1980-1981 New York Knicks

National Basketball Association » New York Knicks » 1981

Season Overview

50-32 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1980-81 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 28-13 at home and 22-19 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Knicks went 50-34. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Chicago Bulls.

What division did the 1980-81 New York Knicks play in?

The 1980-81 New York Knicks played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1980-81 New York Knicks record by month?

The 1980-81 New York Knicks had their best month in October, when they went 6-2 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 6-9 and had a 40% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '80 6-2 75% +21
November '80 9-6 60% +21
December '80 10-5 66.7% +20
January '81 6-9 40% -17
February '81 10-4 71.4% +81
March '81 9-6 60% +7

Did the 1980-81 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Knicks made the Playoffs in 1981. They lost their only series against the Chicago Bulls in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of +133. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 45.3 wins, or a 45-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980-81 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1980-81 New York Knicks went 18-5.

How did the 1980-81 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980-81 New York Knicks went 5-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1980-81 New York Knicks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1980-81 New York Knicks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980-81 New York Knicks was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980-81 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1980-81 regular season was 3 games, which occured 5 separate times.

1980-81 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 11, 1980 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 114 - 109
Tue, Oct 14, 1980 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 113 - 93
Fri, Oct 17, 1980 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 101 - 113
Tue, Oct 21, 1980 vs Chicago Bulls Win 105 - 97
Thu, Oct 23, 1980 @ Boston Celtics Win 109 - 107 OT
Sat, Oct 25, 1980 vs New Jersey Nets Win 105 - 101
Wed, Oct 29, 1980 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 95 - 102
Thu, Oct 30, 1980 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 116 - 115 OT
Sat, Nov 1, 1980 vs Washington Bullets Win 111 - 93
Wed, Nov 5, 1980 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 102 - 111
Fri, Nov 7, 1980 @ Denver Nuggets Win 124 - 115
Sat, Nov 8, 1980 @ Utah Jazz Win 109 - 102
Tue, Nov 11, 1980 vs Detroit Pistons Win 149 - 118
Wed, Nov 12, 1980 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 125 - 113
Fri, Nov 14, 1980 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 106 - 125
Sat, Nov 15, 1980 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 100 - 95
Tue, Nov 18, 1980 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 99 - 113
Fri, Nov 21, 1980 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 121 - 130
Sat, Nov 22, 1980 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 110 - 116
Mon, Nov 24, 1980 vs Houston Rockets Win 113 - 110 OT
Wed, Nov 26, 1980 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 119 - 113 OT
Fri, Nov 28, 1980 @ Boston Celtics Loss 106 - 120
Sat, Nov 29, 1980 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 111 - 110
Tue, Dec 2, 1980 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 96 - 113
Wed, Dec 3, 1980 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 98 - 104
Sat, Dec 6, 1980 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 104 - 94
Tue, Dec 9, 1980 vs Washington Bullets Win 107 - 104
Wed, Dec 10, 1980 @ New Jersey Nets Win 106 - 104
Thu, Dec 11, 1980 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 107 - 119
Sat, Dec 13, 1980 vs Detroit Pistons Win 100 - 94
Tue, Dec 16, 1980 vs Utah Jazz Win 112 - 97
Wed, Dec 17, 1980 @ Detroit Pistons Win 119 - 103
Fri, Dec 19, 1980 @ Washington Bullets Win 102 - 96
Sat, Dec 20, 1980 vs Denver Nuggets Win 120 - 114
Tue, Dec 23, 1980 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 114 - 117
Thu, Dec 25, 1980 vs Boston Celtics Loss 108 - 117
Sat, Dec 27, 1980 vs Kansas City Kings Win 100 - 99
Tue, Dec 30, 1980 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 100 - 98
Fri, Jan 2, 1981 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 100 - 102
Sat, Jan 3, 1981 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 131 - 95
Tue, Jan 6, 1981 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 108 - 113
Thu, Jan 8, 1981 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 115 - 116 OT
Sat, Jan 10, 1981 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 104 - 99
Tue, Jan 13, 1981 vs Boston Celtics Loss 89 - 93
Wed, Jan 14, 1981 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 105 - 116
Fri, Jan 16, 1981 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 110 - 118
Sat, Jan 17, 1981 @ Houston Rockets Win 99 - 98
Tue, Jan 20, 1981 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 98 - 97
Thu, Jan 22, 1981 @ San Diego Clippers Win 100 - 93
Fri, Jan 23, 1981 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 90 - 117
Sat, Jan 24, 1981 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 110 - 117
Mon, Jan 26, 1981 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 94 - 99
Thu, Jan 29, 1981 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 114 - 111
Tue, Feb 3, 1981 vs San Diego Clippers Win 101 - 98
Fri, Feb 6, 1981 @ Chicago Bulls Win 112 - 94
Sat, Feb 7, 1981 vs New Jersey Nets Win 113 - 106
Sun, Feb 8, 1981 @ New Jersey Nets Win 116 - 102
Thu, Feb 12, 1981 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 122 - 111
Fri, Feb 13, 1981 vs Detroit Pistons Win 120 - 92
Sun, Feb 15, 1981 @ Phoenix Suns Win 115 - 101
Tue, Feb 17, 1981 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 87 - 96
Wed, Feb 18, 1981 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 105 - 103
Fri, Feb 20, 1981 vs Washington Bullets Win 124 - 112
Sun, Feb 22, 1981 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 93 - 96
Tue, Feb 24, 1981 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 120 - 117 OT
Wed, Feb 25, 1981 @ Washington Bullets Loss 105 - 120
Sat, Feb 28, 1981 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 97 - 101
Tue, Mar 3, 1981 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 93 - 100
Thu, Mar 5, 1981 @ Detroit Pistons Win 104 - 101
Fri, Mar 6, 1981 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 111 - 122
Sun, Mar 8, 1981 @ Boston Celtics Loss 94 - 115
Wed, Mar 11, 1981 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 95 - 115
Fri, Mar 13, 1981 vs Chicago Bulls Win 127 - 117
Sun, Mar 15, 1981 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 120 - 109
Tue, Mar 17, 1981 vs Indiana Pacers Win 114 - 89
Wed, Mar 18, 1981 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 116 - 103
Fri, Mar 20, 1981 @ Indiana Pacers Win 110 - 107
Sat, Mar 21, 1981 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 119 - 105
Tue, Mar 24, 1981 vs Boston Celtics Loss 116 - 118
Wed, Mar 25, 1981 @ Washington Bullets Loss 84 - 105
Sat, Mar 28, 1981 @ New Jersey Nets Win 90 - 88
Sun, Mar 29, 1981 vs New Jersey Nets Win 103 - 95
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Lost 0 - 2)
Tue, Mar 31, 1981 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 80 - 90
Fri, Apr 3, 1981 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 114 - 115 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy