1980-1981 Phoenix Suns

Phoenix Suns » 1981

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1980-81 Phoenix Suns

What was the record of the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 36-5 at home and 21-20 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Phoenix Suns went 60-29. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Kansas City Kings.

What division did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns play in?

The 1980-81 Phoenix Suns played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Phoenix Suns made the Playoffs in 1981. They lost their only series against the Kansas City Kings in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a point differential of +452. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Suns could have been expected to have about 55.1 wins, or a 55-27 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns went 11-5.

How did the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns went 2-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980-81 Phoenix Suns?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Suns had during the 1980-81 regular season was 2 games, which occured 7 separate times.

1980-81 Phoenix Suns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 10, 1980 vs Warriors W 121 - 101
Sun, Oct 12, 1980 vs Kings W 109 - 100
Wed, Oct 15, 1980 @ Jazz W 107 - 93
Fri, Oct 17, 1980 @ Lakers L 109 - 116
Sun, Oct 19, 1980 @ Clippers W 102 - 84
Tue, Oct 21, 1980 vs Mavericks W 111 - 99
Fri, Oct 24, 1980 @ Nuggets W 117 - 94
Sat, Oct 25, 1980 @ SuperSonics W 100 - 75
Wed, Oct 29, 1980 vs Clippers W 105 - 89
Fri, Oct 31, 1980 @ Pistons W 103 - 98 OT
Sat, Nov 1, 1980 @ Kings W 127 - 100
Tue, Nov 4, 1980 vs Pacers W 109 - 108
Wed, Nov 5, 1980 @ Spurs L 84 - 114
Sat, Nov 8, 1980 @ Rockets W 116 - 115
Tue, Nov 11, 1980 @ Clippers W 109 - 107
Wed, Nov 12, 1980 vs Spurs W 130 - 127
Sat, Nov 15, 1980 @ Warriors L 108 - 119
Sun, Nov 16, 1980 vs Trail Blazers W 119 - 107
Tue, Nov 18, 1980 @ Mavericks W 102 - 91
Thu, Nov 20, 1980 vs Lakers W 102 - 99
Fri, Nov 21, 1980 @ Lakers L 88 - 116
Sun, Nov 23, 1980 vs Nuggets W 131 - 113
Wed, Nov 26, 1980 vs SuperSonics W 113 - 103
Fri, Nov 28, 1980 vs Bulls W 102 - 101
Sat, Nov 29, 1980 @ Warriors W 113 - 108
Sun, Nov 30, 1980 vs Rockets W 117 - 114
Tue, Dec 2, 1980 @ Spurs W 122 - 107
Wed, Dec 3, 1980 @ Kings L 100 - 103
Fri, Dec 5, 1980 vs Nets L 88 - 90
Sun, Dec 7, 1980 vs Warriors W 106 - 88
Tue, Dec 9, 1980 @ Bulls W 123 - 108
Wed, Dec 10, 1980 @ Pacers L 90 - 102
Sun, Dec 14, 1980 vs Trail Blazers L 110 - 116
Wed, Dec 17, 1980 vs Mavericks W 115 - 102
Fri, Dec 19, 1980 vs Jazz W 108 - 90
Sun, Dec 21, 1980 @ Trail Blazers W 111 - 100
Mon, Dec 22, 1980 @ SuperSonics W 109 - 98
Tue, Dec 23, 1980 vs Pistons W 113 - 104
Thu, Dec 25, 1980 vs Spurs W 131 - 111
Sat, Dec 27, 1980 vs Lakers W 116 - 106
Tue, Dec 30, 1980 vs Celtics L 97 - 116
Fri, Jan 2 @ Nuggets W 133 - 132
Tue, Jan 6 @ Hawks W 113 - 106
Wed, Jan 7 @ Celtics L 90 - 108
Fri, Jan 9 @ Nets W 112 - 95
Sun, Jan 11 @ Bucks L 109 - 123
Tue, Jan 13 vs SuperSonics W 104 - 99
Wed, Jan 14 vs Nuggets W 128 - 102
Fri, Jan 16 vs Rockets W 92 - 89
Sun, Jan 18 vs Hawks W 120 - 86
Tue, Jan 20 @ Spurs L 112 - 119 OT
Wed, Jan 21 @ Rockets L 100 - 106
Fri, Jan 23 vs Bucks W 131 - 122
Sun, Jan 25 @ 76ers L 93 - 98
Mon, Jan 26 @ Knicks W 99 - 94
Wed, Jan 28 @ Bullets L 98 - 108
Thu, Jan 29 @ Cavaliers L 111 - 115
Wed, Feb 4 vs Jazz W 114 - 89
Fri, Feb 6 vs Rockets W 112 - 99
Sun, Feb 8 vs Bullets W 113 - 107 OT
Tue, Feb 10 @ Clippers W 107 - 93
Wed, Feb 11 vs Mavericks W 119 - 97
Fri, Feb 13 vs Clippers W 110 - 94
Sun, Feb 15 vs Knicks L 101 - 115
Tue, Feb 17 vs Warriors W 118 - 109
Thu, Feb 19 @ Nuggets L 126 - 127
Fri, Feb 20 @ SuperSonics L 111 - 112
Sun, Feb 22 vs 76ers W 116 - 110
Fri, Feb 27 @ Trail Blazers L 117 - 121
Sun, Mar 1 @ Lakers W 101 - 96
Wed, Mar 4 vs Cavaliers W 126 - 106
Thu, Mar 5 @ Jazz W 112 - 100
Fri, Mar 6 vs Trail Blazers W 128 - 107
Sun, Mar 8 @ Kings L 68 - 105
Tue, Mar 10 @ Mavericks L 103 - 107
Wed, Mar 18 vs Lakers W 126 - 114
Sat, Mar 21 @ Warriors L 105 - 114
Sun, Mar 22 vs SuperSonics W 107 - 91
Tue, Mar 24 @ Trail Blazers L 111 - 120
Wed, Mar 25 vs Kings L 101 - 110
Fri, Mar 27 vs Clippers W 124 - 100
Sun, Mar 29 vs Jazz W 105 - 90
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals
Tue, Apr 7 vs Kings W 102 - 80
Wed, Apr 8 vs Kings L 83 - 88
Fri, Apr 10 @ Kings L 92 - 93
Sun, Apr 12 @ Kings L 95 - 102
Wed, Apr 15 vs Kings W 101 - 89
Fri, Apr 17 @ Kings W 81 - 76
Sun, Apr 19 vs Kings L 88 - 95

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy