1986-1987 Chicago Bulls

Chicago Bulls » 1987

Season Overview

40-42 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1986-87 Chicago Bulls

What was the record of the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls?

The Chicago Bulls finished the regular season with a 40-42 record. They went 29-12 at home and 11-30 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Chicago Bulls went 40-45. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls play in?

The 1986-87 Chicago Bulls played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Chicago Bulls made the Playoffs in 1987. They lost their only series against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls?

The Chicago Bulls finished the regular season with a point differential of +73. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bulls could have been expected to have about 43.4 wins, or a 43-39 record in the regular season.

How did the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls went 8-17.

How did the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls went 3-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986-87 Chicago Bulls?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Bulls had during the 1986-87 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1986-87 Chicago Bulls Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Nov 1, 1986 @ Knicks W 108 - 103
Sun, Nov 2, 1986 @ Cavaliers W 94 - 89
Tue, Nov 4, 1986 vs Spurs W 111 - 104
Fri, Nov 7, 1986 @ Pistons L 109 - 115
Sat, Nov 8, 1986 vs Suns W 101 - 96
Tue, Nov 11, 1986 vs Hawks W 112 - 110
Wed, Nov 12, 1986 @ Bullets L 99 - 101
Fri, Nov 14, 1986 vs Celtics L 98 - 110
Fri, Nov 21, 1986 vs Knicks W 101 - 99
Sat, Nov 22, 1986 vs Bullets W 93 - 84
Wed, Nov 26, 1986 @ Nuggets L 107 - 109
Fri, Nov 28, 1986 @ Lakers L 103 - 110
Sat, Nov 29, 1986 @ Warriors L 106 - 113
Tue, Dec 2, 1986 @ SuperSonics W 115 - 109 OT
Wed, Dec 3, 1986 @ Jazz L 94 - 99
Fri, Dec 5, 1986 @ Suns L 112 - 114
Sat, Dec 6, 1986 @ Spurs L 97 - 106
Tue, Dec 9, 1986 vs Nuggets W 106 - 100
Wed, Dec 10, 1986 @ Hawks L 95 - 123
Fri, Dec 12, 1986 @ Bucks W 106 - 93
Sat, Dec 13, 1986 vs Bucks L 90 - 113
Tue, Dec 16, 1986 vs Nets W 99 - 98
Thu, Dec 18, 1986 @ Pacers W 97 - 88
Sat, Dec 20, 1986 vs Jazz L 89 - 91
Tue, Dec 23, 1986 vs Cavaliers W 108 - 92
Thu, Dec 25, 1986 @ Knicks L 85 - 86
Sat, Dec 27, 1986 vs Pacers W 105 - 93
Tue, Dec 30, 1986 vs Warriors L 99 - 102
Fri, Jan 2 @ Celtics L 99 - 113
Sat, Jan 3 vs Pistons W 124 - 119
Tue, Jan 6 @ Cavaliers W 99 - 95
Thu, Jan 8 vs Trail Blazers W 121 - 117
Sat, Jan 10 vs Nets W 119 - 109
Thu, Jan 15 vs Rockets L 96 - 107
Sat, Jan 17 vs 76ers W 105 - 89
Mon, Jan 19 @ Pacers L 95 - 109
Tue, Jan 20 vs Bucks W 103 - 90
Fri, Jan 23 vs Cavaliers W 117 - 96
Sat, Jan 24 @ Cavaliers L 84 - 114
Tue, Jan 27 vs Celtics L 97 - 105
Wed, Jan 28 @ Celtics L 103 - 132
Fri, Jan 30 @ 76ers L 112 - 121
Sun, Feb 1 @ Pistons L 92 - 94
Tue, Feb 3 vs Bullets W 98 - 91
Thu, Feb 5 @ Bucks L 105 - 120
Tue, Feb 10 vs 76ers W 104 - 99
Fri, Feb 13 vs SuperSonics W 106 - 98
Sat, Feb 14 @ Knicks W 112 - 108
Mon, Feb 16 vs Kings L 120 - 124 OT
Fri, Feb 20 vs Lakers L 100 - 110
Sun, Feb 22 vs Cavaliers W 102 - 98
Tue, Feb 24 vs Hawks W 113 - 103
Thu, Feb 26 vs Nets W 128 - 113
Sat, Feb 28 vs Bucks W 107 - 104
Sun, Mar 1 @ Nets L 95 - 105
Tue, Mar 3 vs Clippers W 114 - 80
Wed, Mar 4 @ Pistons W 125 - 120 OT
Fri, Mar 6 vs Knicks L 109 - 110
Sun, Mar 8 vs Mavericks W 115 - 105 OT
Mon, Mar 9 @ Hawks L 103 - 108
Wed, Mar 11 @ 76ers L 108 - 117
Fri, Mar 13 vs Pistons L 99 - 100
Sat, Mar 14 @ Bullets L 105 - 106 OT
Mon, Mar 16 @ Rockets L 96 - 97
Tue, Mar 17 @ Mavericks L 96 - 114
Thu, Mar 19 @ Clippers W 114 - 97
Sat, Mar 21 @ Kings W 112 - 97
Sun, Mar 22 @ Trail Blazers L 113 - 115
Tue, Mar 24 vs 76ers W 93 - 91
Thu, Mar 26 @ Nets L 107 - 109
Fri, Mar 27 vs Celtics L 106 - 111
Sun, Mar 29 vs Knicks W 115 - 96
Tue, Mar 31 vs Bullets W 101 - 75
Wed, Apr 1 @ Pacers L 94 - 99
Fri, Apr 3 @ Bullets L 118 - 122
Sat, Apr 4 @ Hawks L 97 - 110
Tue, Apr 7 vs Pistons W 116 - 86
Fri, Apr 10 @ 76ers L 96 - 98 OT
Sun, Apr 12 vs Pacers W 116 - 95
Mon, Apr 13 @ Bucks W 114 - 107
Thu, Apr 16 vs Hawks L 114 - 117
Fri, Apr 17 @ Celtics L 105 - 108
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Thu, Apr 23 @ Celtics L 104 - 108
Sun, Apr 26 @ Celtics L 96 - 105
Tue, Apr 28 vs Celtics L 94 - 105

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy