1999-2000 Los Angeles Lakers
Los Angeles Lakers » 2000

Season Overview

67-15 Won Finals
Record Outcome

1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 67-15 record. They went 36-5 at home and 31-10 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 82-23.

What division did the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers Win The NBA Title?

Yes, the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers won the NBA Title in 2000. They beat the Indiana Pacers.

What was the point differential for the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +701. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 63.5 wins, or a 63-19 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers went 9-3.

How did the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers went 2-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers was a 19 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1999-00 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1999-00 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Nov 2, 1999 @ Jazz W 91 - 84
Wed, Nov 3, 1999 vs Grizzlies W 103 - 88
Sat, Nov 6, 1999 @ Trail Blazers L 82 - 97
Sun, Nov 7, 1999 vs Mavericks W 105 - 97
Tue, Nov 9, 1999 @ Mavericks W 123 - 101
Wed, Nov 10, 1999 @ Rockets W 89 - 88
Fri, Nov 12, 1999 vs Rockets L 81 - 97
Sun, Nov 14, 1999 vs Hawks W 93 - 88
Mon, Nov 15, 1999 @ Suns W 91 - 82
Thu, Nov 18, 1999 @ Nuggets L 82 - 93
Fri, Nov 19, 1999 vs Bulls W 103 - 95
Sun, Nov 21, 1999 vs Raptors L 102 - 111
Wed, Nov 24, 1999 vs Jazz W 90 - 82
Fri, Nov 26, 1999 vs Nets W 103 - 80
Tue, Nov 30, 1999 @ SuperSonics W 101 - 77
Wed, Dec 1, 1999 vs Warriors W 93 - 75
Fri, Dec 3, 1999 vs Trail Blazers W 93 - 80
Sun, Dec 5, 1999 vs Magic W 117 - 100
Tue, Dec 7, 1999 vs Wizards W 91 - 80
Wed, Dec 8, 1999 @ Kings L 91 - 103
Sat, Dec 11, 1999 @ Grizzlies W 106 - 94
Sun, Dec 12, 1999 vs Pistons W 101 - 93
Tue, Dec 14, 1999 vs Clippers W 95 - 68
Thu, Dec 16, 1999 @ Hawks W 95 - 88
Fri, Dec 17, 1999 @ Timberwolves W 97 - 88
Sun, Dec 19, 1999 @ Raptors W 94 - 88
Mon, Dec 20, 1999 @ Celtics W 99 - 90
Sat, Dec 25, 1999 vs Spurs W 99 - 93
Mon, Dec 27, 1999 vs Mavericks W 108 - 106
Wed, Dec 29, 1999 vs Suns W 103 - 87
Tue, Jan 4 @ Clippers W 122 - 98
Wed, Jan 5 vs Clippers W 118 - 101
Fri, Jan 7 vs Hornets W 87 - 83
Sat, Jan 8 @ SuperSonics W 110 - 100
Mon, Jan 10 vs Nuggets W 130 - 95
Wed, Jan 12 @ Bucks W 103 - 94
Fri, Jan 14 @ Pacers L 102 - 111
Sat, Jan 15 @ Timberwolves W 104 - 91
Mon, Jan 17 vs SuperSonics L 81 - 82
Wed, Jan 19 vs Cavaliers W 95 - 86
Sat, Jan 22 vs Trail Blazers L 91 - 95
Mon, Jan 24 @ Jazz L 101 - 105 2OT
Fri, Jan 28 vs Bucks W 117 - 89
Sun, Jan 30 @ Rockets L 83 - 89
Tue, Feb 1 @ Spurs L 81 - 105
Fri, Feb 4 vs Jazz W 113 - 67
Mon, Feb 7 vs Nuggets W 106 - 98
Wed, Feb 9 vs Timberwolves W 114 - 81
Tue, Feb 15 @ Bulls W 88 - 76
Wed, Feb 16 @ Hornets W 92 - 85
Fri, Feb 18 @ Magic W 107 - 99 OT
Sun, Feb 20 @ 76ers W 87 - 84
Tue, Feb 22 @ Nets W 97 - 89
Wed, Feb 23 @ Cavaliers W 116 - 98
Fri, Feb 25 vs Celtics W 109 - 96
Sun, Feb 27 vs Rockets W 101 - 85
Tue, Feb 29 @ Trail Blazers W 90 - 87
Wed, Mar 1 vs Grizzlies W 103 - 91
Fri, Mar 3 vs Pacers W 107 - 92
Sun, Mar 5 vs Heat W 93 - 80
Mon, Mar 6 @ Clippers W 123 - 103
Thu, Mar 9 @ Warriors W 109 - 92
Sun, Mar 12 vs Kings W 109 - 106
Mon, Mar 13 @ Nuggets W 118 - 108
Thu, Mar 16 @ Wizards L 102 - 109
Fri, Mar 17 @ Pistons W 110 - 82
Sun, Mar 19 @ Knicks W 92 - 85
Mon, Mar 20 @ Heat W 100 - 89
Wed, Mar 22 vs Warriors W 119 - 96
Fri, Mar 24 vs Suns W 109 - 101
Sun, Mar 26 @ Kings W 90 - 89
Wed, Mar 29 @ Grizzlies W 108 - 99
Fri, Mar 31 vs 76ers W 100 - 88
Sun, Apr 2 vs Knicks W 106 - 82
Tue, Apr 4 @ Suns W 84 - 83
Wed, Apr 5 @ Warriors W 111 - 104
Sat, Apr 8 vs Spurs L 80 - 98
Mon, Apr 10 vs SuperSonics W 106 - 103 OT
Fri, Apr 14 vs Kings W 121 - 114
Sun, Apr 16 vs Timberwolves W 101 - 95
Tue, Apr 18 @ Mavericks L 102 - 112
Wed, Apr 19 @ Spurs L 98 - 103 OT
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 23 vs Kings W 117 - 107
Thu, Apr 27 vs Kings W 113 - 89
Sun, Apr 30 @ Kings L 91 - 99
Tue, May 2 @ Kings L 88 - 101
Fri, May 5 vs Kings W 113 - 86
Western Conference Semifinals
Sun, May 7 vs Suns W 105 - 77
Wed, May 10 vs Suns W 97 - 96
Fri, May 12 @ Suns W 105 - 99
Sun, May 14 @ Suns L 98 - 117
Tue, May 16 vs Suns W 87 - 65
Western Conference Finals
Sat, May 20 vs Trail Blazers W 109 - 94
Mon, May 22 vs Trail Blazers L 77 - 106
Fri, May 26 @ Trail Blazers W 93 - 91
Sun, May 28 @ Trail Blazers W 103 - 91
Tue, May 30 vs Trail Blazers L 88 - 96
Fri, Jun 2 @ Trail Blazers L 93 - 103
Sun, Jun 4 vs Trail Blazers W 89 - 84
Finals
Wed, Jun 7 vs Pacers W 104 - 87
Fri, Jun 9 vs Pacers W 111 - 104
Sun, Jun 11 @ Pacers L 91 - 100
Wed, Jun 14 @ Pacers W 120 - 118 OT
Fri, Jun 16 @ Pacers L 87 - 120
Mon, Jun 19 vs Pacers W 116 - 111

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy