1997 Denver Broncos

Denver Broncos » 1997

Season Overview

12-4 Won SB
Record Outcome

1997 Denver Broncos

What was the record of the 1997 Denver Broncos?

The Denver Broncos finished the regular season with a 12-4 record. They went 8-0 at home and 4-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Denver Broncos went 16-4.

What division did the 1997 Denver Broncos play in?

The 1997 Denver Broncos played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1997 Denver Broncos?

During the regular season, the 1997 Denver Broncos went 6-2 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1997 Denver Broncos Win The Super Bowl?

Yes, the 1997 Denver Broncos won the Super Bowl in 1997. They beat the Green Bay Packers.

What was the point differential for the 1997 Denver Broncos?

The Denver Broncos finished the regular season with a point differential of +185. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Broncos could have been expected to have about 12.2 wins, or a 12-4 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Denver Broncos perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 Denver Broncos went 3-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Broncos went 2-2.

How did the 1997 Denver Broncos perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Denver Broncos went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Denver Broncos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Denver Broncos was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Denver Broncos?

The longest losing streak that the Denver Broncos had during the 1997 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1997 Denver Broncos Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Aug 31 vs Chiefs W 19 - 3
2 Sun, Sep 7 @ Seahawks W 35 - 14
3 Sun, Sep 14 vs Rams W 35 - 14
4 Sun, Sep 21 vs Bengals W 38 - 20
5 Sun, Sep 28 @ Falcons W 29 - 21
6 Mon, Oct 6 vs Patriots W 34 - 13
8 Sun, Oct 19 @ Raiders L 25 - 28
9 Sun, Oct 26 @ Bills W 23 - 20 OT
10 Sun, Nov 2 vs Seahawks W 30 - 27
11 Sun, Nov 9 vs Panthers W 34 - 0
12 Sun, Nov 16 @ Chiefs L 22 - 24
13 Mon, Nov 24 vs Raiders W 31 - 3
14 Sun, Nov 30 @ Chargers W 38 - 28
15 Sun, Dec 7 @ Steelers L 24 - 35
16 Mon, Dec 15 @ 49ers L 17 - 34
17 Sun, Dec 21 vs Chargers W 38 - 3
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Dec 27 vs Jaguars W 42 - 17
Divisional Sun, Jan 4, 1998 @ Chiefs W 14 - 10
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 11, 1998 @ Steelers W 24 - 21
SB Sun, Jan 25, 1998 Packers W 31 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy