2001-2002 Detroit Pistons

National Basketball Association » Detroit Pistons » 2002

Season Overview

50-32 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2001-02 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 26-15 at home and 24-17 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Pistons went 54-38. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 2001-02 Detroit Pistons played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons had their best month in February, when they went 9-3 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 5-8 and had a 38.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '1 0-1 0% -7
November '1 10-4 71.4% +101
December '1 5-8 38.5% -43
January '2 8-7 53.3% +9
February '2 9-3 75% +44
March '2 12-6 66.7% +33
April '2 6-3 66.7% +38

Did the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Pistons made the Playoffs in 2002. They won their first series against the Toronto Raptors in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of +175. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 47.5 wins, or a 47-35 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons went 9-8.

How did the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

The 2001-02 Detroit Pistons did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001-02 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 2001-02 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2001-02 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 30, 2001 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 87 - 94
Thu, Nov 1, 2001 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 90 - 80
Fri, Nov 2, 2001 vs New Jersey Nets Win 102 - 88
Sun, Nov 4, 2001 vs Washington Wizards Win 100 - 78
Wed, Nov 7, 2001 @ Chicago Bulls Win 97 - 73
Sun, Nov 11, 2001 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 98 - 100
Thu, Nov 15, 2001 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 115 - 89
Sat, Nov 17, 2001 vs Indiana Pacers Win 104 - 98
Tue, Nov 20, 2001 @ Toronto Raptors Win 88 - 84
Wed, Nov 21, 2001 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 89 - 94
Fri, Nov 23, 2001 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 99 - 106
Sat, Nov 24, 2001 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 91 - 84
Mon, Nov 26, 2001 @ Orlando Magic Win 105 - 100
Wed, Nov 28, 2001 vs Charlotte Hornets Loss 96 - 104
Fri, Nov 30, 2001 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 110 - 105
Sat, Dec 1, 2001 @ New York Knicks Win 100 - 97
Tue, Dec 4, 2001 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 88 - 100
Wed, Dec 5, 2001 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 95 - 91
Sun, Dec 9, 2001 vs Houston Rockets Win 105 - 77
Thu, Dec 13, 2001 vs New York Knicks Win 99 - 97
Sun, Dec 16, 2001 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 77 - 82
Tue, Dec 18, 2001 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 98 - 102
Wed, Dec 19, 2001 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 88 - 101
Fri, Dec 21, 2001 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 81 - 83
Sat, Dec 22, 2001 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 89 - 117
Thu, Dec 27, 2001 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 75 - 88
Fri, Dec 28, 2001 @ Orlando Magic Loss 78 - 87
Sun, Dec 30, 2001 vs Miami Heat Win 86 - 80
Wed, Jan 2, 2002 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 85 - 97
Thu, Jan 3, 2002 @ Houston Rockets Loss 97 - 99
Sat, Jan 5, 2002 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 101 - 91
Mon, Jan 7, 2002 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 93 - 109
Tue, Jan 8, 2002 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 92 - 121
Fri, Jan 11, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 90 - 104
Sat, Jan 12, 2002 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 104 - 76
Tue, Jan 15, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 90 - 92
Fri, Jan 18, 2002 @ Indiana Pacers Win 96 - 93
Sat, Jan 19, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Win 94 - 91
Mon, Jan 21, 2002 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 79 - 97
Wed, Jan 23, 2002 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 104 - 83
Fri, Jan 25, 2002 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 107 - 90
Tue, Jan 29, 2002 @ Washington Wizards Win 89 - 86
Wed, Jan 30, 2002 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 88 - 71
Fri, Feb 1, 2002 vs Orlando Magic Loss 83 - 85
Sat, Feb 2, 2002 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 115 - 107
Tue, Feb 5, 2002 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 86 - 82
Thu, Feb 7, 2002 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 105 - 92
Tue, Feb 12, 2002 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 71 - 99
Thu, Feb 14, 2002 @ New Jersey Nets Win 85 - 80
Fri, Feb 15, 2002 @ New York Knicks Win 101 - 90
Mon, Feb 18, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 89 - 76
Wed, Feb 20, 2002 vs Washington Wizards Win 97 - 90
Fri, Feb 22, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Win 80 - 72
Sun, Feb 24, 2002 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 82 - 89
Wed, Feb 27, 2002 vs Chicago Bulls Win 101 - 89
Fri, Mar 1, 2002 vs Orlando Magic Win 110 - 102
Sun, Mar 3, 2002 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 83 - 81
Tue, Mar 5, 2002 vs Miami Heat Loss 91 - 93
Thu, Mar 7, 2002 @ Washington Wizards Win 95 - 92
Fri, Mar 8, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 92 - 117
Sun, Mar 10, 2002 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 84 - 89
Wed, Mar 13, 2002 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 85 - 84
Fri, Mar 15, 2002 vs Utah Jazz Loss 97 - 100
Sat, Mar 16, 2002 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 102 - 94
Mon, Mar 18, 2002 @ Denver Nuggets Win 98 - 91
Tue, Mar 19, 2002 @ Utah Jazz Win 94 - 87
Thu, Mar 21, 2002 @ Phoenix Suns Win 95 - 82
Fri, Mar 22, 2002 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 82 - 94
Sun, Mar 24, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Win 109 - 101
Tue, Mar 26, 2002 @ Indiana Pacers Win 96 - 77
Wed, Mar 27, 2002 vs New York Knicks Loss 82 - 89
Fri, Mar 29, 2002 vs Golden State Warriors Win 110 - 103
Sun, Mar 31, 2002 vs Denver Nuggets Win 86 - 82
Tue, Apr 2, 2002 @ Miami Heat Win 90 - 87
Wed, Apr 3, 2002 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 86 - 107
Fri, Apr 5, 2002 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 92 - 88
Mon, Apr 8, 2002 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 105 - 99
Wed, Apr 10, 2002 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 101 - 102
Fri, Apr 12, 2002 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 86 - 96
Sat, Apr 13, 2002 @ Chicago Bulls Win 124 - 106
Tue, Apr 16, 2002 @ New Jersey Nets Win 103 - 98
Wed, Apr 17, 2002 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 123 - 89
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 3 - 2)
Sun, Apr 21, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 85 - 63
Wed, Apr 24, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 96 - 91
Sat, Apr 27, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 84 - 94
Mon, Apr 29, 2002 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 83 - 89
Thu, May 2, 2002 vs Toronto Raptors Win 85 - 82
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Lost 1 - 4)
Sun, May 5, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Win 96 - 84
Wed, May 8, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Loss 77 - 85
Fri, May 10, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 64 - 66
Sun, May 12, 2002 @ Boston Celtics Loss 79 - 90
Tue, May 14, 2002 vs Boston Celtics Loss 81 - 90

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy