1980-1981 Denver Nuggets

National Basketball Association » Denver Nuggets » 1981

Season Overview

37-45 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1980-81 Denver Nuggets

What was the record of the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets finished the regular season with a 37-45 record. They went 23-18 at home and 14-27 on the road.

What division did the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets play in?

The 1980-81 Denver Nuggets played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets record by month?

The 1980-81 Denver Nuggets had their best month in March, when they went 10-7 and had a 58.8% win percentage. Their worst month was October, when they went 2-7 and had a 22.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '80 2-7 22.2% +7
November '80 8-7 53.3% -43
December '80 3-10 23.1% -56
January '81 7-8 46.7% +15
February '81 7-6 53.8% +36
March '81 10-7 58.8% +2

Did the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets make the Playoffs?

No, the Nuggets didn't make the Playoffs in 1981.

What was the point differential for the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets finished the regular season with a point differential of -39. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nuggets could have been expected to have about 39.9 wins, or a 40-42 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets went 12-17.

How did the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets went 4-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980-81 Denver Nuggets?

The longest losing streak that the Denver Nuggets had during the 1980-81 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1980-81 Denver Nuggets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 10, 1980 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 112 - 113
Sun, Oct 12, 1980 vs Utah Jazz Loss 121 - 125 OT
Wed, Oct 15, 1980 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 133 - 98
Fri, Oct 17, 1980 @ San Diego Clippers Win 129 - 116
Sat, Oct 18, 1980 @ Utah Jazz Loss 115 - 117
Tue, Oct 21, 1980 vs Houston Rockets Loss 117 - 119
Fri, Oct 24, 1980 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 117
Sat, Oct 25, 1980 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 122 - 125
Wed, Oct 29, 1980 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 109 - 115
Sat, Nov 1, 1980 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 123 - 118
Sun, Nov 2, 1980 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 123 - 121
Wed, Nov 5, 1980 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 125 - 117
Fri, Nov 7, 1980 vs New York Knicks Loss 115 - 124
Sat, Nov 8, 1980 @ Chicago Bulls Win 130 - 126 OT2
Tue, Nov 11, 1980 @ Washington Bullets Loss 92 - 107
Wed, Nov 12, 1980 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 111 - 118
Sat, Nov 15, 1980 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 125 - 123
Tue, Nov 18, 1980 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 103 - 122
Fri, Nov 21, 1980 vs Kansas City Kings Win 134 - 121
Sun, Nov 23, 1980 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 113 - 131
Tue, Nov 25, 1980 @ San Diego Clippers Loss 94 - 108
Wed, Nov 26, 1980 vs San Diego Clippers Win 113 - 109
Fri, Nov 28, 1980 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 119 - 117 OT
Sat, Nov 29, 1980 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 123 - 124 OT2
Tue, Dec 2, 1980 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 124 - 129
Thu, Dec 4, 1980 @ Utah Jazz Loss 118 - 122
Fri, Dec 5, 1980 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 114 - 119
Sat, Dec 6, 1980 @ Houston Rockets Loss 108 - 111
Wed, Dec 10, 1980 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 116 - 107
Sat, Dec 13, 1980 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 123 - 147
Tue, Dec 16, 1980 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 118 - 133
Thu, Dec 18, 1980 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 122 - 130
Sat, Dec 20, 1980 @ New York Knicks Loss 114 - 120
Tue, Dec 23, 1980 @ Boston Celtics Loss 128 - 136
Fri, Dec 26, 1980 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 111 - 119
Sat, Dec 27, 1980 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 125 - 121
Tue, Dec 30, 1980 vs Indiana Pacers Win 127 - 110
Thu, Jan 1, 1981 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 119 - 122
Fri, Jan 2, 1981 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 132 - 133
Sat, Jan 3, 1981 @ Houston Rockets Win 134 - 132
Wed, Jan 7, 1981 vs Utah Jazz Loss 117 - 121
Fri, Jan 9, 1981 @ San Diego Clippers Win 130 - 116
Sat, Jan 10, 1981 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 116 - 119
Tue, Jan 13, 1981 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 135 - 132
Wed, Jan 14, 1981 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 102 - 128
Sat, Jan 17, 1981 @ Kansas City Kings Win 123 - 122
Sun, Jan 18, 1981 vs Houston Rockets Loss 97 - 98
Wed, Jan 21, 1981 vs San Diego Clippers Loss 116 - 125
Fri, Jan 23, 1981 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 105 - 110
Sat, Jan 24, 1981 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 129 - 115
Tue, Jan 27, 1981 vs Detroit Pistons Win 143 - 123
Thu, Jan 29, 1981 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 131 - 118
Tue, Feb 3, 1981 @ Houston Rockets Loss 128 - 135 OT
Wed, Feb 4, 1981 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 132 - 135
Fri, Feb 6, 1981 @ Utah Jazz Win 120 - 116
Sat, Feb 7, 1981 vs Golden State Warriors Win 135 - 125
Sun, Feb 8, 1981 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 112 - 133
Tue, Feb 10, 1981 vs Washington Bullets Loss 110 - 115
Fri, Feb 13, 1981 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 162 - 143
Sun, Feb 15, 1981 vs Boston Celtics Loss 118 - 120
Thu, Feb 19, 1981 vs Phoenix Suns Win 127 - 126
Sat, Feb 21, 1981 vs Kansas City Kings Win 129 - 109
Sun, Feb 22, 1981 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 129 - 133 OT
Tue, Feb 24, 1981 vs New Jersey Nets Win 140 - 123
Fri, Feb 27, 1981 vs Golden State Warriors Win 137 - 130
Sun, Mar 1, 1981 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 137 - 127
Wed, Mar 4, 1981 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 123 - 114
Fri, Mar 6, 1981 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 112 - 131
Sat, Mar 7, 1981 @ Detroit Pistons Win 121 - 109
Sun, Mar 8, 1981 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 119 - 129
Tue, Mar 10, 1981 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 137 - 142
Thu, Mar 12, 1981 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 113 - 131
Fri, Mar 13, 1981 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 117 - 119
Sun, Mar 15, 1981 vs Houston Rockets Win 138 - 127
Tue, Mar 17, 1981 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 124 - 112
Wed, Mar 18, 1981 @ Kansas City Kings Win 126 - 124 OT2
Fri, Mar 20, 1981 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 125 - 126
Sun, Mar 22, 1981 vs Utah Jazz Win 113 - 108
Tue, Mar 24, 1981 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 125 - 123
Wed, Mar 25, 1981 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 115 - 126
Sat, Mar 28, 1981 @ Golden State Warriors Win 142 - 139
Sun, Mar 29, 1981 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 148 - 146 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy