1992-1993 Miami Heat

National Basketball Association » Miami Heat » 1993

Season Overview

36-46 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1992-93 Miami Heat

What was the record of the 1992-93 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a 36-46 record. They went 26-15 at home and 10-31 on the road.

What division did the 1992-93 Miami Heat play in?

The 1992-93 Miami Heat played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1992-93 Miami Heat record by month?

The 1992-93 Miami Heat had their best month in March, when they went 10-5 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 4-10 and had a 28.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '92 4-8 33.3% -46
December '92 4-10 28.6% -22
January '93 5-9 35.7% -41
February '93 8-5 61.5% +25
March '93 10-5 66.7% +50
April '93 5-9 35.7% -60

Did the 1992-93 Miami Heat make the Playoffs?

No, the Heat didn't make the Playoffs in 1993.

What was the point differential for the 1992-93 Miami Heat?

The Miami Heat finished the regular season with a point differential of -94. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Heat could have been expected to have about 37.9 wins, or a 38-44 record in the regular season.

How did the 1992-93 Miami Heat perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1992-93 Miami Heat went 6-10.

How did the 1992-93 Miami Heat perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1992-93 Miami Heat went 3-6 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1992-93 Miami Heat?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1992-93 Miami Heat was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1992-93 Miami Heat?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Heat had during the 1992-93 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1992-93 Miami Heat Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 6, 1992 @ Orlando Magic Loss 100 - 110
Sat, Nov 7, 1992 vs New Jersey Nets Win 106 - 94
Tue, Nov 10, 1992 vs Boston Celtics Win 110 - 106
Thu, Nov 12, 1992 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 88 - 95
Sat, Nov 14, 1992 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 104 - 95
Tue, Nov 17, 1992 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 119 - 125
Fri, Nov 20, 1992 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 128 - 129 OT3
Sat, Nov 21, 1992 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 111 - 123
Tue, Nov 24, 1992 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 82 - 114
Wed, Nov 25, 1992 vs Indiana Pacers Win 110 - 93
Fri, Nov 27, 1992 vs Houston Rockets Loss 93 - 101
Sat, Nov 28, 1992 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 100 - 112
Wed, Dec 2, 1992 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 97 - 100
Fri, Dec 4, 1992 @ Boston Celtics Loss 104 - 114
Sat, Dec 5, 1992 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 104 - 111
Tue, Dec 8, 1992 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 126 - 112
Thu, Dec 10, 1992 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 91 - 101
Sat, Dec 12, 1992 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 118 - 122
Tue, Dec 15, 1992 vs Sacramento Kings Win 106 - 98
Fri, Dec 18, 1992 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 100 - 108
Sat, Dec 19, 1992 @ New York Knicks Loss 87 - 91
Mon, Dec 21, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 82 - 86
Wed, Dec 23, 1992 vs Utah Jazz Loss 86 - 92
Sat, Dec 26, 1992 vs Orlando Magic Win 106 - 100
Mon, Dec 28, 1992 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 107 - 96
Wed, Dec 30, 1992 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 100 - 105
Sat, Jan 2, 1993 @ Washington Bullets Loss 93 - 100
Tue, Jan 5, 1993 vs Detroit Pistons Win 89 - 83
Thu, Jan 7, 1993 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 119
Sat, Jan 9, 1993 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 94 - 108
Sun, Jan 10, 1993 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 101 - 89
Tue, Jan 12, 1993 @ Utah Jazz Loss 122 - 125 OT2
Thu, Jan 14, 1993 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 93 - 104 OT
Fri, Jan 15, 1993 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 99 - 107
Wed, Jan 20, 1993 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 112 - 115 OT
Fri, Jan 22, 1993 @ Orlando Magic Win 110 - 104
Sun, Jan 24, 1993 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 122 - 106
Tue, Jan 26, 1993 @ Washington Bullets Loss 102 - 104 OT
Thu, Jan 28, 1993 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 87 - 109
Sat, Jan 30, 1993 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 98 - 95
Wed, Feb 3, 1993 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 116 - 96
Fri, Feb 5, 1993 vs New York Knicks Loss 105 - 108
Sun, Feb 7, 1993 @ New York Knicks Loss 82 - 104
Tue, Feb 9, 1993 @ Detroit Pistons Win 106 - 105
Wed, Feb 10, 1993 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 101 - 90
Fri, Feb 12, 1993 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 107 - 116
Sun, Feb 14, 1993 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 111 - 117 OT
Mon, Feb 15, 1993 vs Denver Nuggets Win 130 - 129 OT2
Wed, Feb 17, 1993 vs Detroit Pistons Win 111 - 107
Tue, Feb 23, 1993 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 100 - 102
Wed, Feb 24, 1993 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 102 - 91
Fri, Feb 26, 1993 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 93 - 86
Sun, Feb 28, 1993 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 105 - 93
Wed, Mar 3, 1993 vs Washington Bullets Win 125 - 106
Fri, Mar 5, 1993 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 109 - 105
Sun, Mar 7, 1993 vs Indiana Pacers Win 114 - 99
Tue, Mar 9, 1993 @ Houston Rockets Loss 94 - 104
Thu, Mar 11, 1993 vs Chicago Bulls Win 97 - 95
Sat, Mar 13, 1993 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 106 - 102
Mon, Mar 15, 1993 @ Denver Nuggets Win 103 - 100 OT
Tue, Mar 16, 1993 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 85 - 98
Thu, Mar 18, 1993 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 133 - 117
Sat, Mar 20, 1993 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 96 - 91
Tue, Mar 23, 1993 @ Orlando Magic Loss 89 - 103
Wed, Mar 24, 1993 @ Boston Celtics Loss 109 - 115
Fri, Mar 26, 1993 vs New Jersey Nets Win 110 - 100
Sat, Mar 27, 1993 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 106 - 118
Tue, Mar 30, 1993 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 116 - 89
Thu, Apr 1, 1993 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 82 - 95
Fri, Apr 2, 1993 vs New York Knicks Loss 107 - 123
Sun, Apr 4, 1993 vs Orlando Magic Win 124 - 106
Tue, Apr 6, 1993 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 100 - 115
Thu, Apr 8, 1993 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 117 - 92
Sat, Apr 10, 1993 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 119 - 114
Mon, Apr 12, 1993 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 106 - 95
Wed, Apr 14, 1993 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 92 - 119
Thu, Apr 15, 1993 @ Washington Bullets Loss 92 - 110
Sat, Apr 17, 1993 vs Boston Celtics Loss 100 - 103
Tue, Apr 20, 1993 vs New York Knicks Loss 97 - 109
Wed, Apr 21, 1993 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 97 - 107
Fri, Apr 23, 1993 vs Washington Bullets Win 121 - 120 OT
Sat, Apr 24, 1993 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 88 - 94

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy