2022-2023 Boston Celtics

National Basketball Association » Boston Celtics » 2023

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2022-23 Boston Celtics

What was the record of the 2022-23 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 32-9 at home and 25-16 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Celtics went 68-34. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Miami Heat.

What division did the 2022-23 Boston Celtics play in?

The 2022-23 Boston Celtics played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2022-23 Boston Celtics record by month?

The 2022-23 Boston Celtics had their best month in November, when they went 14-2 and had a 87.5% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 8-6 and had a 57.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '22 4-2 66.7% +13
November '22 14-2 87.5% +176
December '22 8-6 57.1% +55
January '23 10-5 66.7% +35
February '23 8-3 72.7% +75
March '23 10-6 62.5% +154
April '23 3-1 75% +27

Did the 2022-23 Boston Celtics make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Celtics made the Playoffs in 2023. They won their first series against the Philadelphia 76ers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Miami Heat in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 2022-23 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a point differential of +535. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Celtics could have been expected to have about 56.4 wins, or a 56-26 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022-23 Boston Celtics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2022-23 Boston Celtics went 8-12.

How did the 2022-23 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2022-23 Boston Celtics went 4-7 in overtime games.

How did the 2022-23 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2022-23 Boston Celtics went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022-23 Boston Celtics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022-23 Boston Celtics was a 9 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022-23 Boston Celtics?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Celtics had during the 2022-23 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2022-23 Boston Celtics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 18, 2022 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 126 - 117
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 @ Miami Heat Win 111 - 104
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 @ Orlando Magic Win 126 - 120
Mon, Oct 24, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 102 - 120
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 123 - 132 OT
Sun, Oct 30, 2022 vs Washington Wizards Win 112 - 94
Wed, Nov 2, 2022 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 113 - 114 OT
Fri, Nov 4, 2022 vs Chicago Bulls Win 123 - 119
Sat, Nov 5, 2022 @ New York Knicks Win 133 - 118
Mon, Nov 7, 2022 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 109 - 106
Wed, Nov 9, 2022 vs Detroit Pistons Win 128 - 112
Fri, Nov 11, 2022 vs Denver Nuggets Win 131 - 112
Sat, Nov 12, 2022 @ Detroit Pistons Win 117 - 108
Mon, Nov 14, 2022 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 126 - 122
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 126 - 101
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 117 - 109
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 107 - 121
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 125 - 112
Fri, Nov 25, 2022 vs Sacramento Kings Win 122 - 104
Sun, Nov 27, 2022 vs Washington Wizards Win 130 - 121
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 140 - 105
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 vs Miami Heat Win 134 - 121
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 vs Miami Heat Loss 116 - 120 OT
Sun, Dec 4, 2022 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 103 - 92
Mon, Dec 5, 2022 @ Toronto Raptors Win 116 - 110
Wed, Dec 7, 2022 @ Phoenix Suns Win 125 - 98
Sat, Dec 10, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 107 - 123
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 93 - 113
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 122 - 118 OT
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 vs Orlando Magic Loss 109 - 117
Sun, Dec 18, 2022 vs Orlando Magic Loss 92 - 95
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 112 - 117
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 121 - 109
Sun, Dec 25, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 139 - 118
Tue, Dec 27, 2022 vs Houston Rockets Win 126 - 102
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 116 - 110
Sun, Jan 1, 2023 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 111 - 123
Tue, Jan 3, 2023 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 117 - 150
Thu, Jan 5, 2023 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 124 - 95
Sat, Jan 7, 2023 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 121 - 116
Mon, Jan 9, 2023 vs Chicago Bulls Win 107 - 99
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 125 - 114
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 109 - 98
Sat, Jan 14, 2023 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 122 - 106
Mon, Jan 16, 2023 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 130 - 118
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 vs Golden State Warriors Win 121 - 118 OT
Sat, Jan 21, 2023 @ Toronto Raptors Win 106 - 104
Mon, Jan 23, 2023 @ Orlando Magic Loss 98 - 113
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 @ Miami Heat Loss 95 - 98
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 vs New York Knicks Loss 117 - 120 OT
Sat, Jan 28, 2023 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 125 - 121 OT
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 139 - 96
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 106
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 @ Detroit Pistons Win 111 - 99
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 106 - 99
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 127 - 116
Sun, Feb 12, 2023 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 119 - 109
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 125 - 131 OT
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 vs Detroit Pistons Win 127 - 109
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 @ Indiana Pacers Win 142 - 138 OT
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 110 - 107
Mon, Feb 27, 2023 @ New York Knicks Loss 94 - 109
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 117 - 113
Fri, Mar 3, 2023 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 105 - 115
Sun, Mar 5, 2023 vs New York Knicks Loss 129 - 131 OT2
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 114 - 118 OT
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 115 - 93
Sat, Mar 11, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 134 - 125
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 @ Houston Rockets Loss 109 - 111
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 104 - 102
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 126 - 112
Sat, Mar 18, 2023 @ Utah Jazz Loss 117 - 118
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 @ Sacramento Kings Win 132 - 109
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 vs Indiana Pacers Win 120 - 95
Sun, Mar 26, 2023 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 137 - 93
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 @ Washington Wizards Loss 111 - 130
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 140 - 99
Fri, Mar 31, 2023 vs Utah Jazz Win 122 - 114
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 101 - 103
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 vs Toronto Raptors Win 97 - 93
Fri, Apr 7, 2023 vs Toronto Raptors Win 121 - 102
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 120 - 114
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 4 - 2)
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 112 - 99
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 119 - 106
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 122 - 130
Sun, Apr 23, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 129 - 121
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 117 - 119
Thu, Apr 27, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 128 - 120
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 3)
Mon, May 1, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 115 - 119
Wed, May 3, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 121 - 87
Fri, May 5, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 114 - 102
Sun, May 7, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 115 - 116 OT
Tue, May 9, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 103 - 115
Thu, May 11, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 95 - 86
Sun, May 14, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 112 - 88
Eastern Conference Finals (Lost 3 - 4)
Wed, May 17, 2023 vs Miami Heat Loss 116 - 123
Fri, May 19, 2023 vs Miami Heat Loss 105 - 111
Sun, May 21, 2023 @ Miami Heat Loss 102 - 128
Tue, May 23, 2023 @ Miami Heat Win 116 - 99
Thu, May 25, 2023 vs Miami Heat Win 110 - 97
Sat, May 27, 2023 @ Miami Heat Win 104 - 103
Mon, May 29, 2023 vs Miami Heat Loss 84 - 103

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy