1997 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 1997

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 1997 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 2-6 at home and 2-6 on the road.

Did the 1997 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

No, the Bears didn't make the Playoffs in 1997.

What was the point differential for the 1997 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of -158. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 4.0 wins.

How did the 1997 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 Chicago Bears went 3-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 2-3.

How did the 1997 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Chicago Bears went 1-0 in overtime games.

1997 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Mon, Sep 1 @ Packers L 24 - 38
2 Sun, Sep 7 vs Vikings L 24 - 27
3 Sun, Sep 14 vs Lions L 7 - 32
4 Sun, Sep 21 @ Patriots L 3 - 31
5 Sun, Sep 28 @ Cowboys L 3 - 27
6 Sun, Oct 5 vs Saints L 17 - 20
7 Sun, Oct 12 vs Packers L 23 - 24
9 Mon, Oct 27 @ Dolphins W 36 - 33 OT
10 Sun, Nov 2 vs Redskins L 8 - 31
11 Sun, Nov 9 @ Vikings L 22 - 29
12 Sun, Nov 16 vs Jets L 15 - 23
13 Sun, Nov 23 vs Buccaneers W 13 - 7
14 Thu, Nov 27 @ Lions L 20 - 55
15 Sun, Dec 7 vs Bills W 20 - 3
16 Sun, Dec 14 @ Rams W 13 - 10
17 Sun, Dec 21 @ Buccaneers L 15 - 31

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy