Win 5 - 4
Sun, Aug 11, 2013 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 12, 2013 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 13, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 4 (11)
Wed, Aug 14, 2013 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3 (10)