1980-1981 Philadelphia 76ers
Philadelphia 76ers » 1981

Season Overview

62-20 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers

What was the record of the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a 62-20 record. They went 37-4 at home and 25-16 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Philadelphia 76ers went 71-27. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers play in?

The 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Philadelphia 76ers made the Playoffs in 1981. They won their first series against the Milwaukee Bucks in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers?

The Philadelphia 76ers finished the regular season with a point differential of +644. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 76ers could have been expected to have about 60.2 wins, or a 60-22 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers went 10-7.

How did the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers went 4-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia 76ers had during the 1980-81 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1980-81 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 10, 1980 vs Bucks L 103 - 106
Sat, Oct 11, 1980 @ Bullets W 126 - 120 2OT
Tue, Oct 14, 1980 @ Knicks L 93 - 113
Wed, Oct 15, 1980 @ Nets W 119 - 111
Sat, Oct 18, 1980 vs Bullets W 117 - 101
Wed, Oct 22, 1980 @ Pistons W 94 - 93
Sat, Oct 25, 1980 @ Hawks W 113 - 100
Tue, Oct 28, 1980 @ Cavaliers W 119 - 101
Wed, Oct 29, 1980 vs Bulls W 115 - 102
Fri, Oct 31, 1980 vs Hawks W 107 - 96
Sat, Nov 1, 1980 vs Celtics W 117 - 113 OT
Wed, Nov 5, 1980 vs Pistons W 107 - 103
Fri, Nov 7, 1980 vs Kings W 117 - 100
Sun, Nov 9, 1980 @ Bucks W 136 - 121
Tue, Nov 11, 1980 @ Bulls W 121 - 80
Wed, Nov 12, 1980 vs Knicks L 113 - 125
Thu, Nov 13, 1980 @ Pacers W 130 - 103
Sat, Nov 15, 1980 vs Nets W 115 - 108
Tue, Nov 18, 1980 @ Knicks W 113 - 99
Wed, Nov 19, 1980 vs Warriors W 110 - 101
Fri, Nov 21, 1980 vs Pacers W 97 - 88
Sat, Nov 22, 1980 @ Spurs W 108 - 101
Tue, Nov 25, 1980 @ Mavericks W 108 - 92
Wed, Nov 26, 1980 @ Rockets W 101 - 100
Fri, Nov 28, 1980 vs Trail Blazers W 116 - 103
Sat, Nov 29, 1980 vs Jazz W 113 - 93
Tue, Dec 2, 1980 @ Hawks L 108 - 112 OT
Wed, Dec 3, 1980 vs Knicks W 104 - 98
Fri, Dec 5, 1980 vs Hawks W 104 - 100
Tue, Dec 9, 1980 @ Cavaliers W 96 - 83
Wed, Dec 10, 1980 vs Bulls W 113 - 100
Fri, Dec 12, 1980 vs Bullets W 95 - 79
Sun, Dec 14, 1980 @ Nets W 114 - 107
Tue, Dec 16, 1980 @ Pacers W 109 - 107
Wed, Dec 17, 1980 vs Cavaliers W 103 - 79
Fri, Dec 19, 1980 vs Nets W 122 - 107
Fri, Dec 26, 1980 @ Kings W 113 - 103
Sat, Dec 27, 1980 @ Nuggets L 121 - 125
Sun, Dec 28, 1980 @ Lakers L 116 - 122
Tue, Dec 30, 1980 @ Trail Blazers L 108 - 109
Fri, Jan 2 @ SuperSonics W 120 - 117 OT
Sat, Jan 3 @ Warriors W 119 - 105
Wed, Jan 7 vs Spurs W 135 - 102
Fri, Jan 9 vs Rockets W 107 - 94
Sat, Jan 10 @ Bulls W 117 - 102
Wed, Jan 14 vs Nets W 110 - 105
Thu, Jan 15 @ Bucks L 110 - 113
Fri, Jan 16 vs Cavaliers W 137 - 119
Sun, Jan 18 vs SuperSonics W 113 - 92
Tue, Jan 20 @ Pistons L 75 - 83
Wed, Jan 21 vs Pacers W 118 - 104
Thu, Jan 22 @ Bullets W 128 - 116
Sun, Jan 25 vs Suns W 98 - 93
Wed, Jan 28 @ Celtics L 101 - 104
Tue, Feb 3 @ Hawks W 97 - 93
Wed, Feb 4 vs Celtics W 107 - 104
Fri, Feb 6 vs Clippers W 129 - 113
Sun, Feb 8 vs Lakers W 102 - 99
Wed, Feb 11 vs Cavaliers W 122 - 120 OT
Fri, Feb 13 vs Bullets L 102 - 104
Sun, Feb 15 vs Hawks W 116 - 98
Wed, Feb 18 vs Pistons W 111 - 97
Thu, Feb 19 @ Bullets L 108 - 129
Fri, Feb 20 vs Mavericks W 117 - 109
Sun, Feb 22 @ Suns L 110 - 116
Wed, Feb 25 @ Clippers W 107 - 95
Fri, Feb 27 @ Jazz W 87 - 83
Sun, Mar 1 @ Celtics L 107 - 114
Wed, Mar 4 vs Bulls L 100 - 111
Fri, Mar 6 vs Nuggets W 131 - 112
Sun, Mar 8 vs Bucks W 123 - 100
Tue, Mar 10 @ Pacers W 103 - 102
Wed, Mar 11 vs Knicks W 115 - 95
Fri, Mar 13 @ Bucks L 104 - 120
Sun, Mar 15 @ Knicks L 109 - 120
Tue, Mar 17 @ Nets L 120 - 126 OT
Wed, Mar 18 vs Pacers W 107 - 95
Fri, Mar 20 @ Bulls L 108 - 120
Sun, Mar 22 vs Celtics W 126 - 94
Wed, Mar 25 vs Pistons W 114 - 75
Fri, Mar 27 @ Cavaliers W 138 - 117
Sun, Mar 29 @ Celtics L 94 - 98
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Tue, Mar 31 vs Pacers W 124 - 108
Thu, Apr 2 @ Pacers W 96 - 85
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Sun, Apr 5 vs Bucks W 125 - 122
Tue, Apr 7 vs Bucks L 99 - 109
Fri, Apr 10 @ Bucks W 108 - 103
Sun, Apr 12 @ Bucks L 98 - 109
Wed, Apr 15 vs Bucks W 116 - 99
Fri, Apr 17 @ Bucks L 86 - 109
Sun, Apr 19 vs Bucks W 99 - 98
Eastern Conference Finals
Tue, Apr 21 @ Celtics W 105 - 104
Wed, Apr 22 @ Celtics L 99 - 118
Fri, Apr 24 vs Celtics W 110 - 100
Sun, Apr 26 vs Celtics W 107 - 105
Wed, Apr 29 @ Celtics L 109 - 111
Fri, May 1 vs Celtics L 98 - 100
Sun, May 3 @ Celtics L 90 - 91

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy