2001-2002 New Jersey Nets

National Basketball Association » Brooklyn Nets » 2002

Season Overview

52-30 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

2001-02 New Jersey Nets

What was the record of the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets?

The New Jersey Nets finished the regular season with a 52-30 record. They went 33-8 at home and 19-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New Jersey Nets went 63-39. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets play in?

The 2001-02 New Jersey Nets played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets had their best month in January, when they went 11-4 and had a 73.3% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 9-9 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '1 2-0 100% +9
November '1 8-5 61.5% +52
December '1 9-5 64.3% +32
January '2 11-4 73.3% +106
February '2 8-4 66.7% +92
March '2 9-9 50% +39
April '2 5-3 62.5% +11

Did the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets did play in the NBA Finals, they lost to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What was the point differential for the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets?

The New Jersey Nets finished the regular season with a point differential of +341. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nets could have been expected to have about 53.2 wins, or a 53-29 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets went 11-7.

How did the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets went 4-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001-02 New Jersey Nets?

The longest losing streak that the New Jersey Nets had during the 2001-02 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2001-02 New Jersey Nets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 30, 2001 vs Indiana Pacers Win 103 - 97
Wed, Oct 31, 2001 @ Boston Celtics Win 95 - 92
Fri, Nov 2, 2001 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 88 - 102
Sat, Nov 3, 2001 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 95 - 85
Thu, Nov 8, 2001 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 106 - 94
Sat, Nov 10, 2001 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 87 - 84
Tue, Nov 13, 2001 @ Indiana Pacers Win 91 - 82
Fri, Nov 16, 2001 vs New York Knicks Win 109 - 83
Sat, Nov 17, 2001 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 82 - 94
Mon, Nov 19, 2001 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 96 - 99 OT
Wed, Nov 21, 2001 @ Utah Jazz Win 90 - 89 OT
Thu, Nov 22, 2001 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 95 - 90
Sat, Nov 24, 2001 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 97 - 98
Sun, Nov 25, 2001 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 85 - 101
Tue, Nov 27, 2001 vs Chicago Bulls Win 100 - 68
Sat, Dec 1, 2001 vs Boston Celtics Loss 98 - 105 OT
Wed, Dec 5, 2001 vs Phoenix Suns Win 106 - 87
Fri, Dec 7, 2001 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 96 - 84
Sat, Dec 8, 2001 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 79 - 95
Tue, Dec 11, 2001 @ Chicago Bulls Win 107 - 93
Fri, Dec 14, 2001 @ Miami Heat Win 95 - 86
Sun, Dec 16, 2001 @ New York Knicks Win 114 - 96
Wed, Dec 19, 2001 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 117 - 112 OT
Fri, Dec 21, 2001 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 94 - 100
Sat, Dec 22, 2001 vs Utah Jazz Loss 90 - 104
Wed, Dec 26, 2001 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 91 - 89
Thu, Dec 27, 2001 @ Detroit Pistons Win 88 - 75
Sat, Dec 29, 2001 vs Indiana Pacers Win 98 - 93 OT
Mon, Dec 31, 2001 @ Washington Wizards Loss 76 - 98
Wed, Jan 2, 2002 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 92 - 74
Fri, Jan 4, 2002 vs Orlando Magic Loss 96 - 109
Sat, Jan 5, 2002 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 89 - 80
Tue, Jan 8, 2002 vs Miami Heat Win 104 - 95
Thu, Jan 10, 2002 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 108 - 89
Sat, Jan 12, 2002 @ Orlando Magic Win 91 - 85
Mon, Jan 14, 2002 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 99 - 97
Wed, Jan 16, 2002 vs Washington Wizards Win 111 - 67
Fri, Jan 18, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 77 - 89
Sat, Jan 19, 2002 vs Houston Rockets Win 99 - 90
Mon, Jan 21, 2002 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 105 - 113
Tue, Jan 22, 2002 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 92 - 86
Thu, Jan 24, 2002 @ Houston Rockets Win 103 - 98
Sat, Jan 26, 2002 @ Miami Heat Loss 77 - 90
Thu, Jan 31, 2002 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 125 - 100
Sat, Feb 2, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 98 - 91
Mon, Feb 4, 2002 vs Sacramento Kings Win 117 - 83
Wed, Feb 6, 2002 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 100 - 112
Tue, Feb 12, 2002 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 103 - 105
Thu, Feb 14, 2002 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 80 - 85
Fri, Feb 15, 2002 @ Chicago Bulls Win 106 - 81
Sun, Feb 17, 2002 vs Denver Nuggets Win 98 - 77
Tue, Feb 19, 2002 vs Golden State Warriors Win 123 - 115
Thu, Feb 21, 2002 @ Washington Wizards Win 93 - 82
Fri, Feb 22, 2002 vs New York Knicks Win 115 - 93
Sun, Feb 24, 2002 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 95 - 93
Wed, Feb 27, 2002 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 85 - 104
Fri, Mar 1, 2002 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 102 - 110
Sun, Mar 3, 2002 vs Chicago Bulls Win 92 - 84
Tue, Mar 5, 2002 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 92 - 101
Wed, Mar 6, 2002 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 87 - 89
Fri, Mar 8, 2002 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 73 - 82
Sat, Mar 9, 2002 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 90 - 96
Tue, Mar 12, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 86 - 84
Wed, Mar 13, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 89 - 97
Fri, Mar 15, 2002 vs Miami Heat Win 97 - 78
Sun, Mar 17, 2002 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 87 - 76
Tue, Mar 19, 2002 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 97 - 100
Wed, Mar 20, 2002 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 97 - 82
Fri, Mar 22, 2002 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 108 - 84
Sun, Mar 24, 2002 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 116 - 102
Tue, Mar 26, 2002 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 77 - 103
Wed, Mar 27, 2002 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 88 - 80
Sat, Mar 30, 2002 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 102 - 92
Sun, Mar 31, 2002 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 85 - 86
Wed, Apr 3, 2002 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 94 - 92
Fri, Apr 5, 2002 vs Orlando Magic Win 110 - 85
Sun, Apr 7, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Loss 90 - 102
Tue, Apr 9, 2002 vs Washington Wizards Win 101 - 88
Thu, Apr 11, 2002 @ Orlando Magic Win 101 - 99 OT
Sun, Apr 14, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 82 - 101
Tue, Apr 16, 2002 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 98 - 103
Wed, Apr 17, 2002 @ New York Knicks Win 99 - 94
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 3 - 2)
Sat, Apr 20, 2002 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 83 - 89
Mon, Apr 22, 2002 vs Indiana Pacers Win 95 - 79
Fri, Apr 26, 2002 @ Indiana Pacers Win 85 - 84
Tue, Apr 30, 2002 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 74 - 97
Thu, May 2, 2002 vs Indiana Pacers Win 120 - 109 OT2
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 1)
Sun, May 5, 2002 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 99 - 93
Tue, May 7, 2002 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 102 - 88
Thu, May 9, 2002 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 97 - 115
Sun, May 12, 2002 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 89 - 79
Wed, May 15, 2002 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 103 - 95
Eastern Conference Finals (Won 4 - 2)
Sun, May 19, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Win 104 - 97
Tue, May 21, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Loss 86 - 93
Sat, May 25, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 90 - 94
Mon, May 27, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Win 94 - 92
Wed, May 29, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Win 103 - 92
Fri, May 31, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Win 96 - 88
Finals (Lost 0 - 4)
Wed, Jun 5, 2002 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 94 - 99
Fri, Jun 7, 2002 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 83 - 106
Sun, Jun 9, 2002 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 103 - 106
Wed, Jun 12, 2002 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 107 - 113

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy