1986-1987 Atlanta Hawks

Atlanta Hawks » 1987

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1986-87 Atlanta Hawks

What was the record of the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 35-6 at home and 22-19 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Atlanta Hawks went 61-30. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Detroit Pistons.

What division did the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks play in?

The 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Atlanta Hawks made the Playoffs in 1987. They won their first series against the Indiana Pacers in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Detroit Pistons in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks?

The Atlanta Hawks finished the regular season with a point differential of +593. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Hawks could have been expected to have about 59.1 wins, or a 59-23 record in the regular season.

How did the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks went 7-7.

How did the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks went 2-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986-87 Atlanta Hawks?

The longest losing streak that the Atlanta Hawks had during the 1986-87 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1986-87 Atlanta Hawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Nov 1, 1986 vs Nets W 131 - 111
Sun, Nov 2, 1986 @ 76ers W 122 - 113
Tue, Nov 4, 1986 vs Bucks W 107 - 98
Fri, Nov 7, 1986 vs Suns W 106 - 86
Sat, Nov 8, 1986 vs Bullets W 110 - 91
Tue, Nov 11, 1986 @ Bulls L 110 - 112
Fri, Nov 14, 1986 @ Pistons W 105 - 100
Sat, Nov 15, 1986 @ Nets W 109 - 90
Wed, Nov 19, 1986 @ Celtics L 107 - 111
Thu, Nov 20, 1986 vs Cavaliers W 108 - 89
Sat, Nov 22, 1986 vs Celtics W 97 - 96
Tue, Nov 25, 1986 @ Lakers W 113 - 107
Wed, Nov 26, 1986 @ Suns L 106 - 120
Fri, Nov 28, 1986 @ Jazz W 97 - 88
Sun, Nov 30, 1986 @ Kings W 113 - 109
Tue, Dec 2, 1986 vs Nuggets W 116 - 100
Thu, Dec 4, 1986 @ Rockets W 109 - 93
Fri, Dec 5, 1986 @ Pacers L 113 - 119
Tue, Dec 9, 1986 @ Cavaliers W 122 - 98
Wed, Dec 10, 1986 vs Bulls W 123 - 95
Fri, Dec 12, 1986 vs Kings W 130 - 120
Sat, Dec 13, 1986 @ Knicks W 122 - 110
Tue, Dec 16, 1986 vs Pistons L 100 - 111
Thu, Dec 18, 1986 @ Bucks L 95 - 104
Sat, Dec 20, 1986 vs Spurs W 111 - 96
Sat, Dec 27, 1986 vs Warriors W 119 - 108
Mon, Dec 29, 1986 @ Cavaliers L 106 - 107
Fri, Jan 2 @ Bullets W 118 - 101
Sat, Jan 3 vs Knicks W 114 - 92
Tue, Jan 6 @ Knicks L 86 - 118
Wed, Jan 7 vs 76ers L 102 - 109
Sat, Jan 10 vs Cavaliers W 129 - 104
Mon, Jan 12 vs Clippers W 125 - 115
Wed, Jan 14 @ 76ers L 93 - 96
Thu, Jan 15 vs Bucks W 130 - 91
Sun, Jan 18 @ Bucks L 91 - 100
Mon, Jan 19 @ Pistons L 98 - 108
Wed, Jan 21 vs Lakers L 109 - 112
Fri, Jan 23 @ Celtics L 106 - 126
Sat, Jan 24 vs SuperSonics W 97 - 87
Tue, Jan 27 vs Pacers W 114 - 98
Thu, Jan 29 @ Cavaliers L 91 - 102
Fri, Jan 30 vs Knicks W 106 - 98
Sun, Feb 1 vs Rockets L 104 - 106
Tue, Feb 3 vs Celtics W 126 - 123 OT
Tue, Feb 10 @ SuperSonics W 125 - 113
Wed, Feb 11 @ Clippers W 109 - 82
Sat, Feb 14 @ Warriors L 96 - 103
Sun, Feb 15 @ Trail Blazers L 93 - 98
Tue, Feb 17 vs Pistons W 107 - 103
Fri, Feb 20 vs Pacers L 105 - 107
Sat, Feb 21 @ Pistons L 97 - 102
Mon, Feb 23 vs 76ers W 112 - 103
Tue, Feb 24 @ Bulls L 103 - 113
Fri, Feb 27 vs Celtics W 115 - 105
Sat, Feb 28 vs Trail Blazers W 123 - 102
Mon, Mar 2 vs Bullets W 121 - 99
Tue, Mar 3 @ Pacers W 109 - 108
Fri, Mar 6 @ Nets W 111 - 83
Sat, Mar 7 vs Jazz W 122 - 97
Mon, Mar 9 vs Bulls W 108 - 103
Tue, Mar 10 @ Spurs W 113 - 106 OT
Fri, Mar 13 @ Mavericks W 113 - 105
Sun, Mar 15 @ Nuggets W 104 - 100
Tue, Mar 17 vs Bullets W 118 - 98
Wed, Mar 18 @ 76ers L 107 - 109
Fri, Mar 20 vs Bucks W 114 - 97
Sat, Mar 21 @ Knicks W 97 - 85
Tue, Mar 24 @ Bullets W 96 - 87
Thu, Mar 26 vs Mavericks W 120 - 112
Sat, Mar 28 vs Pacers L 114 - 120
Wed, Apr 1 @ Bucks L 92 - 104
Fri, Apr 3 vs Knicks W 126 - 89
Sat, Apr 4 vs Bulls W 110 - 97
Mon, Apr 6 vs Cavaliers W 110 - 105
Wed, Apr 8 vs 76ers W 110 - 92
Fri, Apr 10 vs Pistons W 101 - 99
Sun, Apr 12 @ Nets W 115 - 88
Mon, Apr 13 @ Pacers W 102 - 101
Wed, Apr 15 vs Nets W 136 - 116
Thu, Apr 16 @ Bulls W 117 - 114
Sun, Apr 19 @ Celtics L 107 - 118
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Fri, Apr 24 vs Pacers W 110 - 94
Sun, Apr 26 vs Pacers W 94 - 93
Wed, Apr 29 @ Pacers L 87 - 96
Fri, May 1 @ Pacers W 101 - 97
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Sun, May 3 vs Pistons L 111 - 112
Tue, May 5 vs Pistons W 115 - 102
Fri, May 8 @ Pistons L 99 - 108
Sun, May 10 @ Pistons L 88 - 89
Wed, May 13 vs Pistons L 96 - 104

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy