1986-1987 Dallas Mavericks

Dallas Mavericks » 1987

Season Overview

55-27 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1986-87 Dallas Mavericks

What was the record of the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a 55-27 record. They went 35-6 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Mavericks went 56-30. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Seattle SuperSonics.

What division did the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks play in?

The 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Mavericks made the Playoffs in 1987. They lost their only series against the Seattle SuperSonics in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a point differential of +517. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mavericks could have been expected to have about 56.1 wins, or a 56-26 record in the regular season.

How did the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks went 10-8.

How did the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986-87 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Mavericks had during the 1986-87 regular season was 2 games, which occured 5 separate times.

1986-87 Dallas Mavericks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 31, 1986 vs Jazz W 103 - 77
Sat, Nov 1, 1986 @ Spurs L 105 - 108
Tue, Nov 4, 1986 vs Clippers W 118 - 86
Thu, Nov 6, 1986 @ SuperSonics W 147 - 124
Fri, Nov 7, 1986 @ Trail Blazers L 113 - 120 OT
Tue, Nov 11, 1986 @ Jazz L 103 - 104
Wed, Nov 12, 1986 vs Rockets W 114 - 85
Fri, Nov 14, 1986 @ Nuggets L 138 - 142
Sat, Nov 15, 1986 vs Cavaliers W 111 - 96
Tue, Nov 18, 1986 vs Lakers L 110 - 114
Thu, Nov 20, 1986 @ Clippers W 113 - 108
Fri, Nov 21, 1986 @ Suns W 130 - 122 OT
Wed, Nov 26, 1986 vs Kings W 129 - 117
Fri, Nov 28, 1986 vs Nets W 119 - 94
Sat, Nov 29, 1986 vs Jazz W 118 - 107
Tue, Dec 2, 1986 @ Kings W 127 - 124
Fri, Dec 5, 1986 @ Lakers L 104 - 112
Sat, Dec 6, 1986 @ Warriors W 109 - 104
Wed, Dec 10, 1986 vs Trail Blazers W 130 - 129
Thu, Dec 11, 1986 @ Jazz L 99 - 103
Sat, Dec 13, 1986 @ SuperSonics W 126 - 109
Sun, Dec 14, 1986 @ Trail Blazers L 100 - 134
Tue, Dec 16, 1986 vs Spurs W 101 - 98
Fri, Dec 19, 1986 vs Nuggets W 141 - 118
Sat, Dec 20, 1986 vs Lakers W 130 - 119
Tue, Dec 23, 1986 @ Suns L 119 - 120
Fri, Dec 26, 1986 @ Nuggets W 123 - 121
Sat, Dec 27, 1986 vs Suns W 123 - 97
Fri, Jan 2 vs SuperSonics W 117 - 107
Sat, Jan 3 @ Spurs W 106 - 89
Mon, Jan 5 vs Pacers L 135 - 144
Wed, Jan 7 vs Spurs W 108 - 103
Fri, Jan 9 vs Nuggets L 113 - 116
Sat, Jan 10 @ Rockets L 96 - 106
Tue, Jan 13 @ Knicks W 108 - 103
Wed, Jan 14 @ Celtics L 108 - 117
Fri, Jan 16 @ Bucks W 124 - 122 OT
Sat, Jan 17 @ Pacers L 115 - 119 2OT
Wed, Jan 21 vs Knicks W 113 - 93
Sat, Jan 24 vs Lakers W 132 - 117
Tue, Jan 27 vs Bullets L 113 - 118
Thu, Jan 29 @ Nuggets W 132 - 102
Fri, Jan 30 vs Bucks W 133 - 117
Sun, Feb 1 @ Trail Blazers L 117 - 133
Mon, Feb 2 @ Lakers W 103 - 99
Wed, Feb 4 vs SuperSonics W 124 - 94
Tue, Feb 10 vs Trail Blazers W 135 - 115
Thu, Feb 12 @ Kings L 125 - 129
Sat, Feb 14 vs Clippers W 138 - 107
Mon, Feb 16 @ Rockets L 100 - 105
Wed, Feb 18 vs Celtics L 96 - 113
Fri, Feb 20 vs Spurs W 122 - 107
Sat, Feb 21 vs Warriors W 122 - 111 OT
Mon, Feb 23 @ Warriors W 121 - 95
Wed, Feb 25 vs Kings W 108 - 101
Fri, Feb 27 vs 76ers W 123 - 110
Sat, Feb 28 @ Spurs L 98 - 123
Mon, Mar 2 vs Suns W 135 - 112
Wed, Mar 4 vs Nuggets W 115 - 107
Fri, Mar 6 @ Pistons L 115 - 125
Sun, Mar 8 @ Bulls L 105 - 115 OT
Wed, Mar 11 vs SuperSonics W 130 - 117
Fri, Mar 13 vs Hawks L 105 - 113
Sat, Mar 14 vs Rockets W 118 - 109
Tue, Mar 17 vs Bulls W 114 - 96
Thu, Mar 19 @ Kings W 105 - 104
Sat, Mar 21 vs Pistons W 122 - 118
Mon, Mar 23 @ 76ers W 103 - 100
Tue, Mar 24 @ Nets W 119 - 107
Thu, Mar 26 @ Hawks L 112 - 120
Sat, Mar 28 @ Bullets W 114 - 107
Sun, Mar 29 @ Cavaliers W 101 - 98
Tue, Mar 31 vs Clippers W 118 - 102
Fri, Apr 3 vs Warriors W 136 - 116
Sat, Apr 4 vs Jazz W 121 - 107
Mon, Apr 6 @ Suns L 110 - 118 OT
Wed, Apr 8 @ Jazz L 90 - 103
Thu, Apr 9 @ Warriors W 125 - 100
Sat, Apr 11 @ Clippers W 129 - 100
Wed, Apr 15 vs Rockets W 113 - 107
Fri, Apr 17 @ Rockets L 99 - 121
Sat, Apr 18 vs Kings W 125 - 121
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Thu, Apr 23 vs SuperSonics W 151 - 129
Sat, Apr 25 vs SuperSonics L 110 - 112
Tue, Apr 28 @ SuperSonics L 107 - 117
Thu, Apr 30 @ SuperSonics L 98 - 124

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy