1991-1992 New York Knicks
New York Knicks » 1992

Season Overview

51-31 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1991-92 New York Knicks

What was the record of the 1991-92 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 30-11 at home and 21-20 on the road. Including the playoffs, the New York Knicks went 57-37. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Chicago Bulls.

What division did the 1991-92 New York Knicks play in?

The 1991-92 New York Knicks played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1991-92 New York Knicks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the New York Knicks made the Playoffs in 1992. They won their first series against the Detroit Pistons in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Chicago Bulls in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1991-92 New York Knicks?

The New York Knicks finished the regular season with a point differential of +319. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Knicks could have been expected to have about 51.9 wins, or a 52-30 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991-92 New York Knicks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1991-92 New York Knicks went 10-8.

How did the 1991-92 New York Knicks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1991-92 New York Knicks went 4-2 in overtime games.

How did the 1991-92 New York Knicks perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1991-92 New York Knicks went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991-92 New York Knicks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991-92 New York Knicks was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991-92 New York Knicks?

The longest losing streak that the New York Knicks had during the 1991-92 regular season was 3 games, which occured 4 separate times.

1991-92 New York Knicks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 1, 1991 @ Magic L 96 - 106
Sat, Nov 2, 1991 @ Heat L 93 - 107
Tue, Nov 5, 1991 vs Bucks W 113 - 85
Thu, Nov 7, 1991 vs Magic W 128 - 100
Sat, Nov 9, 1991 vs Hornets W 118 - 113
Tue, Nov 12, 1991 vs Nets W 98 - 96
Wed, Nov 13, 1991 @ Pacers L 107 - 110
Sat, Nov 16, 1991 @ Spurs L 89 - 106
Tue, Nov 19, 1991 @ Rockets L 79 - 90
Wed, Nov 20, 1991 @ Mavericks W 92 - 89
Fri, Nov 22, 1991 @ Pistons W 99 - 90
Sat, Nov 23, 1991 vs 76ers W 100 - 92
Tue, Nov 26, 1991 vs Heat W 98 - 81
Sat, Nov 30, 1991 vs Pistons W 103 - 96
Mon, Dec 2, 1991 @ Hornets W 99 - 97
Fri, Dec 6, 1991 @ Celtics L 92 - 103
Sat, Dec 7, 1991 @ Hawks W 137 - 128 2OT
Tue, Dec 10, 1991 @ Nets W 114 - 88
Wed, Dec 11, 1991 vs SuperSonics W 96 - 87
Fri, Dec 13, 1991 @ Bulls L 89 - 99
Sat, Dec 14, 1991 vs Celtics W 111 - 101
Tue, Dec 17, 1991 vs Nets W 102 - 94
Sat, Dec 21, 1991 vs Jazz W 106 - 97
Mon, Dec 23, 1991 @ Timberwolves W 97 - 91
Thu, Dec 26, 1991 vs Spurs L 89 - 118
Sat, Dec 28, 1991 vs Pacers W 115 - 106 OT
Thu, Jan 2 vs Cavaliers L 103 - 110
Sat, Jan 4 @ Bullets W 113 - 99
Sun, Jan 5 vs Suns W 108 - 104 OT
Tue, Jan 7 vs Hawks L 94 - 109
Wed, Jan 8 @ Celtics L 95 - 99
Sat, Jan 11 vs Celtics W 100 - 96
Tue, Jan 14 @ Magic W 115 - 111
Wed, Jan 15 vs Trail Blazers L 91 - 96
Fri, Jan 17 @ Bucks L 85 - 90
Sat, Jan 18 @ Cavaliers L 106 - 108
Mon, Jan 20 vs Pacers W 105 - 97
Wed, Jan 22 @ 76ers L 109 - 119
Fri, Jan 24 @ Warriors W 114 - 109
Sat, Jan 25 @ Clippers W 100 - 93
Mon, Jan 27 @ Jazz W 97 - 80
Wed, Jan 29 vs Bullets W 101 - 89
Fri, Jan 31 @ Bullets W 125 - 114 OT
Sun, Feb 2 vs Warriors L 113 - 120
Tue, Feb 4 vs Heat W 122 - 91
Thu, Feb 6 vs Rockets W 102 - 85
Wed, Feb 12 @ Pacers W 111 - 104
Thu, Feb 13 vs Bulls L 85 - 106
Sat, Feb 15 @ Bulls L 98 - 99
Mon, Feb 17 @ Heat W 104 - 102
Tue, Feb 18 vs Kings W 110 - 97
Thu, Feb 20 vs Cavaliers L 89 - 92
Sat, Feb 22 vs Nuggets W 98 - 87
Mon, Feb 24 @ Suns L 95 - 104
Wed, Feb 26 @ Lakers L 68 - 81
Thu, Feb 27 @ Kings L 109 - 110 OT
Sat, Feb 29 vs Timberwolves W 103 - 87
Sun, Mar 1 @ Nets L 75 - 90
Tue, Mar 3 vs Mavericks W 102 - 83
Thu, Mar 5 vs Clippers W 101 - 91
Sat, Mar 7 vs Hornets W 107 - 78
Mon, Mar 9 @ 76ers W 111 - 99
Tue, Mar 10 vs Lakers L 104 - 106
Sat, Mar 14 vs Nets L 94 - 96 OT
Tue, Mar 17 @ Magic W 99 - 86
Thu, Mar 19 vs Bucks W 96 - 92
Sat, Mar 21 vs Heat W 105 - 88
Tue, Mar 24 vs Magic W 126 - 117
Thu, Mar 26 @ Nuggets W 106 - 104
Sat, Mar 28 @ SuperSonics W 92 - 87
Sun, Mar 29 @ Trail Blazers W 107 - 96
Tue, Mar 31 vs Bulls L 90 - 96
Thu, Apr 2 @ Hornets W 117 - 96
Fri, Apr 3 vs Hawks W 115 - 94
Sun, Apr 5 @ Cavaliers L 93 - 97
Tue, Apr 7 vs Pistons L 94 - 103
Wed, Apr 8 @ Celtics L 89 - 93
Fri, Apr 10 vs 76ers W 115 - 99
Sun, Apr 12 @ Pistons L 61 - 72
Tue, Apr 14 vs Bullets W 93 - 90
Wed, Apr 15 @ Hawks L 94 - 95
Sat, Apr 18 @ Bucks W 114 - 103
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Fri, Apr 24 vs Pistons W 109 - 75
Sun, Apr 26 vs Pistons L 88 - 89
Tue, Apr 28 @ Pistons W 90 - 87 OT
Fri, May 1 @ Pistons L 82 - 86
Sun, May 3 vs Pistons W 94 - 87
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Tue, May 5 @ Bulls W 94 - 89
Thu, May 7 @ Bulls L 78 - 86
Sat, May 9 vs Bulls L 86 - 94
Sun, May 10 vs Bulls W 93 - 86
Tue, May 12 @ Bulls L 88 - 96
Thu, May 14 vs Bulls W 100 - 86
Sun, May 17 @ Bulls L 81 - 110

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy