2002 Cleveland Browns

Cleveland Browns » 2002

Season Overview

9-7 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2002 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 2002 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 3-5 at home and 6-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Browns went 9-8. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Pittsburgh Steelers.

What division did the 2002 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 2002 Cleveland Browns played in the North Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2002 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 2002 Cleveland Browns went 3-3 against their AFC North opponents.

Did the 2002 Cleveland Browns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cleveland Browns made the Playoffs in 2002. They lost their only game against the Pittsburgh Steelers in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2002 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of +24. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 8.7 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 2002 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2002 Cleveland Browns went 6-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 4-3.

How did the 2002 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2002 Cleveland Browns went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2002 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2002 Cleveland Browns was a 2 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2002 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 2002 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2002 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 8 vs Chiefs L 39 - 40
2 Sun, Sep 15 vs Bengals W 20 - 7
3 Sun, Sep 22 @ Titans W 31 - 28 OT
4 Sun, Sep 29 @ Steelers L 13 - 16 OT
5 Sun, Oct 6 vs Ravens L 21 - 26
6 Sun, Oct 13 @ Buccaneers L 3 - 17
7 Sun, Oct 20 vs Texans W 34 - 17
8 Sun, Oct 27 @ Jets W 24 - 21
9 Sun, Nov 3 vs Steelers L 20 - 23
11 Sun, Nov 17 @ Bengals W 27 - 20
12 Sun, Nov 24 @ Saints W 24 - 15
13 Sun, Dec 1 vs Panthers L 6 - 13
14 Sun, Dec 8 @ Jaguars W 21 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 15 vs Colts L 23 - 28
16 Sun, Dec 22 @ Ravens W 14 - 13
17 Sun, Dec 29 vs Falcons W 24 - 16
Playoffs
Wild Card Sun, Jan 5, 2003 @ Steelers L 33 - 36

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy