1991-1992 Portland Trail Blazers

National Basketball Association » Portland Trail Blazers » 1992

Season Overview

57-25 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers

What was the record of the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a 57-25 record. They went 33-8 at home and 24-17 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Portland Trail Blazers went 70-33. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Chicago Bulls.

What division did the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers play in?

The 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers record by month?

The 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers had their best month in January, when they went 11-3 and had a 78.6% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 9-6 and had a 60% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '91 9-6 60% +80
December '91 10-4 71.4% +123
January '92 11-3 78.6% +129
February '92 9-4 69.2% +90
March '92 12-5 70.6% +112
April '92 6-3 66.7% +62

Did the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers did play in the NBA Finals, they lost to the Chicago Bulls.

What was the point differential for the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a point differential of +596. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Trail Blazers could have been expected to have about 58.9 wins, or a 59-23 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers went 5-7.

How did the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers went 2-4 in overtime games.

How did the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest losing streak that the Portland Trail Blazers had during the 1991-92 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1991-92 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 1, 1991 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 117 - 106
Sat, Nov 2, 1991 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 76 - 100
Tue, Nov 5, 1991 @ Houston Rockets Loss 99 - 106
Wed, Nov 6, 1991 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 93 - 119
Fri, Nov 8, 1991 vs Indiana Pacers Win 121 - 96
Sun, Nov 10, 1991 vs Boston Celtics Win 116 - 90
Tue, Nov 12, 1991 vs Denver Nuggets Win 120 - 82
Fri, Nov 15, 1991 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 107 - 102
Sat, Nov 16, 1991 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 111 - 122
Tue, Nov 19, 1991 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 132 - 112
Thu, Nov 21, 1991 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 106 - 91
Fri, Nov 22, 1991 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 112 - 116
Sun, Nov 24, 1991 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 116 - 111
Tue, Nov 26, 1991 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 107 - 98 OT
Fri, Nov 29, 1991 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 114 - 116 OT2
Sun, Dec 1, 1991 vs Washington Bullets Win 91 - 87
Tue, Dec 3, 1991 @ Miami Heat Win 124 - 94
Wed, Dec 4, 1991 @ Orlando Magic Win 124 - 115
Fri, Dec 6, 1991 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 102 - 105 OT
Sat, Dec 7, 1991 @ Indiana Pacers Win 115 - 112
Tue, Dec 10, 1991 vs Houston Rockets Loss 106 - 108
Fri, Dec 13, 1991 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 103 - 113
Sat, Dec 14, 1991 vs Sacramento Kings Win 115 - 110
Mon, Dec 16, 1991 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 119 - 104
Fri, Dec 20, 1991 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 118 - 123
Sun, Dec 22, 1991 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 96 - 87
Thu, Dec 26, 1991 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 113 - 88
Sat, Dec 28, 1991 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 98 - 88
Sun, Dec 29, 1991 vs Miami Heat Win 129 - 96
Thu, Jan 2, 1992 @ Utah Jazz Loss 103 - 107
Sun, Jan 5, 1992 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 115 - 102
Tue, Jan 7, 1992 vs Orlando Magic Win 104 - 89
Fri, Jan 10, 1992 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 81 - 86
Sat, Jan 11, 1992 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 115 - 93
Tue, Jan 14, 1992 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 121 - 114
Wed, Jan 15, 1992 @ New York Knicks Win 96 - 91
Fri, Jan 17, 1992 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 120 - 104
Sun, Jan 19, 1992 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 128 - 132 OT
Tue, Jan 21, 1992 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 131 - 92
Thu, Jan 23, 1992 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 113 - 109
Fri, Jan 24, 1992 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 125 - 117
Tue, Jan 28, 1992 @ Golden State Warriors Win 124 - 116 OT
Fri, Jan 31, 1992 vs New Jersey Nets Win 113 - 108
Sun, Feb 2, 1992 vs Sacramento Kings Win 147 - 107
Tue, Feb 4, 1992 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 88 - 95
Thu, Feb 6, 1992 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 103 - 98
Tue, Feb 11, 1992 vs Denver Nuggets Win 121 - 112
Wed, Feb 12, 1992 @ Phoenix Suns Win 107 - 97
Fri, Feb 14, 1992 @ Sacramento Kings Win 107 - 106
Sun, Feb 16, 1992 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 106 - 107
Tue, Feb 18, 1992 vs Phoenix Suns Win 129 - 116
Fri, Feb 21, 1992 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 123 - 116
Sat, Feb 22, 1992 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 104 - 113
Mon, Feb 24, 1992 vs Utah Jazz Win 110 - 107
Thu, Feb 27, 1992 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 96 - 98
Fri, Feb 28, 1992 @ Washington Bullets Win 117 - 96
Sun, Mar 1, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 91 - 111
Tue, Mar 3, 1992 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 105 - 101
Wed, Mar 4, 1992 @ Denver Nuggets Win 129 - 100
Fri, Mar 6, 1992 vs Sacramento Kings Win 114 - 106
Sun, Mar 8, 1992 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 109 - 97
Tue, Mar 10, 1992 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 126 - 112
Wed, Mar 11, 1992 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 124 - 113
Fri, Mar 13, 1992 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 106 - 95
Sun, Mar 15, 1992 @ Boston Celtics Loss 148 - 152 OT2
Tue, Mar 17, 1992 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 111 - 91
Wed, Mar 18, 1992 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 98 - 93
Sat, Mar 21, 1992 @ Utah Jazz Loss 77 - 95
Tue, Mar 24, 1992 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 109 - 83
Thu, Mar 26, 1992 @ Sacramento Kings Win 128 - 106
Sat, Mar 28, 1992 vs Houston Rockets Win 115 - 95
Sun, Mar 29, 1992 vs New York Knicks Loss 96 - 107
Tue, Mar 31, 1992 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 111 - 128
Thu, Apr 2, 1992 vs Utah Jazz Win 118 - 86
Sun, Apr 5, 1992 @ Golden State Warriors Win 130 - 122
Tue, Apr 7, 1992 vs Golden State Warriors Win 110 - 101
Thu, Apr 9, 1992 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 100 - 106
Fri, Apr 10, 1992 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 113 - 106
Sun, Apr 12, 1992 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 123 - 97
Tue, Apr 14, 1992 @ Houston Rockets Loss 96 - 108
Wed, Apr 15, 1992 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 100 - 94
Sat, Apr 18, 1992 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 101 - 109
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Won 3 - 1)
Thu, Apr 23, 1992 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 115 - 102
Sat, Apr 25, 1992 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 101 - 79
Wed, Apr 29, 1992 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 119 - 121 OT
Sun, May 3, 1992 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 102 - 76
Western Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 1)
Tue, May 5, 1992 vs Phoenix Suns Win 113 - 111
Thu, May 7, 1992 vs Phoenix Suns Win 126 - 119
Sat, May 9, 1992 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 117 - 124
Mon, May 11, 1992 @ Phoenix Suns Win 153 - 151 OT2
Thu, May 14, 1992 vs Phoenix Suns Win 118 - 106
Western Conference Finals (Won 4 - 2)
Sat, May 16, 1992 vs Utah Jazz Win 113 - 88
Tue, May 19, 1992 vs Utah Jazz Win 119 - 102
Fri, May 22, 1992 @ Utah Jazz Loss 89 - 97
Sun, May 24, 1992 @ Utah Jazz Loss 112 - 121
Tue, May 26, 1992 vs Utah Jazz Win 127 - 121 OT
Thu, May 28, 1992 @ Utah Jazz Win 105 - 97
Finals (Lost 2 - 4)
Wed, Jun 3, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 89 - 122
Fri, Jun 5, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Win 115 - 104 OT
Sun, Jun 7, 1992 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 84 - 94
Wed, Jun 10, 1992 vs Chicago Bulls Win 93 - 88
Fri, Jun 12, 1992 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 106 - 119
Sun, Jun 14, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 97

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy