2001-2002 Dallas Mavericks
Dallas Mavericks » 2002

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2001-02 Dallas Mavericks

What was the record of the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 30-11 at home and 27-14 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Mavericks went 61-29. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Sacramento Kings.

What division did the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks play in?

The 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Mavericks made the Playoffs in 2002. They won their first series against the Minnesota Timberwolves in the Western Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Sacramento Kings in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a point differential of +349. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mavericks could have been expected to have about 52.5 wins, or a 52-30 record in the regular season.

How did the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks went 9-7.

How did the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks went 5-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2001-02 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Mavericks had during the 2001-02 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2001-02 Dallas Mavericks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 30, 2001 vs Pistons W 94 - 87
Thu, Nov 1, 2001 @ 76ers W 99 - 92
Fri, Nov 2, 2001 @ Raptors L 92 - 109
Sun, Nov 4, 2001 @ Grizzlies W 94 - 85
Tue, Nov 6, 2001 vs Hornets W 110 - 92
Thu, Nov 8, 2001 vs Nuggets W 105 - 91
Sat, Nov 10, 2001 vs 76ers L 91 - 98
Wed, Nov 14, 2001 @ Cavaliers W 107 - 94
Thu, Nov 15, 2001 @ Pistons L 89 - 115
Sat, Nov 17, 2001 @ Rockets L 87 - 124
Tue, Nov 20, 2001 vs SuperSonics L 97 - 105
Wed, Nov 21, 2001 @ Hornets W 89 - 78
Fri, Nov 23, 2001 @ Heat W 104 - 94
Sat, Nov 24, 2001 vs Suns W 119 - 104
Tue, Nov 27, 2001 vs Warriors W 116 - 106
Thu, Nov 29, 2001 vs Kings L 98 - 110
Sat, Dec 1, 2001 @ Warriors W 111 - 82
Sun, Dec 2, 2001 @ Kings W 120 - 114 OT
Wed, Dec 5, 2001 @ Lakers L 94 - 98
Sat, Dec 8, 2001 vs Wizards L 95 - 102
Mon, Dec 10, 2001 @ Jazz L 98 - 107
Tue, Dec 11, 2001 vs Trail Blazers W 105 - 103
Thu, Dec 13, 2001 vs Cavaliers W 102 - 82
Sat, Dec 15, 2001 vs Timberwolves W 125 - 117
Tue, Dec 18, 2001 @ Timberwolves W 107 - 103
Thu, Dec 20, 2001 vs Bucks W 113 - 101
Sat, Dec 22, 2001 vs Magic W 102 - 80
Wed, Dec 26, 2001 @ Spurs W 126 - 123 OT
Thu, Dec 27, 2001 vs Bulls W 89 - 74
Sat, Dec 29, 2001 vs Hawks W 113 - 97
Wed, Jan 2 @ Bulls W 107 - 97
Thu, Jan 3 @ Knicks L 101 - 108 OT
Sat, Jan 5 vs Spurs L 103 - 105
Tue, Jan 8 vs Nuggets W 95 - 94
Thu, Jan 10 vs Knicks W 111 - 89
Sat, Jan 12 vs Pacers W 111 - 102
Mon, Jan 14 @ Magic L 87 - 113
Tue, Jan 15 @ Hawks W 116 - 107
Thu, Jan 17 @ Grizzlies W 108 - 97
Sat, Jan 19 vs Jazz W 106 - 103
Mon, Jan 21 vs Nets W 113 - 105
Tue, Jan 22 @ Rockets W 113 - 107
Thu, Jan 24 @ Nuggets W 104 - 97
Sat, Jan 26 @ Clippers W 133 - 112
Tue, Jan 29 vs Clippers L 100 - 117
Thu, Jan 31 vs Rockets W 95 - 91
Sun, Feb 3 vs Lakers L 94 - 101
Tue, Feb 5 @ Pacers W 141 - 140 2OT
Wed, Feb 6 @ Nets W 112 - 100
Tue, Feb 12 @ SuperSonics W 112 - 106
Wed, Feb 13 @ Trail Blazers L 103 - 114
Sat, Feb 16 @ Clippers L 110 - 119
Sun, Feb 17 @ Suns W 105 - 92
Tue, Feb 19 vs Timberwolves L 100 - 117
Thu, Feb 21 vs Celtics W 98 - 92
Sat, Feb 23 vs Kings W 111 - 97
Tue, Feb 26 vs Grizzlies W 104 - 91
Sat, Mar 2 vs Heat L 95 - 109
Sun, Mar 3 @ Nuggets W 116 - 110 OT
Tue, Mar 5 vs Suns W 81 - 77
Thu, Mar 7 vs Raptors W 122 - 103
Sat, Mar 9 vs Warriors W 107 - 105
Mon, Mar 11 vs SuperSonics W 119 - 108
Thu, Mar 14 @ Trail Blazers L 106 - 132
Sat, Mar 16 @ Warriors W 117 - 100
Sun, Mar 17 @ Lakers L 103 - 105
Tue, Mar 19 vs Lakers W 114 - 98
Thu, Mar 21 vs Spurs L 102 - 105
Sat, Mar 23 vs Grizzlies W 111 - 100
Tue, Mar 26 @ Bucks W 112 - 106 OT
Thu, Mar 28 @ Timberwolves L 111 - 113
Fri, Mar 29 @ Celtics W 108 - 82
Sun, Mar 31 @ Wizards W 110 - 103
Thu, Apr 4 vs Clippers W 115 - 90
Sat, Apr 6 @ Spurs L 87 - 89
Mon, Apr 8 @ Jazz W 105 - 96
Tue, Apr 9 vs Trail Blazers W 108 - 96
Thu, Apr 11 vs Rockets L 95 - 98 OT
Sat, Apr 13 @ SuperSonics W 116 - 99
Sun, Apr 14 @ Kings W 113 - 100
Tue, Apr 16 vs Jazz W 96 - 87
Wed, Apr 17 @ Suns L 76 - 89
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sun, Apr 21 vs Timberwolves W 101 - 94
Wed, Apr 24 vs Timberwolves W 122 - 110
Sun, Apr 28 @ Timberwolves W 115 - 102
Western Conference Semifinals
Sat, May 4 @ Kings L 91 - 108
Mon, May 6 @ Kings W 110 - 102
Thu, May 9 vs Kings L 119 - 125
Sat, May 11 vs Kings L 113 - 115 OT
Mon, May 13 @ Kings L 101 - 114

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy