1986-1987 Golden State Warriors
Golden State Warriors » 1987

Season Overview

42-40 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1986-87 Golden State Warriors

What was the record of the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a 42-40 record. They went 25-16 at home and 17-24 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Golden State Warriors went 46-46. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors play in?

The 1986-87 Golden State Warriors played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Golden State Warriors made the Playoffs in 1987. They won their first series against the Utah Jazz in the Western Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Lakers in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a point differential of -192. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Warriors could have been expected to have about 35.1 wins, or a 35-47 record in the regular season.

How did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors went 10-7.

How did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors went 3-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The longest losing streak that the Golden State Warriors had during the 1986-87 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1986-87 Golden State Warriors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 31, 1986 @ Suns L 123 - 127
Sat, Nov 1, 1986 vs Nuggets W 131 - 109
Mon, Nov 3, 1986 vs Knicks W 104 - 95
Wed, Nov 5, 1986 vs Trail Blazers W 102 - 92
Fri, Nov 7, 1986 vs Cavaliers L 114 - 115
Tue, Nov 11, 1986 @ Trail Blazers L 108 - 126
Thu, Nov 13, 1986 vs 76ers W 112 - 104
Sat, Nov 15, 1986 vs SuperSonics L 121 - 127
Tue, Nov 18, 1986 @ Bucks L 85 - 111
Wed, Nov 19, 1986 @ Cavaliers W 112 - 104
Fri, Nov 21, 1986 @ Celtics L 120 - 135
Sat, Nov 22, 1986 @ Knicks W 97 - 93
Tue, Nov 25, 1986 vs Jazz W 111 - 106
Fri, Nov 28, 1986 @ Kings W 103 - 97
Sat, Nov 29, 1986 vs Bulls W 113 - 106
Tue, Dec 2, 1986 vs Rockets W 104 - 99
Thu, Dec 4, 1986 vs Lakers W 116 - 106
Sat, Dec 6, 1986 vs Mavericks L 104 - 109
Sun, Dec 7, 1986 @ Lakers L 100 - 132
Tue, Dec 9, 1986 vs Suns L 94 - 109
Thu, Dec 11, 1986 @ Rockets W 111 - 104
Sat, Dec 13, 1986 @ Spurs W 117 - 102
Tue, Dec 16, 1986 @ Clippers W 119 - 117
Thu, Dec 18, 1986 vs Bullets L 110 - 128
Sat, Dec 20, 1986 @ Nuggets L 112 - 128
Sun, Dec 21, 1986 @ SuperSonics W 121 - 112
Tue, Dec 23, 1986 vs Trail Blazers W 112 - 111
Fri, Dec 26, 1986 @ Pistons L 106 - 121
Sat, Dec 27, 1986 @ Hawks L 108 - 119
Mon, Dec 29, 1986 @ Bullets L 105 - 125
Tue, Dec 30, 1986 @ Bulls W 102 - 99
Fri, Jan 2 vs Kings W 115 - 109
Sun, Jan 4 vs Suns L 101 - 104
Tue, Jan 6 vs Rockets W 118 - 100
Thu, Jan 8 vs SuperSonics L 108 - 115
Sat, Jan 10 vs Lakers W 124 - 109
Tue, Jan 13 vs Spurs W 111 - 109
Thu, Jan 15 @ Lakers L 109 - 129
Fri, Jan 16 vs Clippers W 118 - 106
Sun, Jan 18 @ Trail Blazers W 116 - 103
Tue, Jan 20 @ Kings L 114 - 123
Wed, Jan 21 @ Nuggets L 112 - 129
Fri, Jan 23 @ Jazz L 100 - 123
Tue, Jan 27 vs Bucks L 115 - 119
Wed, Jan 28 @ Suns L 104 - 131
Fri, Jan 30 vs SuperSonics W 127 - 119
Sun, Feb 1 vs Nets W 150 - 147 4OT
Tue, Feb 3 @ Spurs L 103 - 111
Thu, Feb 5 @ Rockets L 110 - 120
Tue, Feb 10 vs Pacers L 125 - 126 OT
Thu, Feb 12 vs Celtics L 112 - 134
Sat, Feb 14 vs Hawks W 103 - 96
Mon, Feb 16 @ Pacers L 93 - 112
Wed, Feb 18 @ 76ers L 103 - 114
Thu, Feb 19 @ Nets W 110 - 106
Sat, Feb 21 @ Mavericks L 111 - 122 OT
Mon, Feb 23 vs Mavericks L 95 - 121
Thu, Feb 26 vs Clippers W 129 - 108
Fri, Feb 27 @ Lakers L 109 - 121
Tue, Mar 3 vs Lakers L 109 - 114
Thu, Mar 5 vs Rockets W 105 - 96
Sun, Mar 8 vs Spurs W 137 - 111
Tue, Mar 10 vs Kings W 125 - 114
Wed, Mar 11 @ Clippers W 121 - 111
Sun, Mar 15 @ Trail Blazers L 108 - 119
Tue, Mar 17 @ Jazz L 103 - 118
Thu, Mar 19 vs Trail Blazers W 125 - 124
Sat, Mar 21 @ Suns W 105 - 102
Wed, Mar 25 vs Pistons W 127 - 115
Fri, Mar 27 @ SuperSonics W 106 - 105
Sat, Mar 28 vs Jazz W 116 - 110
Thu, Apr 2 @ Nuggets L 96 - 132
Fri, Apr 3 @ Mavericks L 116 - 136
Sun, Apr 5 @ Spurs W 120 - 119 OT
Tue, Apr 7 vs Nuggets L 126 - 129 OT
Thu, Apr 9 vs Mavericks L 100 - 125
Sat, Apr 11 @ Kings W 124 - 118 OT
Sun, Apr 12 vs Jazz L 107 - 109
Tue, Apr 14 @ Clippers W 117 - 108
Wed, Apr 15 vs Suns L 116 - 119
Sat, Apr 18 @ SuperSonics W 132 - 127
Sun, Apr 19 vs Clippers W 105 - 85
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Thu, Apr 23 @ Jazz L 85 - 99
Sat, Apr 25 @ Jazz L 100 - 103
Wed, Apr 29 vs Jazz W 110 - 95
Fri, May 1 vs Jazz W 98 - 94
Sun, May 3 @ Jazz W 118 - 113
Western Conference Semifinals
Tue, May 5 @ Lakers L 116 - 125
Thu, May 7 @ Lakers L 101 - 116
Sat, May 9 vs Lakers L 108 - 133
Sun, May 10 vs Lakers W 129 - 121
Tue, May 12 @ Lakers L 106 - 118

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy