2001-2002 Houston Rockets
Houston Rockets » 2002

Season Overview

28-54 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2001-02 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 2001-02 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 28-54 record. They went 18-23 at home and 10-31 on the road.

What division did the 2001-02 Houston Rockets play in?

The 2001-02 Houston Rockets played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2001-02 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

No, the Rockets didn't make the Playoffs in 2002.

What was the point differential for the 2001-02 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of -401. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 26.9 wins, or a 27-55 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001-02 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2001-02 Houston Rockets went 14-16.

How did the 2001-02 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2001-02 Houston Rockets went 5-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001-02 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001-02 Houston Rockets was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001-02 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 2001-02 regular season was 15 games, which happened once during the season.

2001-02 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 30, 2001 vs Hawks W 89 - 84 OT
Thu, Nov 1, 2001 vs Clippers W 98 - 92 OT
Sat, Nov 3, 2001 vs Timberwolves L 88 - 90
Sun, Nov 4, 2001 @ Suns W 103 - 100
Tue, Nov 6, 2001 vs Nuggets W 99 - 93
Thu, Nov 8, 2001 vs 76ers W 77 - 72
Fri, Nov 9, 2001 @ Nuggets L 81 - 108
Tue, Nov 13, 2001 @ Spurs L 86 - 90
Thu, Nov 15, 2001 vs Lakers L 97 - 98 OT
Sat, Nov 17, 2001 vs Mavericks W 124 - 87
Mon, Nov 19, 2001 @ Kings L 77 - 113
Tue, Nov 20, 2001 @ Trail Blazers W 94 - 87
Fri, Nov 23, 2001 @ SuperSonics L 81 - 99
Sun, Nov 25, 2001 @ Clippers L 83 - 90
Tue, Nov 27, 2001 vs Kings L 84 - 89
Fri, Nov 30, 2001 @ Grizzlies L 85 - 102
Sat, Dec 1, 2001 vs Spurs L 75 - 85
Mon, Dec 3, 2001 @ Knicks L 86 - 89
Tue, Dec 4, 2001 @ Bulls L 75 - 103
Thu, Dec 6, 2001 vs Wizards L 82 - 85
Sat, Dec 8, 2001 @ Timberwolves L 97 - 107
Sun, Dec 9, 2001 @ Pistons L 77 - 105
Tue, Dec 11, 2001 vs Cavaliers L 102 - 107
Thu, Dec 13, 2001 @ Pacers L 106 - 108 OT
Sat, Dec 15, 2001 vs Heat L 73 - 76
Tue, Dec 18, 2001 vs Trail Blazers L 92 - 101
Thu, Dec 20, 2001 vs Lakers L 101 - 107
Sat, Dec 22, 2001 vs Bucks W 115 - 110
Wed, Dec 26, 2001 vs Suns L 91 - 97
Fri, Dec 28, 2001 @ Warriors W 100 - 93
Sun, Dec 30, 2001 @ Lakers L 90 - 114
Thu, Jan 3 vs Pistons W 99 - 97
Sat, Jan 5 vs Pacers L 79 - 81
Tue, Jan 8 vs Knicks W 88 - 86
Thu, Jan 10 @ Jazz L 79 - 83
Sat, Jan 12 vs Nuggets W 98 - 86
Tue, Jan 15 @ 76ers L 106 - 112 OT
Wed, Jan 16 @ Raptors L 103 - 109
Fri, Jan 18 @ Celtics W 104 - 101
Sat, Jan 19 @ Nets L 90 - 99
Mon, Jan 21 @ Hawks L 91 - 95
Tue, Jan 22 vs Mavericks L 107 - 113
Thu, Jan 24 vs Nets L 98 - 103
Sat, Jan 26 @ Hornets W 111 - 104 OT
Tue, Jan 29 vs Warriors W 100 - 96 OT
Thu, Jan 31 @ Mavericks L 91 - 95
Fri, Feb 1 vs Hornets L 72 - 73
Mon, Feb 4 vs Jazz W 104 - 97
Wed, Feb 6 @ Cavaliers L 109 - 111
Tue, Feb 12 vs Grizzlies W 85 - 78
Sat, Feb 16 vs Magic L 100 - 109
Mon, Feb 18 @ Wizards W 102 - 89
Wed, Feb 20 @ Bucks L 76 - 115
Thu, Feb 21 vs Timberwolves W 89 - 83
Sat, Feb 23 vs Celtics W 99 - 89
Tue, Feb 26 vs Clippers L 84 - 94
Sat, Mar 2 @ Suns W 104 - 97
Sun, Mar 3 @ Lakers L 79 - 95
Tue, Mar 5 vs Raptors W 112 - 109
Thu, Mar 7 @ Spurs L 97 - 99
Fri, Mar 8 vs Warriors L 95 - 108
Sun, Mar 10 vs Jazz W 95 - 92
Tue, Mar 12 vs SuperSonics W 101 - 98
Wed, Mar 13 @ Timberwolves W 96 - 95
Sat, Mar 16 vs Bulls L 112 - 114 2OT
Mon, Mar 18 @ Clippers L 86 - 93
Tue, Mar 19 @ Kings L 87 - 110
Fri, Mar 22 @ SuperSonics L 82 - 112
Sun, Mar 24 @ Warriors W 116 - 104
Tue, Mar 26 @ Jazz L 105 - 109
Thu, Mar 28 vs Kings L 74 - 101
Sat, Mar 30 vs Suns L 88 - 90
Tue, Apr 2 vs SuperSonics W 100 - 98
Thu, Apr 4 vs Spurs L 78 - 102
Fri, Apr 5 @ Grizzlies L 81 - 99
Mon, Apr 8 @ Magic L 74 - 83
Tue, Apr 9 @ Heat L 117 - 120 2OT
Thu, Apr 11 @ Mavericks W 98 - 95 OT
Fri, Apr 12 vs Trail Blazers L 79 - 80
Sun, Apr 14 vs Grizzlies L 95 - 98
Tue, Apr 16 @ Nuggets L 70 - 101
Wed, Apr 17 @ Trail Blazers L 79 - 92

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy