1980-1981 Phoenix Suns

National Basketball Association » Phoenix Suns » 1981

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1980-81 Phoenix Suns

What was the record of the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 36-5 at home and 21-20 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Phoenix Suns went 60-29. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Kansas City Kings.

What division did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns play in?

The 1980-81 Phoenix Suns played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Phoenix Suns made the Playoffs in 1981. They lost their only series against the Kansas City Kings in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a point differential of +452. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Suns could have been expected to have about 55.1 wins, or a 55-27 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns went 11-5.

How did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns went 2-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Suns had during the 1980-81 regular season was 2 games, which occured 7 separate times.

1980-81 Phoenix Suns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 10, 1980 Fri, Oct 10, 1980 vs Golden State Warriors Win 121 - 101
Sun, Oct 12, 1980 Sun, Oct 12, 1980 vs Kansas City Kings Win 109 - 100
Wed, Oct 15, 1980 Wed, Oct 15, 1980 @ Utah Jazz Win 107 - 93
Fri, Oct 17, 1980 Fri, Oct 17, 1980 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 109 - 116
Sun, Oct 19, 1980 Sun, Oct 19, 1980 @ San Diego Clippers Win 102 - 84
Tue, Oct 21, 1980 Tue, Oct 21, 1980 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 111 - 99
Fri, Oct 24, 1980 Fri, Oct 24, 1980 @ Denver Nuggets Win 117 - 94
Sat, Oct 25, 1980 Sat, Oct 25, 1980 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 100 - 75
Wed, Oct 29, 1980 Wed, Oct 29, 1980 vs San Diego Clippers Win 105 - 89
Fri, Oct 31, 1980 Fri, Oct 31, 1980 @ Detroit Pistons Win 103 - 98 OT
Sat, Nov 1, 1980 Sat, Nov 1, 1980 @ Kansas City Kings Win 127 - 100
Tue, Nov 4, 1980 Tue, Nov 4, 1980 vs Indiana Pacers Win 109 - 108
Wed, Nov 5, 1980 Wed, Nov 5, 1980 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 84 - 114
Sat, Nov 8, 1980 Sat, Nov 8, 1980 @ Houston Rockets Win 116 - 115
Tue, Nov 11, 1980 Tue, Nov 11, 1980 @ San Diego Clippers Win 109 - 107
Wed, Nov 12, 1980 Wed, Nov 12, 1980 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 130 - 127
Sat, Nov 15, 1980 Sat, Nov 15, 1980 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 108 - 119
Sun, Nov 16, 1980 Sun, Nov 16, 1980 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 119 - 107
Tue, Nov 18, 1980 Tue, Nov 18, 1980 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 102 - 91
Thu, Nov 20, 1980 Thu, Nov 20, 1980 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 102 - 99
Fri, Nov 21, 1980 Fri, Nov 21, 1980 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 88 - 116
Sun, Nov 23, 1980 Sun, Nov 23, 1980 vs Denver Nuggets Win 131 - 113
Wed, Nov 26, 1980 Wed, Nov 26, 1980 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 113 - 103
Fri, Nov 28, 1980 Fri, Nov 28, 1980 vs Chicago Bulls Win 102 - 101
Sat, Nov 29, 1980 Sat, Nov 29, 1980 @ Golden State Warriors Win 113 - 108
Sun, Nov 30, 1980 Sun, Nov 30, 1980 vs Houston Rockets Win 117 - 114
Tue, Dec 2, 1980 Tue, Dec 2, 1980 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 122 - 107
Wed, Dec 3, 1980 Wed, Dec 3, 1980 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 100 - 103
Fri, Dec 5, 1980 Fri, Dec 5, 1980 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 88 - 90
Sun, Dec 7, 1980 Sun, Dec 7, 1980 vs Golden State Warriors Win 106 - 88
Tue, Dec 9, 1980 Tue, Dec 9, 1980 @ Chicago Bulls Win 123 - 108
Wed, Dec 10, 1980 Wed, Dec 10, 1980 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 90 - 102
Sun, Dec 14, 1980 Sun, Dec 14, 1980 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 110 - 116
Wed, Dec 17, 1980 Wed, Dec 17, 1980 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 115 - 102
Fri, Dec 19, 1980 Fri, Dec 19, 1980 vs Utah Jazz Win 108 - 90
Sun, Dec 21, 1980 Sun, Dec 21, 1980 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 111 - 100
Mon, Dec 22, 1980 Mon, Dec 22, 1980 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 109 - 98
Tue, Dec 23, 1980 Tue, Dec 23, 1980 vs Detroit Pistons Win 113 - 104
Thu, Dec 25, 1980 Thu, Dec 25, 1980 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 131 - 111
Sat, Dec 27, 1980 Sat, Dec 27, 1980 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 116 - 106
Tue, Dec 30, 1980 Tue, Dec 30, 1980 vs Boston Celtics Loss 97 - 116
Fri, Jan 2, 1981 Fri, Jan 2 @ Denver Nuggets Win 133 - 132
Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Tue, Jan 6 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 113 - 106
Wed, Jan 7, 1981 Wed, Jan 7 @ Boston Celtics Loss 90 - 108
Fri, Jan 9, 1981 Fri, Jan 9 @ New Jersey Nets Win 112 - 95
Sun, Jan 11, 1981 Sun, Jan 11 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 109 - 123
Tue, Jan 13, 1981 Tue, Jan 13 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 104 - 99
Wed, Jan 14, 1981 Wed, Jan 14 vs Denver Nuggets Win 128 - 102
Fri, Jan 16, 1981 Fri, Jan 16 vs Houston Rockets Win 92 - 89
Sun, Jan 18, 1981 Sun, Jan 18 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 120 - 86
Tue, Jan 20, 1981 Tue, Jan 20 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 112 - 119 OT
Wed, Jan 21, 1981 Wed, Jan 21 @ Houston Rockets Loss 100 - 106
Fri, Jan 23, 1981 Fri, Jan 23 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 131 - 122
Sun, Jan 25, 1981 Sun, Jan 25 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 93 - 98
Mon, Jan 26, 1981 Mon, Jan 26 @ New York Knicks Win 99 - 94
Wed, Jan 28, 1981 Wed, Jan 28 @ Washington Bullets Loss 98 - 108
Thu, Jan 29, 1981 Thu, Jan 29 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 111 - 115
Wed, Feb 4, 1981 Wed, Feb 4 vs Utah Jazz Win 114 - 89
Fri, Feb 6, 1981 Fri, Feb 6 vs Houston Rockets Win 112 - 99
Sun, Feb 8, 1981 Sun, Feb 8 vs Washington Bullets Win 113 - 107 OT
Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Tue, Feb 10 @ San Diego Clippers Win 107 - 93
Wed, Feb 11, 1981 Wed, Feb 11 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 119 - 97
Fri, Feb 13, 1981 Fri, Feb 13 vs San Diego Clippers Win 110 - 94
Sun, Feb 15, 1981 Sun, Feb 15 vs New York Knicks Loss 101 - 115
Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Tue, Feb 17 vs Golden State Warriors Win 118 - 109
Thu, Feb 19, 1981 Thu, Feb 19 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 126 - 127
Fri, Feb 20, 1981 Fri, Feb 20 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 111 - 112
Sun, Feb 22, 1981 Sun, Feb 22 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 116 - 110
Fri, Feb 27, 1981 Fri, Feb 27 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 117 - 121
Sun, Mar 1, 1981 Sun, Mar 1 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 101 - 96
Wed, Mar 4, 1981 Wed, Mar 4 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 126 - 106
Thu, Mar 5, 1981 Thu, Mar 5 @ Utah Jazz Win 112 - 100
Fri, Mar 6, 1981 Fri, Mar 6 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 128 - 107
Sun, Mar 8, 1981 Sun, Mar 8 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 68 - 105
Tue, Mar 10, 1981 Tue, Mar 10 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 103 - 107
Wed, Mar 18, 1981 Wed, Mar 18 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 126 - 114
Sat, Mar 21, 1981 Sat, Mar 21 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 114
Sun, Mar 22, 1981 Sun, Mar 22 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 107 - 91
Tue, Mar 24, 1981 Tue, Mar 24 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 111 - 120
Wed, Mar 25, 1981 Wed, Mar 25 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 101 - 110
Fri, Mar 27, 1981 Fri, Mar 27 vs San Diego Clippers Win 124 - 100
Sun, Mar 29, 1981 Sun, Mar 29 vs Utah Jazz Win 105 - 90
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals (Lost 3 - 4)
Tue, Apr 7, 1981 Tue, Apr 7 vs Kansas City Kings Win 102 - 80
Wed, Apr 8, 1981 Wed, Apr 8 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 83 - 88
Fri, Apr 10, 1981 Fri, Apr 10 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 92 - 93
Sun, Apr 12, 1981 Sun, Apr 12 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 95 - 102
Wed, Apr 15, 1981 Wed, Apr 15 vs Kansas City Kings Win 101 - 89
Fri, Apr 17, 1981 Fri, Apr 17 @ Kansas City Kings Win 81 - 76
Sun, Apr 19, 1981 Sun, Apr 19 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 88 - 95

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy