1971-1972 Phoenix Suns

Phoenix Suns » 1972

Season Overview

49-33 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1971-72 Phoenix Suns

What was the record of the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a 49-33 record. They went 30-11 at home and 19-22 on the road.

What division did the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns play in?

The 1971-72 Phoenix Suns played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns make the Playoffs?

No, the Suns didn't make the Playoffs in 1972.

What was the point differential for the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a point differential of +451. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Suns could have been expected to have about 54.3 wins, or a 54-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns went 8-12.

How did the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1971-72 Phoenix Suns?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Suns had during the 1971-72 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1971-72 Phoenix Suns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Oct 14, 1971 vs Bucks L 97 - 110
Sat, Oct 16, 1971 vs Rockets W 128 - 108
Fri, Oct 22, 1971 vs Pistons L 109 - 116
Sun, Oct 24, 1971 vs Bulls L 104 - 105
Tue, Oct 26, 1971 vs Royals W 126 - 99
Fri, Oct 29, 1971 @ 76ers W 137 - 135 2OT
Sat, Oct 30, 1971 @ Bullets L 94 - 101
Tue, Nov 2, 1971 @ Bulls L 101 - 108
Wed, Nov 3, 1971 @ Braves W 100 - 98
Fri, Nov 5, 1971 @ Cavaliers W 107 - 87
Sat, Nov 6, 1971 @ Royals L 95 - 110
Tue, Nov 9, 1971 @ Bucks L 113 - 118
Fri, Nov 12, 1971 vs Celtics W 128 - 119
Sun, Nov 14, 1971 vs Cavaliers W 119 - 105
Tue, Nov 16, 1971 @ Knicks L 111 - 112
Wed, Nov 17, 1971 @ Celtics L 121 - 140
Thu, Nov 18, 1971 @ Pistons L 126 - 128
Sat, Nov 20, 1971 @ Hawks L 109 - 115
Tue, Nov 23, 1971 vs 76ers W 128 - 107
Thu, Nov 25, 1971 vs Pistons W 122 - 103
Sun, Nov 28, 1971 @ Rockets W 116 - 110
Tue, Nov 30, 1971 @ Trail Blazers W 121 - 111 OT
Wed, Dec 1, 1971 vs Trail Blazers W 139 - 103
Sat, Dec 4, 1971 @ Warriors W 128 - 92
Sun, Dec 5, 1971 vs Warriors W 120 - 87
Thu, Dec 9, 1971 vs Hawks W 135 - 115
Fri, Dec 10, 1971 @ Lakers L 117 - 126 OT
Sat, Dec 11, 1971 vs Rockets L 110 - 111
Tue, Dec 14, 1971 @ Knicks W 110 - 100
Wed, Dec 15, 1971 @ Royals W 127 - 108
Fri, Dec 17, 1971 vs Pistons W 123 - 102
Sat, Dec 18, 1971 vs Lakers L 106 - 132
Sun, Dec 19, 1971 @ SuperSonics L 127 - 130 OT
Tue, Dec 21, 1971 vs 76ers W 124 - 119
Thu, Dec 23, 1971 vs Bulls L 108 - 117 OT
Sat, Dec 25, 1971 vs SuperSonics W 116 - 86
Wed, Dec 29, 1971 @ Rockets W 124 - 106
Thu, Dec 30, 1971 vs Braves W 123 - 102
Sat, Jan 1 vs Celtics W 114 - 104
Sun, Jan 2 vs Hawks L 111 - 116
Tue, Jan 4 @ Bulls W 112 - 108
Fri, Jan 7 @ Braves W 123 - 110
Sat, Jan 8 @ 76ers L 119 - 130
Sun, Jan 9 @ Bullets L 103 - 109
Tue, Jan 11 @ Bucks W 115 - 114
Fri, Jan 14 vs Cavaliers W 117 - 107
Sat, Jan 15 @ SuperSonics L 110 - 118
Sun, Jan 16 vs Bullets L 104 - 107
Thu, Jan 20 vs Knicks W 130 - 109
Fri, Jan 21 @ SuperSonics W 128 - 113
Sat, Jan 22 vs Lakers W 116 - 102
Tue, Jan 25 @ Lakers L 119 - 129
Fri, Jan 28 vs Bulls L 102 - 116
Sat, Jan 29 @ Warriors L 100 - 111
Sun, Jan 30 vs Hawks W 105 - 103
Tue, Feb 1 @ Trail Blazers W 129 - 117
Wed, Feb 2 vs Bucks L 103 - 106
Fri, Feb 4 vs Warriors W 113 - 105
Sat, Feb 5 @ Trail Blazers W 118 - 117 OT
Sun, Feb 6 vs Trail Blazers W 107 - 94
Tue, Feb 8 vs 76ers W 120 - 108
Thu, Feb 10 vs Bullets W 131 - 98
Sat, Feb 12 vs Royals W 117 - 95
Wed, Feb 16 vs Lakers W 110 - 109
Fri, Feb 18 vs Celtics W 126 - 115
Sun, Feb 20 @ Pistons W 121 - 107
Tue, Feb 22 @ Celtics L 103 - 114
Wed, Feb 23 @ Hawks L 118 - 120
Fri, Feb 25 @ Bulls L 107 - 115
Sat, Feb 26 @ Bucks L 117 - 119 OT
Sun, Feb 27 @ Cavaliers W 127 - 125
Wed, Mar 1 vs Bullets L 90 - 95
Sun, Mar 5 vs Braves W 131 - 103
Tue, Mar 7 @ Pistons W 129 - 121
Wed, Mar 8 @ Royals L 105 - 122
Sat, Mar 11 @ Knicks W 110 - 106
Wed, Mar 15 vs Bucks W 110 - 106
Fri, Mar 17 vs Knicks W 111 - 106
Sat, Mar 18 @ Warriors L 116 - 134
Tue, Mar 21 vs Trail Blazers W 160 - 128
Fri, Mar 24 @ Lakers L 110 - 112
Sat, Mar 25 vs SuperSonics W 118 - 99

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy