1980-1981 New York Knicks
New York Knicks » 1981

Season Overview

50-32 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1980-81 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 28-13 at home and 22-19 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Knicks went 50-34. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Chicago Bulls.

What division did the 1980-81 New York Knicks play in?

The 1980-81 New York Knicks played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1980-81 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Knicks made the Playoffs in 1981. They lost their only series against the Chicago Bulls in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of +133. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 45.3 wins, or a 45-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980-81 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1980-81 New York Knicks went 18-5.

How did the 1980-81 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980-81 New York Knicks went 5-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1980-81 New York Knicks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1980-81 New York Knicks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980-81 New York Knicks was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1980-81 regular season was 3 games, which occured 5 separate times.

1980-81 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 11, 1980 vs Bucks W 114 - 109
Tue, Oct 14, 1980 vs 76ers W 113 - 93
Fri, Oct 17, 1980 @ Hawks L 101 - 113
Tue, Oct 21, 1980 vs Bulls W 105 - 97
Thu, Oct 23, 1980 @ Celtics W 109 - 107 OT
Sat, Oct 25, 1980 vs Nets W 105 - 101
Wed, Oct 29, 1980 @ Pacers L 95 - 102
Thu, Oct 30, 1980 vs Hawks W 116 - 115 OT
Sat, Nov 1, 1980 vs Bullets W 111 - 93
Wed, Nov 5, 1980 @ Kings L 102 - 111
Fri, Nov 7, 1980 @ Nuggets W 124 - 115
Sat, Nov 8, 1980 @ Jazz W 109 - 102
Tue, Nov 11, 1980 vs Pistons W 149 - 118
Wed, Nov 12, 1980 @ 76ers W 125 - 113
Fri, Nov 14, 1980 @ Bucks L 106 - 125
Sat, Nov 15, 1980 vs Cavaliers W 100 - 95
Tue, Nov 18, 1980 vs 76ers L 99 - 113
Fri, Nov 21, 1980 @ Bulls L 121 - 130
Sat, Nov 22, 1980 vs Warriors L 110 - 116
Mon, Nov 24, 1980 vs Rockets W 113 - 110 OT
Wed, Nov 26, 1980 @ Cavaliers W 119 - 113 OT
Fri, Nov 28, 1980 @ Celtics L 106 - 120
Sat, Nov 29, 1980 vs Trail Blazers W 111 - 110
Tue, Dec 2, 1980 vs Pacers L 96 - 113
Wed, Dec 3, 1980 @ 76ers L 98 - 104
Sat, Dec 6, 1980 vs Bucks W 104 - 94
Tue, Dec 9, 1980 vs Bullets W 107 - 104
Wed, Dec 10, 1980 @ Nets W 106 - 104
Thu, Dec 11, 1980 @ Bucks L 107 - 119
Sat, Dec 13, 1980 vs Pistons W 100 - 94
Tue, Dec 16, 1980 vs Jazz W 112 - 97
Wed, Dec 17, 1980 @ Pistons W 119 - 103
Fri, Dec 19, 1980 @ Bullets W 102 - 96
Sat, Dec 20, 1980 vs Nuggets W 120 - 114
Tue, Dec 23, 1980 @ Bulls L 114 - 117
Thu, Dec 25, 1980 vs Celtics L 108 - 117
Sat, Dec 27, 1980 vs Kings W 100 - 99
Tue, Dec 30, 1980 vs Mavericks W 100 - 98
Fri, Jan 2 @ Pistons L 100 - 102
Sat, Jan 3 vs Hawks W 131 - 95
Tue, Jan 6 vs Spurs L 108 - 113
Thu, Jan 8 vs Pacers L 115 - 116 OT
Sat, Jan 10 @ Cavaliers W 104 - 99
Tue, Jan 13 vs Celtics L 89 - 93
Wed, Jan 14 @ Spurs L 105 - 116
Fri, Jan 16 @ Mavericks L 110 - 118
Sat, Jan 17 @ Rockets W 99 - 98
Tue, Jan 20 vs SuperSonics W 98 - 97
Thu, Jan 22 @ Clippers W 100 - 93
Fri, Jan 23 @ Trail Blazers L 90 - 117
Sat, Jan 24 @ Warriors L 110 - 117
Mon, Jan 26 vs Suns L 94 - 99
Thu, Jan 29 @ Hawks W 114 - 111
Tue, Feb 3 vs Clippers W 101 - 98
Fri, Feb 6 @ Bulls W 112 - 94
Sat, Feb 7 vs Nets W 113 - 106
Sun, Feb 8 @ Nets W 116 - 102
Thu, Feb 12 @ Cavaliers W 122 - 111
Fri, Feb 13 vs Pistons W 120 - 92
Sun, Feb 15 @ Suns W 115 - 101
Tue, Feb 17 @ Lakers L 87 - 96
Wed, Feb 18 @ SuperSonics W 105 - 103
Fri, Feb 20 vs Bullets W 124 - 112
Sun, Feb 22 vs Lakers L 93 - 96
Tue, Feb 24 @ Hawks W 120 - 117 OT
Wed, Feb 25 @ Bullets L 105 - 120
Sat, Feb 28 vs Bulls L 97 - 101
Tue, Mar 3 vs Hawks L 93 - 100
Thu, Mar 5 @ Pistons W 104 - 101
Fri, Mar 6 vs Bucks L 111 - 122
Sun, Mar 8 @ Celtics L 94 - 115
Wed, Mar 11 @ 76ers L 95 - 115
Fri, Mar 13 vs Bulls W 127 - 117
Sun, Mar 15 vs 76ers W 120 - 109
Tue, Mar 17 vs Pacers W 114 - 89
Wed, Mar 18 @ Bucks W 116 - 103
Fri, Mar 20 @ Pacers W 110 - 107
Sat, Mar 21 vs Cavaliers W 119 - 105
Tue, Mar 24 vs Celtics L 116 - 118
Wed, Mar 25 @ Bullets L 84 - 105
Sat, Mar 28 @ Nets W 90 - 88
Sun, Mar 29 vs Nets W 103 - 95
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Tue, Mar 31 vs Bulls L 80 - 90
Fri, Apr 3 @ Bulls L 114 - 115 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy