2022-2023 Cleveland Cavaliers

National Basketball Association » Cleveland Cavaliers » 2023

Season Overview

51-31 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers

What was the record of the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 31-10 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Cavaliers went 52-35. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the New York Knicks.

What division did the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers play in?

The 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers record by month?

The 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers had their best month in October, when they went 5-1 and had a 83.3% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 8-8 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '22 5-1 83.3% +72
November '22 9-7 56.2% +80
December '22 9-6 60% +36
January '23 8-8 50% +49
February '23 8-3 72.7% +108
March '23 9-5 64.3% +69
April '23 3-1 75% +27

Did the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cleveland Cavaliers made the Playoffs in 2023. They lost their only series against the New York Knicks in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a point differential of +441. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cavaliers could have been expected to have about 54.5 wins, or a 54-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers went 10-8.

How did the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers went 7-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Cavaliers had during the 2022-23 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2022-23 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 19, 2022 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 105 - 108
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Win 128 - 96
Sun, Oct 23, 2022 vs Washington Wizards Win 117 - 107 OT
Wed, Oct 26, 2022 vs Orlando Magic Win 103 - 92
Fri, Oct 28, 2022 @ Boston Celtics Win 132 - 123 OT
Sun, Oct 30, 2022 vs New York Knicks Win 121 - 108
Wed, Nov 2, 2022 vs Boston Celtics Win 114 - 113 OT
Fri, Nov 4, 2022 @ Detroit Pistons Win 112 - 88
Sun, Nov 6, 2022 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 114 - 100
Mon, Nov 7, 2022 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 117 - 119
Wed, Nov 9, 2022 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 120 - 127
Fri, Nov 11, 2022 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 101 - 106
Sun, Nov 13, 2022 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 124 - 129
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 98 - 113
Fri, Nov 18, 2022 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 132 - 122 OT2
Sun, Nov 20, 2022 vs Miami Heat Win 113 - 87
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 114 - 102
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 114 - 96
Fri, Nov 25, 2022 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 102 - 117
Sun, Nov 27, 2022 @ Detroit Pistons Win 102 - 94
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 88 - 100
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 113 - 85
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 vs Orlando Magic Win 107 - 96
Sun, Dec 4, 2022 @ New York Knicks Loss 81 - 92
Tue, Dec 6, 2022 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 116 - 102
Fri, Dec 9, 2022 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 95 - 106
Sat, Dec 10, 2022 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 110 - 102
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 111 - 112
Wed, Dec 14, 2022 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 105 - 90
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 vs Indiana Pacers Win 118 - 112
Sat, Dec 17, 2022 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 100 - 99 OT
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 vs Utah Jazz Win 122 - 99
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 114 - 106
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 107 - 118
Mon, Dec 26, 2022 vs Brooklyn Nets Loss 117 - 125
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 126 - 135
Sat, Dec 31, 2022 @ Chicago Bulls Win 103 - 102
Mon, Jan 2, 2023 vs Chicago Bulls Win 145 - 134 OT
Wed, Jan 4, 2023 vs Phoenix Suns Win 90 - 88
Fri, Jan 6, 2023 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 108 - 121
Sun, Jan 8, 2023 @ Phoenix Suns Win 112 - 98
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 @ Utah Jazz Loss 114 - 116
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 119 - 113
Sat, Jan 14, 2023 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 102 - 110
Mon, Jan 16, 2023 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 113 - 103
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 114 - 115
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 114 - 120
Sat, Jan 21, 2023 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 114 - 102
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 @ New York Knicks Loss 103 - 105
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 @ Houston Rockets Win 113 - 95
Fri, Jan 27, 2023 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 100 - 112
Sun, Jan 29, 2023 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 122 - 99
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 vs Miami Heat Loss 97 - 100
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 128 - 113
Sun, Feb 5, 2023 @ Indiana Pacers Win 122 - 103
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 @ Washington Wizards Win 114 - 91
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 vs Detroit Pistons Win 113 - 85
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 118 - 107
Sat, Feb 11, 2023 vs Chicago Bulls Win 97 - 89
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 117 - 109
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 112 - 118
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 109 - 115
Fri, Feb 24, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 119 - 136
Sun, Feb 26, 2023 vs Toronto Raptors Win 118 - 93
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 @ Boston Celtics Loss 113 - 117
Sat, Mar 4, 2023 vs Detroit Pistons Win 114 - 90
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 vs Boston Celtics Win 118 - 114 OT
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 @ Miami Heat Win 104 - 100
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 @ Miami Heat Loss 115 - 119
Sun, Mar 12, 2023 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 114 - 108
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 120 - 104
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 109 - 118
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 vs Washington Wizards Win 117 - 94
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 115 - 109
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 116 - 114
Sun, Mar 26, 2023 vs Houston Rockets Win 108 - 91
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 118 - 120
Fri, Mar 31, 2023 vs New York Knicks Loss 116 - 130
Sun, Apr 2, 2023 vs Indiana Pacers Win 115 - 105
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 @ Orlando Magic Win 117 - 113
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 @ Orlando Magic Win 118 - 94
Sun, Apr 9, 2023 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 95 - 106
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Lost 1 - 4)
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 vs New York Knicks Loss 97 - 101
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 vs New York Knicks Win 107 - 90
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 @ New York Knicks Loss 79 - 99
Sun, Apr 23, 2023 @ New York Knicks Loss 93 - 102
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 vs New York Knicks Loss 95 - 106

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy