2022-2023 Charlotte Hornets

National Basketball Association » Charlotte Hornets » 2023

Season Overview

27-55 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2022-23 Charlotte Hornets

What was the record of the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets?

The Charlotte Hornets finished the regular season with a 27-55 record. They went 13-28 at home and 14-27 on the road.

What division did the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets play in?

The 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets record by month?

The 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets had their best month in February, when they went 5-6 and had a 45.5% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 3-11 and had a 21.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '22 3-4 42.9% +9
November '22 3-11 21.4% -139
December '22 4-12 25% -119
January '23 5-10 33.3% -85
February '23 5-6 45.5% -27
March '23 6-9 40% -119
April '23 1-3 25% -32

Did the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets make the Playoffs?

No, the Hornets didn't make the Playoffs in 2023.

What was the point differential for the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets?

The Charlotte Hornets finished the regular season with a point differential of -512. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Hornets could have been expected to have about 26.1 wins, or a 26-56 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets went 4-6.

How did the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets went 1-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022-23 Charlotte Hornets?

The longest losing streak that the Charlotte Hornets had during the 2022-23 regular season was 8 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2022-23 Charlotte Hornets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 19, 2022 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 129 - 102
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 vs New Orleans Pelicans Loss 112 - 124
Sun, Oct 23, 2022 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 126 - 109
Wed, Oct 26, 2022 @ New York Knicks Loss 131 - 134 OT
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 @ Orlando Magic Loss 93 - 113
Sat, Oct 29, 2022 vs Golden State Warriors Win 120 - 113 OT
Mon, Oct 31, 2022 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 108 - 115
Wed, Nov 2, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 88 - 106
Fri, Nov 4, 2022 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 99 - 130
Sat, Nov 5, 2022 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 94 - 98
Mon, Nov 7, 2022 vs Washington Wizards Loss 100 - 108
Wed, Nov 9, 2022 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 95 - 105
Thu, Nov 10, 2022 @ Miami Heat Loss 112 - 117 OT
Sat, Nov 12, 2022 @ Miami Heat Loss 115 - 132
Mon, Nov 14, 2022 @ Orlando Magic Win 112 - 105
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 113 - 125
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 122 - 132 OT2
Sun, Nov 20, 2022 @ Washington Wizards Loss 102 - 106
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 107 - 101
Fri, Nov 25, 2022 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 110 - 108
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 @ Boston Celtics Loss 105 - 140
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 vs Washington Wizards Win 117 - 116
Sat, Dec 3, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 96 - 105
Mon, Dec 5, 2022 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 117 - 119
Wed, Dec 7, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 116 - 122
Fri, Dec 9, 2022 vs New York Knicks Loss 102 - 121
Sun, Dec 11, 2022 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 113 - 131
Wed, Dec 14, 2022 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 134 - 141 OT
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 106 - 125
Sun, Dec 18, 2022 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 115 - 119
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 @ Sacramento Kings Win 125 - 119
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 105 - 126
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 134 - 130
Mon, Dec 26, 2022 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 113 - 124
Tue, Dec 27, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 110
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 121 - 113
Sat, Dec 31, 2022 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 106 - 123
Mon, Jan 2, 2023 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 115 - 121
Wed, Jan 4, 2023 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 107 - 131
Fri, Jan 6, 2023 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 138 - 109
Sun, Jan 8, 2023 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 111 - 116
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 120 - 132
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 114 - 124
Sat, Jan 14, 2023 vs Boston Celtics Loss 106 - 122
Mon, Jan 16, 2023 vs Boston Celtics Loss 118 - 130
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 @ Houston Rockets Win 122 - 117
Sat, Jan 21, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 122 - 118
Mon, Jan 23, 2023 @ Utah Jazz Loss 102 - 120
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 97 - 128
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 vs Chicago Bulls Win 111 - 96
Sun, Jan 29, 2023 vs Miami Heat Win 122 - 117
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 115 - 124
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 98 - 114
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 112 - 118
Sun, Feb 5, 2023 vs Orlando Magic Loss 113 - 119
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 @ Washington Wizards Loss 104 - 118
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 @ Boston Celtics Loss 116 - 127
Sat, Feb 11, 2023 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 105 - 119
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 144 - 138
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 120 - 110
Fri, Feb 24, 2023 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 121 - 113
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 vs Miami Heat Win 108 - 103
Mon, Feb 27, 2023 vs Detroit Pistons Win 117 - 106
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 91 - 105
Fri, Mar 3, 2023 vs Orlando Magic Loss 106 - 117
Sun, Mar 5, 2023 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 86 - 102
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 @ New York Knicks Win 112 - 105
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 @ Detroit Pistons Win 113 - 103
Sat, Mar 11, 2023 vs Utah Jazz Loss 111 - 119
Sun, Mar 12, 2023 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 108 - 114
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 104 - 120
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 82 - 121
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 vs Indiana Pacers Win 115 - 109
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 96 - 115
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 117 - 109
Sun, Mar 26, 2023 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 110 - 104
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 137 - 134
Fri, Mar 31, 2023 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 91 - 121
Sun, Apr 2, 2023 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 108 - 128
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 100 - 120
Fri, Apr 7, 2023 vs Houston Rockets Loss 109 - 112
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 106 - 95

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy