1971-1972 Los Angeles Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers » 1972

Season Overview

69-13 Won Finals
Record Outcome

1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 69-13 record. They went 37-5 at home and 32-8 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 81-16.

What division did the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers Win The NBA Title?

Yes, the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers won the NBA Title in 1972. They beat the New York Knicks.

What was the point differential for the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +1007. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 66.9 wins, or a 67-15 record in the regular season.

How did the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers went 5-4.

How did the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers went 2-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers was a 33 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1971-72 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1971-72 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 15, 1971 @ Pistons W 132 - 103
Sat, Oct 16, 1971 @ Knicks W 119 - 104
Tue, Oct 19, 1971 @ Braves W 123 - 106
Wed, Oct 20, 1971 @ Hawks W 126 - 104
Fri, Oct 22, 1971 vs Bulls L 106 - 113
Sun, Oct 24, 1971 @ Rockets W 113 - 103
Fri, Oct 29, 1971 vs Royals W 119 - 107
Sat, Oct 30, 1971 @ SuperSonics L 106 - 115
Sun, Oct 31, 1971 vs Warriors L 105 - 109
Fri, Nov 5, 1971 vs Bullets W 110 - 106
Sat, Nov 6, 1971 @ Warriors W 105 - 89
Sun, Nov 7, 1971 vs Knicks W 103 - 96
Tue, Nov 9, 1971 @ Bulls W 122 - 109
Wed, Nov 10, 1971 @ 76ers W 143 - 103
Fri, Nov 12, 1971 vs SuperSonics W 115 - 107
Sat, Nov 13, 1971 @ Trail Blazers W 130 - 108
Sun, Nov 14, 1971 vs Celtics W 128 - 115
Tue, Nov 16, 1971 vs Cavaliers W 108 - 90
Fri, Nov 19, 1971 vs Rockets W 106 - 99
Sun, Nov 21, 1971 vs Bucks W 112 - 105
Thu, Nov 25, 1971 @ SuperSonics W 139 - 115
Fri, Nov 26, 1971 vs Pistons W 132 - 113
Sun, Nov 28, 1971 vs SuperSonics W 138 - 121
Wed, Dec 1, 1971 @ Celtics W 124 - 111
Fri, Dec 3, 1971 @ 76ers W 131 - 116
Sun, Dec 5, 1971 vs Trail Blazers W 123 - 107
Wed, Dec 8, 1971 @ Rockets W 125 - 120
Thu, Dec 9, 1971 @ Warriors W 124 - 111
Fri, Dec 10, 1971 vs Suns W 126 - 117 OT
Sun, Dec 12, 1971 vs Hawks W 104 - 95
Tue, Dec 14, 1971 @ Trail Blazers W 129 - 114
Fri, Dec 17, 1971 vs Warriors W 129 - 99
Sat, Dec 18, 1971 @ Suns W 132 - 106
Sun, Dec 19, 1971 vs 76ers W 154 - 132
Tue, Dec 21, 1971 @ Braves W 117 - 103
Wed, Dec 22, 1971 @ Bullets W 127 - 120
Sun, Dec 26, 1971 vs Rockets W 137 - 115
Tue, Dec 28, 1971 vs Braves W 105 - 87
Thu, Dec 30, 1971 @ SuperSonics W 122 - 106
Sun, Jan 2 vs Celtics W 122 - 113
Wed, Jan 5 @ Cavaliers W 113 - 103
Fri, Jan 7 @ Hawks W 134 - 90
Sun, Jan 9 @ Bucks L 104 - 120
Tue, Jan 11 @ Pistons W 123 - 103
Wed, Jan 12 @ Royals L 107 - 108
Fri, Jan 14 @ 76ers W 135 - 121
Fri, Jan 21 vs Knicks L 101 - 104
Sat, Jan 22 @ Suns L 102 - 116
Tue, Jan 25 vs Suns W 129 - 119
Fri, Jan 28 vs Rockets W 118 - 105
Sun, Jan 30 vs Trail Blazers W 153 - 131
Fri, Feb 4 vs Bucks W 118 - 105
Sat, Feb 5 @ Warriors W 108 - 96
Sun, Feb 6 vs Bullets W 151 - 127
Tue, Feb 8 @ Knicks W 107 - 102
Wed, Feb 9 @ Hawks W 117 - 113
Fri, Feb 11 @ Celtics L 108 - 121
Sun, Feb 13 @ Bullets W 121 - 110
Tue, Feb 15 vs Royals W 125 - 118
Wed, Feb 16 @ Suns L 109 - 110
Fri, Feb 18 vs Trail Blazers W 125 - 114
Sat, Feb 19 @ Trail Blazers W 115 - 94
Sun, Feb 20 vs Celtics W 132 - 113
Tue, Feb 22 vs Pistons L 134 - 135 OT
Wed, Feb 23 @ Rockets L 110 - 115
Fri, Feb 25 vs Royals W 109 - 88
Sun, Feb 27 vs Bulls W 123 - 118 OT
Tue, Feb 29 @ Knicks W 114 - 111
Wed, Mar 1 vs Bucks W 109 - 108
Fri, Mar 3 vs Hawks W 114 - 104
Sun, Mar 5 vs Bullets L 94 - 108
Tue, Mar 7 vs 76ers W 114 - 97
Fri, Mar 10 vs Cavaliers W 132 - 98
Sun, Mar 12 vs Braves W 141 - 102
Tue, Mar 14 @ Pistons W 129 - 116
Wed, Mar 15 @ Royals W 121 - 116
Fri, Mar 17 vs Bucks W 123 - 107
Sun, Mar 19 vs Warriors W 162 - 99
Tue, Mar 21 @ Bulls W 109 - 104
Wed, Mar 22 @ Cavaliers L 120 - 124
Fri, Mar 24 vs Suns W 112 - 110
Sun, Mar 26 vs SuperSonics W 124 - 98
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals
Tue, Mar 28 vs Bulls W 95 - 80
Thu, Mar 30 vs Bulls W 131 - 124
Sun, Apr 2 @ Bulls W 108 - 101
Tue, Apr 4 @ Bulls W 108 - 97
Western Conference Finals
Sun, Apr 9 vs Bucks L 72 - 93
Wed, Apr 12 vs Bucks W 135 - 134
Fri, Apr 14 @ Bucks W 108 - 105
Sun, Apr 16 @ Bucks L 88 - 114
Tue, Apr 18 vs Bucks W 115 - 90
Sat, Apr 22 @ Bucks W 104 - 100
Finals
Wed, Apr 26 vs Knicks L 92 - 114
Sun, Apr 30 vs Knicks W 106 - 92
Wed, May 3 @ Knicks W 107 - 96
Fri, May 5 @ Knicks W 116 - 111 OT
Sun, May 7 vs Knicks W 114 - 100

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy