1986-1987 Golden State Warriors

National Basketball Association » Golden State Warriors » 1987

Season Overview

42-40 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1986-87 Golden State Warriors

What was the record of the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a 42-40 record. They went 25-16 at home and 17-24 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Golden State Warriors went 46-46. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors play in?

The 1986-87 Golden State Warriors played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors had their best month in March, when they went 9-3 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 4-9 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '86 0-1 0% -4
November '86 9-5 64.3% +13
December '86 8-8 50% -80
January '87 7-8 46.7% -36
February '87 4-9 30.8% -85
March '87 9-3 75% +48
April '87 5-6 45.5% -48

Did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Golden State Warriors made the Playoffs in 1987. They won their first series against the Utah Jazz in the Western Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Lakers in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a point differential of -192. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Warriors could have been expected to have about 35.1 wins, or a 35-47 record in the regular season.

How did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors went 10-7.

How did the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors went 3-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986-87 Golden State Warriors?

The longest losing streak that the Golden State Warriors had during the 1986-87 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1986-87 Golden State Warriors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 31, 1986 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 123 - 127
Sat, Nov 1, 1986 vs Denver Nuggets Win 131 - 109
Mon, Nov 3, 1986 vs New York Knicks Win 104 - 95
Wed, Nov 5, 1986 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 102 - 92
Fri, Nov 7, 1986 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 114 - 115
Tue, Nov 11, 1986 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 108 - 126
Thu, Nov 13, 1986 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 112 - 104
Sat, Nov 15, 1986 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 121 - 127
Tue, Nov 18, 1986 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 85 - 111
Wed, Nov 19, 1986 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 112 - 104
Fri, Nov 21, 1986 @ Boston Celtics Loss 120 - 135
Sat, Nov 22, 1986 @ New York Knicks Win 97 - 93
Tue, Nov 25, 1986 vs Utah Jazz Win 111 - 106
Fri, Nov 28, 1986 @ Sacramento Kings Win 103 - 97
Sat, Nov 29, 1986 vs Chicago Bulls Win 113 - 106
Tue, Dec 2, 1986 vs Houston Rockets Win 104 - 99
Thu, Dec 4, 1986 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 116 - 106
Sat, Dec 6, 1986 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 104 - 109
Sun, Dec 7, 1986 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 100 - 132
Tue, Dec 9, 1986 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 109
Thu, Dec 11, 1986 @ Houston Rockets Win 111 - 104
Sat, Dec 13, 1986 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 117 - 102
Tue, Dec 16, 1986 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 119 - 117
Thu, Dec 18, 1986 vs Washington Bullets Loss 110 - 128
Sat, Dec 20, 1986 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 112 - 128
Sun, Dec 21, 1986 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 121 - 112
Tue, Dec 23, 1986 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 112 - 111
Fri, Dec 26, 1986 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 106 - 121
Sat, Dec 27, 1986 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 108 - 119
Mon, Dec 29, 1986 @ Washington Bullets Loss 105 - 125
Tue, Dec 30, 1986 @ Chicago Bulls Win 102 - 99
Fri, Jan 2, 1987 vs Sacramento Kings Win 115 - 109
Sun, Jan 4, 1987 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 101 - 104
Tue, Jan 6, 1987 vs Houston Rockets Win 118 - 100
Thu, Jan 8, 1987 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 108 - 115
Sat, Jan 10, 1987 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 124 - 109
Tue, Jan 13, 1987 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 111 - 109
Thu, Jan 15, 1987 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 109 - 129
Fri, Jan 16, 1987 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 118 - 106
Sun, Jan 18, 1987 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 116 - 103
Tue, Jan 20, 1987 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 114 - 123
Wed, Jan 21, 1987 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 112 - 129
Fri, Jan 23, 1987 @ Utah Jazz Loss 100 - 123
Tue, Jan 27, 1987 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 115 - 119
Wed, Jan 28, 1987 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 104 - 131
Fri, Jan 30, 1987 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 127 - 119
Sun, Feb 1, 1987 vs New Jersey Nets Win 150 - 147 OT4
Tue, Feb 3, 1987 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 103 - 111
Thu, Feb 5, 1987 @ Houston Rockets Loss 110 - 120
Tue, Feb 10, 1987 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 125 - 126 OT
Thu, Feb 12, 1987 vs Boston Celtics Loss 112 - 134
Sat, Feb 14, 1987 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 103 - 96
Mon, Feb 16, 1987 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 93 - 112
Wed, Feb 18, 1987 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 103 - 114
Thu, Feb 19, 1987 @ New Jersey Nets Win 110 - 106
Sat, Feb 21, 1987 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 111 - 122 OT
Mon, Feb 23, 1987 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 95 - 121
Thu, Feb 26, 1987 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 129 - 108
Fri, Feb 27, 1987 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 109 - 121
Tue, Mar 3, 1987 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 109 - 114
Thu, Mar 5, 1987 vs Houston Rockets Win 105 - 96
Sun, Mar 8, 1987 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 137 - 111
Tue, Mar 10, 1987 vs Sacramento Kings Win 125 - 114
Wed, Mar 11, 1987 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 121 - 111
Sun, Mar 15, 1987 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 108 - 119
Tue, Mar 17, 1987 @ Utah Jazz Loss 103 - 118
Thu, Mar 19, 1987 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 125 - 124
Sat, Mar 21, 1987 @ Phoenix Suns Win 105 - 102
Wed, Mar 25, 1987 vs Detroit Pistons Win 127 - 115
Fri, Mar 27, 1987 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 106 - 105
Sat, Mar 28, 1987 vs Utah Jazz Win 116 - 110
Thu, Apr 2, 1987 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 96 - 132
Fri, Apr 3, 1987 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 116 - 136
Sun, Apr 5, 1987 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 120 - 119 OT
Tue, Apr 7, 1987 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 126 - 129 OT
Thu, Apr 9, 1987 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 100 - 125
Sat, Apr 11, 1987 @ Sacramento Kings Win 124 - 118 OT
Sun, Apr 12, 1987 vs Utah Jazz Loss 107 - 109
Tue, Apr 14, 1987 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 117 - 108
Wed, Apr 15, 1987 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 116 - 119
Sat, Apr 18, 1987 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 132 - 127
Sun, Apr 19, 1987 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 105 - 85
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Won 3 - 2)
Thu, Apr 23, 1987 @ Utah Jazz Loss 85 - 99
Sat, Apr 25, 1987 @ Utah Jazz Loss 100 - 103
Wed, Apr 29, 1987 vs Utah Jazz Win 110 - 95
Fri, May 1, 1987 vs Utah Jazz Win 98 - 94
Sun, May 3, 1987 @ Utah Jazz Win 118 - 113
Western Conference Semifinals (Lost 1 - 4)
Tue, May 5, 1987 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 116 - 125
Thu, May 7, 1987 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 101 - 116
Sat, May 9, 1987 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 108 - 133
Sun, May 10, 1987 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 129 - 121
Tue, May 12, 1987 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 106 - 118

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy