2022-2023 New Orleans Pelicans

National Basketball Association » New Orleans Pelicans » 2023

Season Overview

42-40 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans

What was the record of the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans?

The New Orleans Pelicans finished the regular season with a 42-40 record. They went 27-14 at home and 15-26 on the road.

What division did the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans play in?

The 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans record by month?

The 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans had their best month in December, when they went 10-5 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 3-13 and had a 18.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '22 4-2 66.7% +43
November '22 9-6 60% +84
December '22 10-5 66.7% +47
January '23 3-13 18.8% -106
February '23 4-6 40% -20
March '23 9-6 60% +107
April '23 3-2 60% 0

Did the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans make the Playoffs?

No, the Pelicans didn't make the Playoffs in 2023.

What was the point differential for the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans?

The New Orleans Pelicans finished the regular season with a point differential of +155. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pelicans could have been expected to have about 45.7 wins, or a 46-36 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans went 6-6.

How did the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans?

The longest losing streak that the New Orleans Pelicans had during the 2022-23 regular season was 10 games, which happened once during the season.

2022-23 New Orleans Pelicans Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 19, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 130 - 108
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 124 - 112
Sun, Oct 23, 2022 vs Utah Jazz Loss 121 - 122 OT
Tue, Oct 25, 2022 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 113 - 111
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 111 - 124
Sun, Oct 30, 2022 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 112 - 91
Wed, Nov 2, 2022 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 117 - 120 OT
Fri, Nov 4, 2022 vs Golden State Warriors Win 114 - 105
Sat, Nov 5, 2022 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 121 - 124 OT
Mon, Nov 7, 2022 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 122 - 129
Wed, Nov 9, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Win 115 - 111
Thu, Nov 10, 2022 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 95 - 106
Sat, Nov 12, 2022 vs Houston Rockets Win 119 - 106
Tue, Nov 15, 2022 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 113 - 102
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 vs Chicago Bulls Win 124 - 110
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 vs Boston Celtics Loss 109 - 117
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 vs Golden State Warriors Win 128 - 83
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 129 - 110
Fri, Nov 25, 2022 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 111 - 132
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 105 - 101
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 vs Toronto Raptors Win 126 - 108
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 117 - 99
Sun, Dec 4, 2022 vs Denver Nuggets Win 121 - 106
Wed, Dec 7, 2022 vs Detroit Pistons Win 104 - 98
Fri, Dec 9, 2022 vs Phoenix Suns Win 128 - 117
Sun, Dec 11, 2022 vs Phoenix Suns Win 129 - 124 OT
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 @ Utah Jazz Loss 100 - 121
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 @ Utah Jazz Loss 129 - 132 OT
Sat, Dec 17, 2022 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 114 - 118
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 119 - 128
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 126 - 117
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 128 - 125 OT
Mon, Dec 26, 2022 vs Indiana Pacers Win 113 - 93
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 119 - 118
Fri, Dec 30, 2022 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 127 - 116
Sat, Dec 31, 2022 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 101 - 116
Mon, Jan 2, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 111 - 120
Wed, Jan 4, 2023 vs Houston Rockets Win 119 - 108
Fri, Jan 6, 2023 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 102 - 108
Sat, Jan 7, 2023 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 117 - 127
Mon, Jan 9, 2023 @ Washington Wizards Win 132 - 112
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 @ Boston Celtics Loss 114 - 125
Fri, Jan 13, 2023 @ Detroit Pistons Win 116 - 110
Mon, Jan 16, 2023 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 103 - 113
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 vs Miami Heat Loss 98 - 124
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 @ Orlando Magic Loss 110 - 123
Sun, Jan 22, 2023 @ Miami Heat Loss 96 - 100
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 98 - 99
Wed, Jan 25, 2023 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 102 - 111
Sat, Jan 28, 2023 vs Washington Wizards Loss 103 - 113
Sun, Jan 29, 2023 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 110 - 135
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 113 - 122
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 106 - 111
Sat, Feb 4, 2023 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 131 - 126
Sun, Feb 5, 2023 vs Sacramento Kings Win 136 - 104
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 116 - 107
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 107 - 118
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 103 - 100
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 102 - 120
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 110 - 115
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 @ New York Knicks Loss 106 - 128
Mon, Feb 27, 2023 vs Orlando Magic Loss 93 - 101
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 121 - 110
Fri, Mar 3, 2023 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 99 - 108
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 108 - 123
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 113 - 106
Sat, Mar 11, 2023 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 96 - 110
Sun, Mar 12, 2023 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 127 - 110
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 108 - 123
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 @ Houston Rockets Loss 112 - 114
Sun, Mar 19, 2023 @ Houston Rockets Win 117 - 107
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 119 - 84
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 115 - 96
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 131 - 110
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 124 - 90
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 109 - 120
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 @ Denver Nuggets Win 107 - 88
Sat, Apr 1, 2023 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 122 - 114
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 103 - 121
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 138 - 131 OT
Fri, Apr 7, 2023 vs New York Knicks Win 113 - 105
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 108 - 113
Play-in Games
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 118 - 123

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy